Certified Auto Repair Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

155 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 17 days ago
DON T. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Crank won't start. "
My Truck wouldn't start. I had it towed to Tom's Shop. They figured out the problem quickly then fixed it and I was back on the road.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 01:56 AM
TINA M. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service."
Great place. A++++service
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 09:47 AM
JEAN W. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and Professional Service at Certified Auto Repair Service"
I took my 2015 Jeep in for oil and oil filter change and service check to Certified Auto Repair. Tom saw that my oil filter from the dealership was leaking all under the Jeep . The dealership had not tightened the oil filter in properly. What a mess. Tom had to take the bottom panel off and cleaned the mess up. So much for dealership maintenance! I would have never taken the Jeep to the dealership except that the Jeep was a year old and they gave me a free oil and filter. Never again will I take my Jeep back to the dealership unless I absolutely have to and then I will take to a different Jeep dealership if required.

I always trusted Tom with my previous Jeep that I had for 16 years and I never had one complaint about the maintenance work that he did on my beloved Jeep..
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 12:47 PM
Bud C. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bud said the staff knows what they're doing.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Suzannah E. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Suzannah said Tom was a really nice person, and he had good information on her vehicle. It was hard to communicate with him because when he was running late, he did not inform her.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIM T. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service."
Tom always provide excellent customer service and takes the time to get to know his customers.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 01:35 AM
Tracy D. on 09/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy - Fast - Helpful - Can't say enough nice things"
I seriously cannot rate him higher than a 5?! I would go ten. Tom was helpful when I needed it most! I'm so pleased to find honesty and ethics here.
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:32 AM
RANDY M. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Simple repair"
Simple repair, no sales pitch, no add-ons, great price, problem solved. Exactly what I want in a repair shop.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 05:45 AM
Linda W. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Linda said the staff was excellent.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the service was as promised and they met his expectations. He is Tom's fan.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JERRY I. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest work for a reasonable price"
What makes Certified Auto Repair and Tom Haase a great place to have your vehicle inspected or serviced by Tom is you are told and shown what service is needed and why. Contrast this with the dealer service department that I trusted for years to flunk my vehicle for power steering and suspension problems and presented me with a huge repair estimate. This didn't seem right and told them I would get a 2nd opinion to learn only one of the problems was valid. The cost of the needed repair was 1/4th the dealer total estimate. So don't hesitate to contact Tom. I work in Manassas and found his shop at mechanicadvisor.com. I read the reviews, all great, and the reason why I called and booked an appointment. Glad I did!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 04:01 PM
RYAN J. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cold Air Intake"
Great job. Always go see Tom when I need my truck worked on. Don't trust anyone else with it.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 05:53 AM
JIM T. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Provides excellent customer services.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 05:05 PM
CHRISTOPHER S. on 06/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best service"
Certified Auto has been my mechanic for a few years now. Tom has always been professional and honest. I need some more work done in the future and I'll be back.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/05/2017 06:47 AM
KEN G. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Once again, Tom did an amazing job"
My 2003 Corvette with 151,000 miles on it, developed a few symptoms (understandably) which told me to get help in a hurry. Tom, was there once again to rescue me and my Vette. He quickly gave us his best advice, to help us limp into his shop, diagnose the problem and he ultimately replaced both the leaking water pump as well as the noisy and wobbling harmonic balancer. Either of which had they failed would have been catastrophic. Tom got them both replaced in 24 hours and at a most reasonable price. As I said on my last visit to his shop, he treats you like you are one of his family, doing what is right and safe for you. Thank you Tom !
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 07:47 AM
Ellen W. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ellen said Tom did a fantastic job, and he is the best. He was very helpful, he was able to get her vehicle in right away, and she trusts everything he does.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
EUGENE C. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair"
What makes Tom's shop so great as him it's a small one-on-one shop where he dedicates and services every person with the same respect he'll fix your car and make sure you're happy no matter what I've watched him deal with new customers as I'm in the waiting room he takes him in talk to him explain Stone and offers a ride home if needed he is an honest and sincere person that he takes his honesty to doing your car repairs he has fixed several of our vehicles and he follows up and give you a phone call from time to time to make sure everything is ok and make sure your problem is resolved for the money he charges you get an awesome job there's not too many shops that deal with you one-on-one he is very good at what he does and he will even help you work on your own vehicle if needed he is considered family that's the way he treats his customers like family I would recommend them to a person that I don't know I also recommend it to all my friends and family Tom is a great person and he's dedicated his job to making the customer happy
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 01:22 PM
JIM T. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owner"
Tom builds a good relationship with his customers and he explains the problem and provides options to help you save money.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 06:55 AM
WILLIAM , GLEN C. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding "
As always, above and beyond service at an exceptional price.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 06:22 AM
Anthony W. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said the business was very professional.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 155 in total