Chequered Flag Automotive


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

389 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Krystal L. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The honesty, integrity, and value makes Chequered Flag Automotive a continuously great experience."
I’ve been a customer for 3 years now. Scott ALWAYS makes certain that I’m satisfied with the work Chequered Flag performs on my car. He strives to provide the best customer service by ensuring my vehicle is running perfectly upon pickup. I’ve personally experienced him take the time to correct an issue after business hours due to a bad replacement part because he cares so much about the end result. So glad I’ve found a place I can trust and rely on.
Vehicle: INFINITI M37
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 03:35 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Krystal and Adam! We work hard to make certain we provide you with the service that you deserve. It is great having customers like you that trust us to do the right thing.

Bill C. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the service was great. The service exceeded his expectations.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you Bill.  We are glad we were able to help you out. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bruce M. on 03/23/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service and customer care. Excellent repair shop for all autos.
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 06:39 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/24/2018

Thank you Bruce... It looks like all of the Bruce's that we have had in the shop over the past month responded to the phone and email interviews! It is always appreciated, just like your business is!

Bruce M. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Great Service at a moderate price. Entire staff is knowledgeable and caring. They give you options and do not pressure you to fix anything that is not necessary.
Great all around auto repair shop.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 06:37 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/24/2018

Thank you Bruce. We honestly try hard to be of good service to you.

Steve O. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the quality of work is good and they give good advice.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you Steve. We were glad to assist you with the repairs on the Ram "farm truck". It certainly isn't as much fun as the Vettes or M3, but we will be glad to take care of the horse hauler any day...

Bruce H. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bruce said the staff provided good service, but it wasn't exceptional service. It was a little expensive. They only wanted to use parts that came from their business, for his vehicle.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for the comments Bruce. Just for clarification, the parts were purchased from Jaguar because we have found these particular parts are of far better quality than the aftermarket reproductions. We absolutely agree with you that the parts are way too expensive, but we don't set Jaguar's parts prices! Our experience has proved having to do the complete repair job once with more expensive parts is far cheaper than doing it twice with inferior parts. 

Mike B. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Mechanic"
Scott always takes great care of our TR6. He is reliable, knowledgeable, reasonable and honest.
Vehicle: Triumph TR6
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 07:29 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/11/2018

Thank you Mike! It is a pleasure to keep that beautiful yellow TR6 of yours running the way it should. Thank you for listening and letting us maintain it like it was one of ours.

Mike G. on 03/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service you can rely on "
We bring both our aging vehicles to Chequered Flag because they have such broad experience with problems that develop in older cars. They take the time to acciratelt diagnose the problem and efficiently correct it. They have a perfect track record with us.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 03/05/2018 04:02 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you Mike and Nancy. 

Steve R. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Work, Great to Deal With"
They changed the front wiring harness, alternator, timing gear, timing chain, radio, fixed Third Gear, and checked everything out to ensure it works properly. In the process of replacing the wiring harness, they greatly improved the appearance of the engine bay and did extensive work splicing in and heat shrinking most of the connectors, since the original part connectors are no longer available on the new wiring harnesses. The car ran great from the first time I drove it after the extensive repairs.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 01:04 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/02/2018

Thanks Steve! We are glad you are happy with the results. We do work hard to make certain that we are doing the right thing as well as for the right reasons. You take pride in the appearance and performance of your vehicle. We are happy that you have chosen us to help keep it running strong! 

Mike S. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Knowledge & Customer Service"
Scott and the Chequered Flag team have serviced my 1969 Camaro for the past several years. They are very knowledgeable about older vehicles and have a vast amount of experience in working with older vehicles. Scott is very detailed and honest with his estimates for the repairs/service. I highly recommend Scott and the Chequered Flag team for any work you need done on your vehicles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 05:10 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/02/2018

Thank you for the kind words Mike! We do take pride in knowing that we did our best to keep your vehicle running and driving like it should. You used 3 important words that truly sum up how we want to take care of you and your vehicle... knowledgeable, detailed, and honest. Thank you for recommending us to others!

Jim M. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the staff is very knowledgeable.
Vehicle: MG
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Jim. After servicing what probably amounts to thousands of MG's over the years, we have them figured out pretty well. I am glad you allowed us to get that beautiful 1969 MGB of yours running the way it is supposed to. You truly own one of the nicest MG's in the area!

Anna V. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anna said this business is very nice to work with.
Vehicle: Ford Freestar Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you Anna! I am so glad that you got a newer Ford to work with... may the old BMW rest in peace. 

Harold C. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Harold said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks Harold! We love it when a simple job actually ends up being a simple job! Please remember us when you are in need of servicing again.

Mike G. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Access to Parts!"
Chequered Flag is great at getting replacement parts quickly for older vehicles that you want to keep running. We always trust them with repairs our 2000 Benz because they know how to handle aging wiring, etc.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 03:45 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you Nancy... We are happy to help keep your vehicles running, even if it means scrambling around trying to source the proper parts!

Mike G. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Great Service"
You can rely on this company to service your vehicles, especially older ones, very competently. This is just a rock solid, honest, capable company.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 03:06 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

Thank you Mike (or Nancy as I believe it is this time)! We try hard to make everyone feel like they can rely on us. We are thankful that you do.

Bruce M. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Shop "
They do the work fairly quickly and at a reasonable price. Very attentive to detail.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 12:14 PM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

Thank you again Bruce! Fortunately, your wifes vehicle ended up being a simple fix. A far cry from the Yukon repair.

Cathy B. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cathy said the business accommodated her schedule to get her vehicle serviced.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you Cathy! We understand that scheduling to be without your vehicle can be tough and work with you to come up with as good of a solution as possible. Thank you for your business.

Bruce M. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Repair Shop"
Diagnosed the issues with my vehicle quickly and repair went smoothly and quickly.
Very fair priced repair shop.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 07:31 AM
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/31/2018

Thank you Bruce! We are happy to be of service to you and your wife for your vehicle repair needs. It looks like the big white beast will live for a while longer...

Ryan S. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said the service was great and the staff kept him up to date during the repair process.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Ryan. It was rewarding to watch all of the pieces and parts come together on your old Ford pick-up.  

Vince P. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vince said they do good high quality work.
Vehicle: Jaguar XK8
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. at Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/29/2017

Thanks Vince! It has been a pleasure to take care of you and your families needs over the last few years.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 389 in total