Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

396 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


DH
David H.
Roswell, GA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
great place for car repair
This has been our go to place for 15 years to have both our cars ( Toyota Camry and Mazda 6 Wagon ) repaired and maintained. You can't find better in north Atlanta. They do custom work on all kinds of sports cars too.
I always want to drive out with one of those I see Scott and Shane working on.

HC
Hank C.
Atlanta, GA
Oldsmobile Cutlass
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Hank said they do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you Hank! Please let us know when you are ready for the next round of repairs to get the Cutlass back into the condition you want it in!


BT
Bob T.
Jasper, GA
Jaguar XK Series
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he went into the business to have a few services done, an oil change, a lube service, and light bulbs changed. 2 out of the 3 things, they were not able to do. His electrical isn't working properly now. He is unsure if it is related to the service the business provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

We have the option to ask the customer to regrade us, but we have chosen to leave this one as is... With 393 reviews and an average of 4.935 out of 5, this just proves you can't make everybody happy! Per his request, the oil and filter were changed, the lubrication points on his vehicle do not exist, and we were asked to check all of the light bulbs. The vehicle not having serviceable lubrication points on the chassis is certainly not our fault and should not be held against us. The lighting was thoroughly checked to the point of disassembly and electrically testing the pulse width modulated LED light module. We recommended that he return the vehicle to the Jaguar dealership for further diagnosis of the vehicle. We did not charge him one penny for our time and efforts to attempt the diagnosis on his vehicle. To give us a poor recommendation when one service item was done properly, one service item did not even apply to his vehicle, and one item was going to take further service that would likely only be able to be accomplished by the dealerships diagnostic equipment was in poor taste in our judgement. In today's world of increasingly more complex vehicles, some people will be a bit quicker than others to figure out that late model Jaguars are going to have a lot of issues and some of them will not be simple fixes... 


DP
Dhanush P.
Atlanta, GA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Dhanush said the service was good, but it took a long time to get scheduled for the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

We are glad to hear that you are happy with the engine repairs on your old Mini. The down side to having a very good reputation is we stay very busy. Please let us know when we can be of further service to you.


NB
Noah B.
Roswell, GA
Cadillac Catera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Noah said the staff gave him a diagnosis on his vehicle that nobody else managed to find.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you for the feedback Noah. We take pride in being thorough and were happy that we could figure out the gremlins that the previous shops were unable to. Please let us know when we can help you again in the future. 


SO
Steve O.
Norcross, GA
Chevrolet El Camino
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the service was great. The employees provided excellent workmanship.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you Steve! We hope you and your daughter have a great and safe trip on Hot Rod Power Tour 2018!!!


KL
Ken L.
Alpharetta, GA
FIAT Spider
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Clean, friendly, professional
This was my first visit to Chequered Flag with my 1981 Fiat Spider. Previous work had been done by good people, but they simply did not know how/what to do the needed engine work and had managed to pretty much ruin it. I discovered Chequered Flag and had the auto towed there. ONE DAY later I drove it home and it is running as well or better than ever. I have owned this car for 35 years. Some items have simply gotten old or worn out. ( like me ) Scott prepared a list of recommended repairs to bring it to "show room condition". The family wants to fix it up and keep it. If I decide to do that, Scott and company are the only ones I will ever let touch it !!
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you for the awesome review Ken. While we work hard to try to keep up with modern car technology, sometimes you just have to go back to your roots! Every item we repaired on your old fuel injected Fiat had obviously been tampered with by someone who simply didn't understand what they were doing. Lots of tuning and tweaking of the various bits made the car perk right up. If you do decide to keep the vehicle, we will be happy to bring the rest of it back to the condition that it should be kept in. If you part with it, please let the new owner know we will be glad to help them as well.


KL
Krystal L.
Woodstock, GA
INFINITI M37
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
The honesty, integrity, and value makes Chequered Flag Automotive a continuously great experience.
I’ve been a customer for 3 years now. Scott ALWAYS makes certain that I’m satisfied with the work Chequered Flag performs on my car. He strives to provide the best customer service by ensuring my vehicle is running perfectly upon pickup. I’ve personally experienced him take the time to correct an issue after business hours due to a bad replacement part because he cares so much about the end result. So glad I’ve found a place I can trust and rely on.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you Krystal and Adam! We work hard to make certain we provide you with the service that you deserve. It is great having customers like you that trust us to do the right thing.


