Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(487 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CH
Craig H.
Atlanta, GA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
2nd To None
As always I can count on Scott and his team to do a great job. Scott and team is reliable and trustworthy. I wouldn’t take my vehicles to no other shop for repairs and upkeep

Craig H.

JL
James L.
Atlanta, GA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Exceptional
Scott and team are great. They really care about the vehicle they service unlike many other places

GS
Garry S.
Roswell, GA
Subaru WRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2021
Exceptional auto service, where integrity is the key feature
My family has used Chequered Flag for cars ranging from those used by our teen-aged children, to an BMW M5, and many in between. We've had a relationship for over 2 decades. Owner Scott Bohannan and his two, long time employees are all honest, hard working, easily accessible, and give you excellent advice and service. Decision making is easy, prevention is stressed, and while there is no fluff that you might get at a dealership, there's also no middle man between you, the customer, and the people who service your car.

It's so easy to go there, and I send as many friends and family there as I can. I would recommend this shop for any of your needs.

DS
David S.
Roswell, GA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Satisfied customer!
The work is always high quality, done promptly and at a reasonable cost.

SI
Sean I.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Excellent Service as always
Took my '06 expedition in due to misfire code. Scott and team changed all eight and a coil and had it ready very quickly. Truck is running super smooth again. Those plugs are a huge pain... but they got them out with no breakage and new ones in for another 85k miles. Thanks Guys !

CW
Chris W.
Cumming, GA
MG MGB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
Chris said the staff was very friendly and the work was done exactly as he was told. They kept him informed of the progress.

CJ
Cliff J.
Marietta, GA
Jaguar XJ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
XJ8
Those boys know what they are doing. I`ve had great success dealing with them, and will use their services again if necessary with Chequered Flag. C.J. Judkins

TL
Tyrone L.
Georgia
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021 Category: Service
Tyrone said they are honest, straightforward, great service, and he has recommended the business for service.

DU
Don U.
Roswell, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021 Category: Service
Don said the business gave him what he needed, and the staff was very friendly and nice.

DB
Dan B.
Marietta, GA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2021
They are Pros
I had a tricky problem with my high mileage Hyundai Sonata. It seemed to me to be the transmission was having trouble shifting. The Pros at Chequered Flag Automotive correctly diagnosed it as a mis-fire problem in the engine that was 'confusing' the transmission. They checked the plugs and they were way out of spec, so they changed the plugs and the car runs like new! The Chequered Flag team does it right. Besides, they have the sweetest little 'shop Dog' you will ever meet!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/01/2021

Thank you Dan! Thanks for the confidence in our ability to keep the Sonata running like it should. Layla says thank you for the treat!!!


JP
Jerry P.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021 Category: Service
Jerry said the business did a good job.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/01/2021

Thank you Jerry. We are glad we were able to solve your vehicle's electrical issue quickly and painlessly. It sure is nice to run across an easy one once in a while!


GS
Garry S.
Roswell, GA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Roswell Auto Repair Shop Exceeds Expectations
Scott Bohannon and his team have served the community with fair, honest, and spot on auto service for over two decades. You talk to the owner who is friendly, professional, responsive, practical, and a good person. The mechanics care for your car like it is their own. This is the place for you to go for routine maintenance and when your car is broken.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Garry for the kind words. We really do try hard to make taking care of your car a simple task as best we can. Having great customers who become life long friends of the shop has been a great perk to doing what we do!


JK
Joshua K.
Roswell, GA
Cadillac ATS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Joshua said he thinks Scott is an excellent mechanic. He has been nothing but up front with him. He trusts his opinion and expertise.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you! It has been our pleasure to service three generations of your families cars. We got to see your Mom and your Grandfather this morning as a matter of fact!


DW
Daniel W.
Cumming, GA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021 Category: Service
Daniel said the business did the service quickly, he appreciated how he was treated, and it was a good experience. The owner was very personable.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Daniel. Welcome to how we try to make every customer feel when they bring their vehicle in for service. Hopefully we got you off to a great start with the "new to you" Toyota!


SI
Sean I.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great job!
Got my son's truck towed in for non-start. Scott and team diagnosed it, and got it fixed same day. Now he doesn't have to drive mine. Thanks Guys!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 01/20/2021

Thank you Sean! We are glad it worked out to be a simple problem and a quick repair. Now you get to drive your own vehicle rather than watch it leave the driveway without you!!!