Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

346 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


GA
Gina A.
Connecticut
Chrysler LHS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Gina said the staff did everything she asked them to do and they were very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
CYNTHIA S.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Always good honest service
I appreciate the good service and that I can trust their recommendations. I feel that that treat their customers with honesty and suggest only work that is really needed.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you so much Cynthia, we thank you for taking the time to review our business. We enjoy talking to you when you come in and wish you a wonderful day despite the rain.


MS
Mo S.
Connecticut
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Mo said the staff is honest and does the job right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

We thank you Mo for letting our business know how we are doing. It's nice to hear that you were treated fairly and approve of our work. Have an amazing day!


JM
John M.
Meriden, CT
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
John said the people at this business did what they were supposed to do. They were on time, friendly, helpful, and good to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

Hi John,
Thank you for your very kind review. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day and we hope to see you again when you are in need of maintenance or repair on your vehicle.


EW
Ed W.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he liked going to this business, he has been using them for years. They have always treated him fair. They were very friendly and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we love how loyal of a customer you are and appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day!


BD
Betty D.
Meriden, CT
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Betty said she's been a customer for years and has been very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2018

Betty, we can't thank you enough for taking time our of your day to let us know how we are doing. We are happy you took the call and are very satisfied with our business. Have a great weekend!


IM
Ivan M.
Wallingford, CT
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Ivan said the staff at this facility are nice to him. They do the best they can.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you Ivan for the positive review! We take pride in what we do here at Civali's Auto. We wish you a great weekend!


SP
Sergio P.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Sergio said he has gone to the business for years. The owner, John always treats his customers right. The business does a good job on his vehicle. He had a problem with water leaking in. He took it to a different business and they could not fix it, however this business was able to.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Sergio, 
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate you coming to us with your issue and letting us know it was repaired to satisfaction. Have a great day!


MK
MaryAnn K.
Meriden, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2018
Rip offs
I brought my car here to get the A.C. fixed. I paid $650 for this service. It ran cold for four days, then it went warm. No compensate. I definitely do NOT recommend.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Hi MaryAnn, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. I was made aware that you think that repair shops take advantage of women customers, but I assure you, as a woman and owner of this business, we take pride in making sure this never happens. In regards to the service done, you did fail to mention in your review that you supplied your own compressor which is not guaranteed by Civali's Auto and was told to you because we do not know the history of this compressor. You gave us permission to go ahead with used part despite not being warrantied. This part of your job cost $303.45 plus tax. We also fixed your skipping problem which accounts for the balance of the $650.00 that you said only the air conditioning job had cost you. When you came here to voice your displeasure with our business, we were willing to take a look at it but you refused. 

John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/07/2018

Hi MaryAnn,
I understand you being aggravated by the situation and for that I apologize. We are a reputable business and we don't "stick it" to anyone as you said. If you would like, our invitation is open for us to take another look at it free of charge. 


VE
Velma E.
Meriden, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Velma said the staff did a very good job with the service, it's a good business and the staff are honest people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you Velma! We always enjoy seeing your smiling face and when we give you a ride home....look forward to the good conversations. Have a great day and thank you so much for being a great, loyal customer!! Enjoy your day!!


CH
Casey H.
Bristol, CT
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Casey said the employees did a good job, communicated with him what they needed to do and what they were doing. He turns to this business for all his repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 08/06/2018

Thank you for your positive review Casey! We look forward to seeing you when your car is in need of some TLC. Have a great day!


RR
Rick R.
Connecticut
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Rick said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/25/2018

Hi Rick,
Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! We appreciate that you are a loyal customer and we look forward to helping you out when you are in need of some auto repairs. Have a great day and happy painting!!


JC
Jitendra C.
Connecticut
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Jitendra said the staff gave him correct information, they fixed all that was expected and they're nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/23/2018

Thank you Jitendra for the positive things you have said about Civali's Auto. We appreciate you taking the time to answer a few questions about us. Have a great day!


JG
John G.
Meriden, CT
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff solved his problem, which he was very happy about. The cost of the service was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/20/2018

Hi John,
Thank you for the positive review of our business. We hope you have a great weekend and look forward to seeing you when your car is in need of some TLC.


JL
John L.
South Glastonbury, CT
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
John said Steve and John always help him out with his automotive problems. They give him a ride when he needs one They are very reasonably priced. He recommends them to all his friends and coworkers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/12/2018

Thanks for reviewing our business John. It's always a pleasure seeing you and we thank you for the nice things you have said about Civali's Auto. We hope you are enjoying your summer and have a great day!


ML
Mike L.
Connecticut
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business is always on time , prompt and they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Mike, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate the nice things you said and wish you a great day!


DK
Dino K.
Meriden, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robin. She said she never makes an appointment and drops her vehicle off. The staff always take a look and help her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Robin, thank you for the positive review. We always appreciate loyal customers, as yourself, to let us know how we are doing. Have a fantastic day!


FS
Fred S.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Fred said the service was excellent. It is hard to find an trustworthy automotive businesses, but he gives them his trust. The people are good. They will never recommend anything that does not have to be done. So, when Steve calls he always gives him permission to perform the services. Steve also lets him know when he could wait to have a service performed. He has recommended at least 5 people to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you so much Fred! This is a very nice review you gave our business. We appreciate your loyalty and all the people that you have recommended to us. We wish you the most happiest of days!!


DG
Dave G.
Meriden, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Dave said they are the best out there. He has used them a long time. His whole family and neighbors go there. The mechanics are good and knowledgeable. He never has to go back for the same problem. He recommends them all the time. They are professional and they don't take advantage. When he is in for a simple oil change, all the fluids are checked. They are on top of everything, and they are very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 07/06/2018

Dave, we can't thank you enough for the kind and positive things you said about our staff and company. We appreciate customers like yourself and your family who have been loyal and let people know what type of people we truly are. It is a family here and we hope you feel like part of it. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! 


FN
Frank N.
Meriden, CT
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Frank said when he placed the call they took him in right away and explained everything in detail and had the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 06/26/2018

Frank, thank you for taking the time to review our business. We do appreciate you taking the call to let us know how we are doing so we can better service all of our customers. Have a great day!