BC
Bill C.
Roswell, GA
MG MGB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the service was great. The service exceeded his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you Bill.  We are glad we were able to help you out. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


BM
Bruce M.
Alpharetta, GA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Great Service
Great Service and customer care. Excellent repair shop for all autos.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/24/2018

Thank you Bruce... It looks like all of the Bruce's that we have had in the shop over the past month responded to the phone and email interviews! It is always appreciated, just like your business is!


BM
Bruce M.
Alpharetta, GA
Jaguar XJ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Great Service
Great Service at a moderate price. Entire staff is knowledgeable and caring. They give you options and do not pressure you to fix anything that is not necessary.
Great all around auto repair shop.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/24/2018

Thank you Bruce. We honestly try hard to be of good service to you.


SO
Steve O.
Norcross, GA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018 Category: Service
Steve said the quality of work is good and they give good advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you Steve. We were glad to assist you with the repairs on the Ram "farm truck". It certainly isn't as much fun as the Vettes or M3, but we will be glad to take care of the horse hauler any day...


BH
Bruce H.
Marietta, GA
Jaguar S-TYPE
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said the staff provided good service, but it wasn't exceptional service. It was a little expensive. They only wanted to use parts that came from their business, for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for the comments Bruce. Just for clarification, the parts were purchased from Jaguar because we have found these particular parts are of far better quality than the aftermarket reproductions. We absolutely agree with you that the parts are way too expensive, but we don't set Jaguar's parts prices! Our experience has proved having to do the complete repair job once with more expensive parts is far cheaper than doing it twice with inferior parts. 


MB
Mike B.
Atlanta, GA
Triumph TR6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Great Mechanic
Scott always takes great care of our TR6. He is reliable, knowledgeable, reasonable and honest.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/11/2018

Thank you Mike! It is a pleasure to keep that beautiful yellow TR6 of yours running the way it should. Thank you for listening and letting us maintain it like it was one of ours.


MG
Mike G.
Atlanta, GA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Service you can rely on
We bring both our aging vehicles to Chequered Flag because they have such broad experience with problems that develop in older cars. They take the time to acciratelt diagnose the problem and efficiently correct it. They have a perfect track record with us.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you Mike and Nancy. 


SR
Steve R.
Gainesville, GA
MG MGB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Excellent Work, Great to Deal With
They changed the front wiring harness, alternator, timing gear, timing chain, radio, fixed Third Gear, and checked everything out to ensure it works properly. In the process of replacing the wiring harness, they greatly improved the appearance of the engine bay and did extensive work splicing in and heat shrinking most of the connectors, since the original part connectors are no longer available on the new wiring harnesses. The car ran great from the first time I drove it after the extensive repairs.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/02/2018

Thanks Steve! We are glad you are happy with the results. We do work hard to make certain that we are doing the right thing as well as for the right reasons. You take pride in the appearance and performance of your vehicle. We are happy that you have chosen us to help keep it running strong! 


MS
Mike S.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
Outstanding Knowledge & Customer Service
Scott and the Chequered Flag team have serviced my 1969 Camaro for the past several years. They are very knowledgeable about older vehicles and have a vast amount of experience in working with older vehicles. Scott is very detailed and honest with his estimates for the repairs/service. I highly recommend Scott and the Chequered Flag team for any work you need done on your vehicles.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 03/02/2018

Thank you for the kind words Mike! We do take pride in knowing that we did our best to keep your vehicle running and driving like it should. You used 3 important words that truly sum up how we want to take care of you and your vehicle... knowledgeable, detailed, and honest. Thank you for recommending us to others!


JM
Jim M.
Cumming, GA
MG
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the staff is very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Jim. After servicing what probably amounts to thousands of MG's over the years, we have them figured out pretty well. I am glad you allowed us to get that beautiful 1969 MGB of yours running the way it is supposed to. You truly own one of the nicest MG's in the area!


AV
Anna V.
Alpharetta, GA
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Anna said this business is very nice to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you Anna! I am so glad that you got a newer Ford to work with... may the old BMW rest in peace. 


HC
Harold C.
Alpharetta, GA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Harold said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott B. from Chequered Flag Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Thanks Harold! We love it when a simple job actually ends up being a simple job! Please remember us when you are in need of servicing again.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 396 in total