Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(442 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


GS
Garry S.
Roswell, GA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Great car repair shop and support local businesses
Scott Bohannan (owner) and his staff have looked after our family's cars for 20 years, with brands including Lincoln, Nissan, Honda, Subaru, Mercedes and Acura. He is honest and forthright, with excellent customer service and wise advice. Please consider this shop for your needs, and tell your friends and family as well.

DF
Doug F.
Roswell, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Doug said he's been dealing with this business for years. He said they have never let him down.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/18/2020

No one cares about making sure that your work truck stays up and running properly than us. It is because of people like you that we enjoy our jobs. Thank you for entusting us with your truck as well as the "play toys"!


GK
Grace K.
Alpharetta, GA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Grace said she had a good visit. She said they have excellent service.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/18/2020

Thank you Grace! It was our pleasure to make sure your daughter's car was ready to go back to college safely!!! Please call us when we can be of assistance in the future.


MS
Mike S.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Knowledge of Classic Cars
Scott and his team are very knowledgeable on classic cars. The Chequered Flag team has been working on my 1969 Camaro for over 5 years and has always done excellent work. I have full confidence and trust the job will be done right and the price will be fair.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you Mike! We try hard to always treat your car like it is one of our own... What an awesome car with great history behind it.


JC
John C.
Alpharetta, GA
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
John said that they are competent, friendly and ethical. They take an interest in understanding what is going on with his vehicle.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for the feedback John. We are glad to be of service to you.


SC
Shirley C.
Villa Rica, GA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Shirley said Scott is honest, thorough, and he is the best mechanic she has dealt with.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you Shirley! We hope that the search for a nice new to you car goes smoothly. Let us know when you are ready for us to do a prepurchase inspection on it!


GC
Gary C.
Roswell, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
F150
Great service— 20 year plus customer
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you Gary!


RS
Reuben S.
Roswell, GA
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
They do great work!!
Great owner and tech’s. Did a great job on our car. Will always take the car back to their shop when needed.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you Reuben! We appreciate the comments and your trust in taking care of your families vehicles!!!


CW
Chris W.
Cumming, GA
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the employees were all good guys, they found the problem and fixed it.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 11/04/2019

Thanks Chris! We try to make life a little easier on you by taking the worry out of car repairs.


SI
Sean I.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford Windstar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Great job!
They did a great job of replacing the fuel pump on my 2000 Ford windstar. They didn't just replace, they made sure that was what the real problem was via multiple testing procedures and then got it done quite quickly. My van is the workhorse of my family so getting it fixed correctly and quickly meant a lot.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/19/2019

Thank you Sean! Keeping the family workhorse going was our priority. We are happy that you trust us to keep your entire family's car collection alive and well.


TD
Terry D.
Roswell, GA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019 Category: Service
Terry said that the staff was spectacular.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 10/19/2019

Thank you Terry! It isn't every day that we find plastic fuel lines on top of the fuel tank springing a leak. Now if you can just keep the squirrels from chewing through things again....We are suggesting a watch cat.


DP
Dave P.
Alpharetta, GA
MG
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Dave said he had a good experience.

PM
Paul M.
Dunwoody, GA
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
The best. Owner, staff equipment. Unchallenged professionalism and industry knowledge.
See above..
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you Paul. It has been our pleasure to take care of you, your family members, and your friends for every bit of 20 years! It is because of people like you that we enjoy what we do every day.


TM
Tom M.
Alpharetta, GA
MG MGB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Always a great experience
Scott and son take great care if me and my MG. They take the time to listen, thoroughly investigate the issues, recommend options snd fix it right! Thanks boys!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you Tom from all of us at CFA... Particularly from the two Bohannan's!!! We aim to be thorough and accurate. It sounds like we hit the mark with your MGB. 


KL
Ken L.
Alpharetta, GA
FIAT Spider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2019
As good as it gets !
These guys are good. They will keep working on the problem(s) for as long as it takes to get the auto running the way it should run. They explain what the problem is, what they can do to fix it , how much it will cost, and then explain how to keep it from happening again. I have an old 1981 Fiat Spider that I have owned for 37 years. They treat it like it is their own car. You will be satisfied with their work.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you Ken!!! In our opinion, this is as truthful as it gets. We do treat your vehicle like it is our own. We take pride in not only our work, but our communication with you to make certain you understand what we need to do and why. It is a pleasure to take care of all of our customers.