Chip's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92

521 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
ZACH/JANEL C. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great technicians, great customer service"
Once again, Chip's delivers great work and service! They performed a handful of services on my wife's 2009 Subaru Forester (including ultimately needing to swap out 4 tire pressure sensors) and we were pleasantly surprised and thankful when the final cost came in about 12.5% lower than the initial estimate.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 07:37 AM
JO A. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Correct quote, efficient, no surprises"
Reasonable prices; work done as promised. I think the big plus at Chip's is TRUST. They make recommendations & you decide if it's what you want to do; no hard sell.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 07:58 PM
ED S. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service as expected."
Work is always done well, within estimated amount of time, and at a reasonable price. Everyone there is not only friendly, but extremely knowledgeable, as well.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018 06:10 PM
JANE J. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Inspection of my auto."
As always my needs for a car inspection were taken care of and feedback for future work to be done was explained.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018 03:47 PM
Mark O. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the business did good work in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kurt S. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kurt said the team is very professional, knowledgeable and did everything he asked. They did it well and he has no complaints.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael R. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the staff were excellent. They were friendly and prompt.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stephanie D. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephanie said this business kept her posted with what was going on. They provided her a detailed summary and printed it off for her. Their gave her a good estimate and their prices were fair. She had windshield fluid in her trunk and they were nice enough to fill up the fluid for her using their own fluids since what she had was frozen. They were amazing.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sarah C. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sarah said the facility is very thorough and the price is fair.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat R. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Pat said he would recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara S. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Barbara said she appreciates the service the business provides her. She has never has any issues with the quality of the work and likes the way they kept her well informed.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DEB C. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
delightful as always,very attentive and informative
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018 08:01 AM
TAMARA G. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and efficient"
Been coming to Chip’s over 20 years. Both Subaru’s were care for by Chips. Never disappointed. Service is excellent. One knows you’re not getting “bamboozled or over charged” as many auto places are known to do. I’ve always had the best advice & service at Chips. They are true professionals. Very busy place. You may have to call a few times as I recently did to get called back to make appointment. That was most frustrating part. Otherwise I totally recommend Chips for their hobesty & treatment.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 02:40 PM
MARIELLE V. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and respectable."
Great job all around!
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy Sedan
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 05:35 AM
SHILA K. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast friendly reliable service"
We have just recently started taking our car here and every time has been positive. They are very friendly and informative when talking about your vehicles repairs. My car has always been finished in a timely matter. They seem very fair and honest about your cars service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 05:12 AM
MEG J. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helped me out in a tough spot!"
To my friends at Chips.
Thank you. Seriously. I called Kyle while I was on the road immediately after my clutch got stuck and the smell of burning rubber filled my car. Kyle gave a probable diagnosis (new clutch), recommended I stop driving, and booked me for an appointment a week later (you are so hard to get an appointment with! A good problem to have...). While I was looking up the cost of rental cars, I called Chip's back and you'd had some cancellations and were able to get me in RIGHT THEN! I had my car towed up to Portland and you got my new clutch in that same day. Wow. To say I'm grateful would be a huge understatement. Thank you for your honesty, integrity, and taking the time to explain the work done on my car. Chip's is THE BEST.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza Wagon
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 06:32 AM
MIKE G. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgable about quirks with all models & years."
Excellent suggestion to try brighter bulbs to greatly improve poor visibility with low beam headlights!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 04:37 AM
SUZIE B. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008"
As usual, perfect. My car was ready in a short time, price reasonable and they told me what I need in future and gave estimate
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 08:58 AM
DEIRDRE N. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. Great people. "
I have been going to Chip’s for 20 years. Trustworthy and friendly.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback (Natl)
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 08:11 AM
LINDY/ LUKE H. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful, kind and honest"
Chip’s is a great service center! They changed my oil, checked fluids and rotated my tires quickly and accurately and they don’t try to sell me services I don’t need.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 07:12 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 521 in total