Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(479 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


DU
Don U.
Roswell, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021 Category: Service
Don said the business gave him what he needed, and the staff was very friendly and nice.

DB
Dan B.
Marietta, GA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
They are Pros
I had a tricky problem with my high mileage Hyundai Sonata. It seemed to me to be the transmission was having trouble shifting. The Pros at Chequered Flag Automotive correctly diagnosed it as a mis-fire problem in the engine that was 'confusing' the transmission. They checked the plugs and they were way out of spec, so they changed the plugs and the car runs like new! The Chequered Flag team does it right. Besides, they have the sweetest little 'shop Dog' you will ever meet!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/01/2021

Thank you Dan! Thanks for the confidence in our ability to keep the Sonata running like it should. Layla says thank you for the treat!!!


JP
Jerry P.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Jerry said the business did a good job.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/01/2021

Thank you Jerry. We are glad we were able to solve your vehicle's electrical issue quickly and painlessly. It sure is nice to run across an easy one once in a while!


GS
Garry S.
Roswell, GA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Roswell Auto Repair Shop Exceeds Expectations
Scott Bohannon and his team have served the community with fair, honest, and spot on auto service for over two decades. You talk to the owner who is friendly, professional, responsive, practical, and a good person. The mechanics care for your car like it is their own. This is the place for you to go for routine maintenance and when your car is broken.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Garry for the kind words. We really do try hard to make taking care of your car a simple task as best we can. Having great customers who become life long friends of the shop has been a great perk to doing what we do!


DW
Daniel W.
Cumming, GA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Daniel said the business did the service quickly, he appreciated how he was treated, and it was a good experience. The owner was very personable.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Daniel. Welcome to how we try to make every customer feel when they bring their vehicle in for service. Hopefully we got you off to a great start with the "new to you" Toyota!


JK
Joshua K.
Roswell, GA
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Joshua said he thinks Scott is an excellent mechanic. He has been nothing but up front with him. He trusts his opinion and expertise.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you! It has been our pleasure to service three generations of your families cars. We got to see your Mom and your Grandfather this morning as a matter of fact!


SI
Sean I.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great job!
Got my son's truck towed in for non-start. Scott and team diagnosed it, and got it fixed same day. Now he doesn't have to drive mine. Thanks Guys!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Sean! We are glad it worked out to be a simple problem and a quick repair. Now you get to drive your own vehicle rather than watch it leave the driveway without you!!!


RM
Rob M.
Roswell, GA
Jaguar XJS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Great quick fix!
Scott diagnosed and fixed my rough idle problem quickly. Fouled plugs. Done!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Woohoo! A Jaguar with a quick fix!! Thanks for trusting us with your baby. We look forward to seeing you and your beautiful XJ-S for many years to come.


HC
Harold C.
Alpharetta, GA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
owner and employees
quick fix, fair, honest, trustworthy
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thanks Harold! As bad as the little Focus was running, it was hard to envision such a simple diagnosis and repair was in it's future. We are glad it was and thanks for the years of trusting us to do whatever is needed.


JH
James H.
Austell, GA
Triumph
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
James said they did a good job.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you James. What most people won't know without an explanation is that the "good job" was delivering bad news. The "good job" was catching very expensive and financially terminal rust in a Triumph GT6 before performing lots of other work that was requested of us. We are sorry to see a GT6 become nothing more than a parts car, but at least we caught the problems before a lot more money was invested in the car. 


RA
Ric A.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
I have brake lights!
Four days before Christmas and I lost my brake lights. Not the best timing. Scott and Shawn were able to squeeze me in and took care of it quickly. They also checked to see it there were any other potential problems lurking. Nice to know what's on the horizon.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Ric! We are glad that we were able to help you with the vehicle's issue on short notice. Please let us know how we can help out down the road...


SM
Sam M.
Alpharetta, GA
MG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020 Category: Service
Sam said they were really good. The work was done very well, on time and within budget.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Sam. We work hard to make sure every vehicle is properly repaired and done in a timely fashion. When the vehicle doesn't throw any curveballs at us, we even get to stay within the budget as well. If has been a pleasure to work on the MGA that you have only owned for 44 years! 


RG
Rebecca G.
Marietta, GA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020
Great service for over 20 years!!!
Great honest service every time!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Rebecca!!! It is always great to see a long time customer state how many years they have been trusting us with their vehicles. Now if we could only figure out how a 29 year old has been bringing their vehicle to us for over 20 years...


DS
David S.
Roswell, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Always good service
Prompt service at a reasonable price and good advice. Thanks!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/04/2020

Thank you David. Hopefully the "good" advise will help you in the selection process for that new car.


JM
Jim M.
Cumming, GA
MG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
These guys are great
Dependable, high quality service every time I bring my car in for any maintenance or upgrade.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/04/2020

Thank you Jim! It is always fun to see what you can challenge us with. We are happy to be of service to you and that pretty MGB of yours.