Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55
4.6

( 2506 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (132)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.810602/5Overall Rating 4.810602/5Overall Rating 4.810602/5Overall Rating 4.810602/5rating 4.810602
Original
Overall Rating 1.89394/5rating 1.89394rating 1.89394rating 1.89394rating 1.89394
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Middle Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
The service was efficient and fast.

Verified Customer
Port Jeff Sta, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service is very good

GA
Gregory A.
Middle Island, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Good service
This is my second Hyundai I bought brand new from the Centereach dealership. I have been servicing my vehicles there since 2002. My brother and niece as well had Hyundais and serviced them there to.

JM
James M.
Centereach, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Professional on time service.
Yes

Verified Customer
Nesconset, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
xxx
xxx

GS
Gale S.
Sayville, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Everyone was timely and courteous
Timely and courteous

MV
Marie V.
Danbury, CT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant welcome, professionalism
Excellent service, very informative and pplite

AG
Angela G.
Port Jeff Sta, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Promptly got the car in and out
I was very happy with the service received.

JC
James C.
Hauppauge, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
The place to go
Honest, quick and thorough... what more could one ask for in a service center ... waiting room could use some upgrade ,,,,

MM
Michelle M.
Coram, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
If you buy a new, used or lease a car, they give you a good deal!
I love the work they do. I definitely will be back to Hyundai for a long time.
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for leaving a review!  We appreciate the five-stars and the kind feedback about the visit.  We look forward to seeing you again.  


MA
Malissa A.
Selden, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Overcharged for labor
I was charged $550 for LABOR ONLY to replace rear breaks, rotors, and one caliper. The cost of labor cost more than the parts. The total cost of the job was $1000. I feel this was way too much money for what I had done. I will not be using Centereach Hyundai for service again. I will never buy/lease a vehicle from them again. I felt taken advantage of. I have been a Centereach Hyundai customer for over 10 years. I am absolutely disappointed. I will take my business else where.
SERGIO P., Service Manager from Centereach Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

i am sory to hear your service visit with us was unsatisfactory. Please cnotack us so that we may discuss your negative service experience.

Sergio Proietti
Service Manager
631-580-0800
sproietti@centereachhyundai.com

BS
Brian S.
Ridgewood, NY
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2019
Drove Away Confused
Had an appointment this past Saturday 11/2/2019 for an oil change and tire rotation. Service tech showed me a sensor readout that when you drive over it registers tire wear. It showed that I needed a wheel alignment and when I mentioned that I had an alignment done in January the reply was that Subaru's require an adjustment every year ( I drive a Santa Fe).

After the work was completed, I requested having the car drive over the sensor again. When I was presented with the readout the wear numbers were totally different and service person could not explain why (however the first time I did he assured my that I needed the alignment). I drove out of there pretty sure that the additional work this past Saturday was not needed.
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfactory visit with our dealership.  We strive to make all of our customer's experience 100% completely satisfied. I would like to speak to you further about your experience so please feel free to contact me by phone 631-580-0800 ext, 520 or by e-mail.
Danielle Godin
Customer Relations Manager
dgodin@Centereachhyundai.com


LC
Lori C.
Mastic Beach, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/31/2019 Category: Service
5 stars!!
Very accommodating and helpful in tending to the issues my vehicle needed to have taken care of.
SERGIO P., Service Manager from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

I am sorry that your service vivit with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to make all of our customers service experiences completely satisfied. Please feel free to call us so that we may discuss your negative service experience.

Sergio Proietti
Service Manager
631-580-0800
sproietti@centereachhyundai.com

JB
Jody B.
Lake Grove, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Great people
Super service!
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and we are happy to see that you left satisfied.  Please ask for Jamie when scheduling your next service appointment. 


MB
Michaela B.
Coram, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Review
Good service overall
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and we are happy to see that you left satisfied.  Please ask for Greg when scheduling your next service appointment. 


DT
Debra T.
Manorville, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
When I schedule service with Theresa it Greg
I am in and out in no time.
They are always courteous and accommodating !
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and we are happy to see that you left satisfied.  We try our best to accommodate everyone's schedule.  We understand how busy life can be.  Please ask for Therese when scheduling your next service appointment. 


Verified Customer
Port Jeff Sta, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and quick
Very professional and focused on the customer.
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and we are happy to see that you left satisfied.  Please ask for Greg when scheduling your next service appointment. 


Verified Customer
Saint James, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant staff
Detailed explanation of issues
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your review!  We try our best to explain everything to our customers and are glad to hear that we did with you!  Please ask for Jaime when scheduling your next service appointment. 


CW
Cheryl W.
Ronkonkoma, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Service personnel
Wait time was short n service personnel were professional and friendly
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and so is your feedback. Thank you for your kind words.  Please ask for Therese when scheduling your next service appointment. 


Verified Customer
Coram, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Needed to have some body work done.
Had a mishap with the back fender and brought to Hyundai where Mark does the work.
Mark did a great job replacing and finishing my fender. My daughters car was taken
care of by Mark in the past and he has always done excellent work. I find him to be
professional and knows his job well. He is always pleasant to speak with.
I will definitely bring my car back when needed.
Danielle G. from Centereach Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your five-star review!  Your business is important to us and we are happy to hear that the work you receive is always consistent.  Mark is one of the best and are glad to see you noticed!