Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

376 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 21 days ago

Reviews


JS
JEANE S.
Cromwell, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/18/2018
They truly understand why you are there
Trustworthy!
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/19/2018

Hi Jeane, thank you for your review. 


Verified Customer
Middlefield, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Great guys
Helpful above and beyond the call of duty.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your kind and positive review!! Have a great day!!


CH
Casey H.
Bristol, CT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Casey said it was good. Nothing was wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/12/2018

Casey,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We appreciate that you have done that and we wish you a great day!!


DB
DANIEL B.
Southbury, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
One of the few honest car shops around.
The team at Civali's has earned my repeat business. I can be confident that my car problems will be dealt with in an honest, professional manner. I will continue to bring my business to Civali's and have recommended them to my friends and coworkers.

Daniel B
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/06/2018

Daniel, thank you so much for your positive review! We also appreciate you recommending us to your friends, that's great to hear!! Have a great day!!


BG
Barbara G.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Barbara said she is glad that she found the business and she trusts their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/07/2018

Barbara, we thank you so much for taking the time to review Civali's Auto. We enjoy seeing you when you come in, you are a very nice person and we love having you as our customer. Have a wonderful day!


JN
Juilianna N.
Meriden, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Juilianna said they are honest, do a good job, they are punctual and accommodating. She stated the coupons are a good idea.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/07/2018

Hi Juilianna, thank you for the very nice review you gave our business. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and are very happy that you have been able to use our coupons. Have a great day!


RR
RICK R.
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
All Good
Professional, competent, and fair, in all respects !
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/31/2018

Hi Rick, 
Thank you for reviewing our business. The kind and positive things that you said mean everything to us, they truly do. Have a wonderful day and say hello to the family!!


AP
Arthur P.
Connecticut
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said the service was good and location was convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you for reviewing Civali's Auto. Your positive review means the world to us and thanks for taking the time to answer your phone to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day!


JC
Jay C.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Jay said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/31/2018

Hi Jay,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We wanted to make sure you guys were safe while driving your vehicle. Have a great day!!


LR
Laurent R.
Wallingford, CT
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Laurent said the business is always wiling to help. He really likes the service they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for the positive review Laurent. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great weekend!


JB
Jim B.
Cheshire, CT
Ford Freestyle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Jim said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/26/2018

Thanks for reviewing our business and being a loyal customer for years!! Have a great weekend!!


Verified Customer
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Great Service
Great experience
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again when you are in need of some repair or maintenance of your vehicle. Have an amazing day!


PB
PETER B.
North Branford, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Good service
As always great friendly service
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/22/2018

Hi Peter,
Thank you for reviewing our business. It's always a pleasure to hear that you had a great experience with us. Have a great day!


JC
Jane C.
Meriden, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Jane said she has an older vehicle and this facility has always kept it in good repair. The employees are honest, dependable, and they are very nice. She trusts them and has already recommended this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/25/2018

Hi Jane,
We can't thank you enough for your kind review. We also thank you for recommending our business to other people. It's loyal customers like yourself that make our business great!! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!


RM
Robert M.
Connecticut
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Robert said that he recommends the place for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Robert, thank you for your recommendation, we so do appreciate that. We wish you a great day and look forward to helping you out again in the future when in need.


GG
Gary G.
Connecticut
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Gary said the staff knows vehicles, and Steven does a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Hi Gary,
We appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. We wish you a great rest of your day and hope to see you when you vehicle is in need of some TLC.


BL
Bill L.
Durham, CT
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Bill said the business had exceptionally good service and they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Hi Bill,
Thank you for reviewing our business. As a long time customer, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are treating you. Have a great day!


CP
Carissa P.
Connecticut
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Carissa said they fixed her vehicle. They're really friendly and convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Carissa, thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions about our business. You said very kind things about us and we appreciate that. Have a great day!


KL
Kevin L.
Connecticut
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said the business got him in right away and they provided fast, great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/23/2018

Hi Kevin,
Thanks for the positive review on our business. It's great that you took the time to tell us how you feel. We look forward to helping you out when in need of some repair or maintenance on your vehicle. Have a great day!


Verified Customer
Meriden, CT
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Repair
Great service
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/11/2018

Hi Jim, we thank you for taking the time to review our business on-line. You positive recommendation means the world to us and we look forward to seeing you for your next visit! Have a great day!