Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

334 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JC
Jitendra C.
Connecticut
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Jitendra said the staff gave him correct information, they fixed all that was expected and they're nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
John G.
Meriden, CT
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff solved his problem, which he was very happy about. The cost of the service was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Hi John,
Thank you for the positive review of our business. We hope you have a great weekend and look forward to seeing you when your car is in need of some TLC.


JL
John L.
South Glastonbury, CT
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
John said Steve and John always help him out with his automotive problems. They give him a ride when he needs one They are very reasonably priced. He recommends them to all his friends and coworkers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2018

Thanks for reviewing our business John. It's always a pleasure seeing you and we thank you for the nice things you have said about Civali's Auto. We hope you are enjoying your summer and have a great day!


ML
Mike L.
Connecticut
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business is always on time , prompt and they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Mike, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you said and wish you a great day!


DK
Dino K.
Meriden, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robin. She said she never makes an appointment and drops her vehicle off. The staff always take a look and help her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Robin, thank you for the positive review. We always appreciate loyal customers, as yourself, to let us know how we are doing. Have a fantastic day!


FS
Fred S.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Fred said the service was excellent. It is hard to find an trustworthy automotive businesses, but he gives them his trust. The people are good. They will never recommend anything that does not have to be done. So, when Steve calls he always gives him permission to perform the services. Steve also lets him know when he could wait to have a service performed. He has recommended at least 5 people to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you so much Fred! This is a very nice review you gave our business. We appreciate your loyalty and all the people that you have recommended to us. We wish you the most happiest of days!!


DG
Dave G.
Meriden, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Dave said they are the best out there. He has used them a long time. His whole family and neighbors go there. The mechanics are good and knowledgeable. He never has to go back for the same problem. He recommends them all the time. They are professional and they don't take advantage. When he is in for a simple oil change, all the fluids are checked. They are on top of everything, and they are very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/06/2018

Dave, we can't thank you enough for the kind and positive things you said about our staff and company. We appreciate customers like yourself and your family who have been loyal and let people know what type of people we truly are. It is a family here and we hope you feel like part of it. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! 


FN
Frank N.
Meriden, CT
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Frank said when he placed the call they took him in right away and explained everything in detail and had the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/26/2018

Frank, thank you for taking the time to review our business. We do appreciate you taking the call to let us know how we are doing so we can better service all of our customers. Have a great day!


EV
Ellysa V.
Meriden, CT
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Ellysa said she has only good things to say about the place, she has never had an issue, and appreciates the level of communication shown by both John and Steve. They always answer her questions comprehensively and go out of their way to make services good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/25/2018

We can't thank you enough Ellysa for the kind things you have said about Civali's Auto. We make sure that everyone understands what is wrong with their vehicle and why we are doing the repairs we do. We appreciate you taking the time to answer a few questions about us. Have a great week!!


JL
Jim L.
Connecticut
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you Jim for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate you positive response. Have a great weekend!


PS
Pat S.
Southington, CT
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Pat said she has been with the business for years. She said they have always treated her right, she has no complaints, and they are the best she has ever had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/21/2018

Hey Pat!! Thank you so much for reviewing our business! We much appreciate your kind words and your loyalty as a customer means the world to us. Have a wonderful summer and we are here when you need us.


RP
RICHARD P.
Trumbull, CT
Volvo XC60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Trustworthy Business Excellent Service
I bring multiple vehicles to Civalis for the past few years and have always received great service done correctly at a very fair price.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/18/2018

Rich, we thank you for being such a loyal customer and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day and try to stay cool!!


AB
Arthur B.
Connecticut
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said it was easy. The price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/19/2018

Art, we can't thank you enough for taking the phone call to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you again when your car is in need of some TLC, have a great summer!


EI
Elaine I.
Meriden, CT
Pontiac Trans Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Elaine said this facility is the best, the staff is honest and she appreciates this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you Elaine for your honesty. It's so nice that our customers take the time to let us know how you feel about our business. We thank you again and wish you a great day!


DS
Dave S.
Meriden, CT
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said the staff have done everything right and on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/11/2018

Dave, thank you for the nice things you said about Civali's Auto. We appreciate that, have a great day!


BG
Betsy G.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Betsy said the staff were good to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you Betsy for answering a few questions about our business. It's always nice taking the time to talk on our shuttle ride back to your house, I sure do like your view of the lake. Have a wonderful day!


JB
Jim B.
Cheshire, CT
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you Jim....it's been great having you as a loyal customer for so long. We appreciate you taking the time to review Civali's Auto.


HM
Helen M.
Meriden, CT
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018 Category: Service
Helen said she appreciated the service so much that she'll be taking her other vehicle there in the near future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you so much for your kind review Helen. It was very nice to meet your husband as well and find out I went to school with your daughter Lisa, it sure is a small world. Have a great day and we hope to see you when your cars are in need of some TLC.


TN
Tom N.
Meriden, CT
Mitsubishi Lancer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Tom said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/01/2018

Hi Tom,
Thank you for reviewing our business, have a great weekend!!


MS
Marie S.
Berlin, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Marie said they are helpful and polite. She trusts them and she been going to the business for many years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 05/30/2018

Hi Marie,
Thank you for reviewing our business. We appreciate the kind things you said, thank you for your business and have a great day!