Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(575 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AD
AARON D.
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
The way all repair shops should be.
Great service! Steven was detailed and honest with assessing both of my vehicles. Repairs were done quickly and efficiently.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/03/2020

Aaron, thank you so much for reviewing Civali's Auto. We are very happy that you found Stephen to be helpful and honest with all the information for your car. It's reviews like this one that make us proud that we have him working up front to meet with you and all of our customers. Have a great rest of your summer.


Verified Customer
Meriden, CT
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Where you want to service your car.
Customer service oriented, willing to work with you to meet the schedule and times. Organized and committed.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/31/2020

Thank you for reviewing our business. We so do appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Enjoy the rest of your summer!!


DB
DEAN B.
Meriden, CT
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
You always get me in fast and treat me very fairly
Quality work at a very good price. Very pleasant to deal with and very honest.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/31/2020

Dean,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our business. We really appreciate all the nice things you said about us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and hope to see you again when your car is in need of some TLC. Thanks again!


DB
Donald B.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020 Category: Service
Donald said asked them to check something out for him, they checked it out and fixed it for him.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/27/2020

Donald, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the kind review you gave Civali's Auto.


Verified Customer
Meriden, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Great Service
They kept me up to date with my car status and didn’t over charge which gained my trust.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/24/2020

Thank you very much for reviewing our business. We here at Civali's Auto appreciate when people take the time to let us know how we are doing. We can't be more happier about what you said, thanks again and have a great summer!


GC
GEORGIA C.
Middletown, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Civali's Auto Service
Civali's Auto service & Repair shop is the BEST! It is a family run shop & well organized & onveniently located in Meriden. The staff are well trained & have certifications in third field. They are well prepared with the parts & supplies Necessary for my repairs or maintenance. Labor costs are reasonable & wait time is predictable.
Civali's guarantees their work for two years & gives you a card if a repair becomes necessary when you are traveling..
All employees are pleasant & respectful & able to answer concerns or give advise.
I have been using Civali's for 6 7 years & my old Honda Civic SI (07) is still going great!
They are an amazing Team & very good @ diagnosing your csr's problem when it's not obvious or difficult to figure out!
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/17/2020

Georgia, we can't be more happy with this stellar review. It's always so great to see you and Sadie and catch up on our lives. We wish you a happy summer and hope you can have another visit with your grandchildren as soon as possible!!


JC
JOE C.
Waterbury, CT
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Excellent work.
Civalli replaced air conditioning compressor. The work was performed as promised and promptly. Everyone was courteous and professional. Highly recommended.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/17/2020

Joe, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate all the nice things you said about our work and staff. Have a wonderful summer and look forward to seeing you again!


Verified Customer
Wallingford, CT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Excellent Service
Civali’s always provides great service, fair prices and a friendly atmosphere!
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/13/2020

Thank you so much for your kind review of Civali's Auto. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a wonderful summer.


RT
RON T.
Meriden, CT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
They are no nonsense,
The guys there are great friendly respectful just down to earth. They handled everything very professional, and I had my truck back quick and good as new I wont go anywhere else, Awsome place.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/10/2020

Hi Ron, thank you so much for you positive review of our business. We are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing, it's much appreciated!! Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again!! 


TB
TOM B.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great service
We can always count on Civali’s to take care of our car. They always provide great service and are very friendly.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/09/2020

Thank you for this very positive review. We love seeing you guys when you come in and sorry it can't be more often nowadays. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Keeping our fingers crossed for a football season.....Go Pats!!


DM
DAWN M.
Meriden, CT
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Fast, reliable service, trustworthy owners
Always look into issue giving a clear explanation as to what needs to be done
Honest, professional and they go out of their way to get job done as quickly and conveniently as possible
Gave me an estimate, it took less time than expected, was charged less than quoted estimate, at another shop that would never happen, very pleased.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/09/2020

Dawn, thank you so much for your positive and kind review. We love seeing you and catching up on family and any other thing going on. We look forward to seeing you when in need of service or some TLC. Have a great day!


MR
MARIA R.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Friendly and very serviceable
I am always satisfied with their service. Very accommodating when need fast appt. They back up their services.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you Maria for taking the time to write such a positive review! We really do appreciate what you said and wish you a very happy summer!!


WW
WENDI W.
Meriden, CT
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Recent oil change
Always a pleasant experience. Everyone is friendly from setting up appointment to pick up. Honest and capable work done at this shop. Highly recommend.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/01/2020

Thank you Wendi for all the nice and positive things you said about Civali's Auto. Have an amazing summer!!


PA
PAT A.
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Always as pleasant experience I could how you make I get up
I live in Branford It's quite a distance but worth the trip. I always feel confident in your work and appreciate their reasonable pricing.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/30/2020

Pat, thank you so much for taking the time to write this appreciated review. We always like when our customers take the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great summer and hope to see you again when you need some help with your vehicle. 


Verified Customer
Meriden, CT
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Volvo 2006
Great people to work with, very knowledgeable in the business of repairing cars.
John and Tara F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/30/2020

Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Enjoy your summer and hope to see you when you are in need of our services!!