Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

386 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RA
RAMON A.
Meriden, CT
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Friendly and professional
Good price and fast work
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/13/2019

Ramon, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about our business. Have a great day!!


RH
Roy H.
Meriden, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019 Category: Service
Roy said the business took good care of his vehicle. He is really satisfied with the work and cost.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/14/2019

Hi Roy, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We take pride in knowing you are happy with our work. Have a great day!


JD
JACK D.
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Great customer service
I was recommended to go here from friends. I had an awful experience at middletown Town fair tire. The gifts at Civalis we’re up front and have me options. I never fielt pressured. Steve t the front desk was professional and thorough. I highly recommend these guys!
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/06/2019

Hi Jack, 
We are very happy that we made your experience here a positive one. We look forward to helping you and your vehicles in the future when they are in need of some TLC. Have a great day!


JL
JOHN L.
South Glastonbury, CT
Volvo 960
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Thumbs Up
I trust John & Steve to work on my cars. Communications are clear. Pricing is good. Always courteous.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

John, thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and hope to see you again when your cars are in need of some TLC. Have a great day!


Verified Customer
Meriden, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
excellent service
Could not be happier with service i receive and work performed on vehicle.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you so much for reviewing our business and letting us know how we are doing. It's nice to hear that we have another happy customer!!


EF
Ed F.
Meriden, CT
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Ed said the business was recommended to him and it is one of the best businesses, ever.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 02/06/2019

Hi Ed, thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you were recommended to us and hope to see you again when you are in need of repair or maintenance. Have a great day! 


JC
Jose C.
Connecticut
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Jose said the service the business provided was good, quick, and reasonably priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 01/21/2019

Thanks for reviewing our business Jose, we appreciate what you said and wish you a great rest of your day....keep warm!


JB
Jim B.
Meriden, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Jim said they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 01/10/2019

Jim, we thank you for taking the time to review our business. We wish you a very healthy and happy new year!!


DK
Dino K.
Meriden, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Dino said they are happy with this honest business. They do good work and go out of their way to help people. Keep up the good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 01/07/2019

Dino. thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and wish you and your family a very happy and healthy new year!!


IJ
Ibrahim J.
Meriden, CT
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Ibrahim said this business was very good. He dropped his vehicle off and they took him home. They were nice and took care of him. He will go to them anytime.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you Ibrahim, we appreciate your kind words. Taking the time out of your day to answer some questions about our business means a lot to us. Have a very happy holiday season!!


JS
JEANE S.
Cromwell, CT
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/18/2018
They truly understand why you are there
Trustworthy!
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/19/2018

Hi Jeane, thank you for your review. 


Verified Customer
Middlefield, CT
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Great guys
Helpful above and beyond the call of duty.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you for your kind and positive review!! Have a great day!!


CH
Casey H.
Bristol, CT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Casey said it was good. Nothing was wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/12/2018

Casey,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We appreciate that you have done that and we wish you a great day!!


DB
DANIEL B.
Southbury, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
One of the few honest car shops around.
The team at Civali's has earned my repeat business. I can be confident that my car problems will be dealt with in an honest, professional manner. I will continue to bring my business to Civali's and have recommended them to my friends and coworkers.

Daniel B
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/06/2018

Daniel, thank you so much for your positive review! We also appreciate you recommending us to your friends, that's great to hear!! Have a great day!!


BG
Barbara G.
Meriden, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Barbara said she is glad that she found the business and she trusts their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/07/2018

Barbara, we thank you so much for taking the time to review Civali's Auto. We enjoy seeing you when you come in, you are a very nice person and we love having you as our customer. Have a wonderful day!


JN
Juilianna N.
Meriden, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Juilianna said they are honest, do a good job, they are punctual and accommodating. She stated the coupons are a good idea.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/07/2018

Hi Juilianna, thank you for the very nice review you gave our business. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and are very happy that you have been able to use our coupons. Have a great day!


RR
RICK R.
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
All Good
Professional, competent, and fair, in all respects !
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/31/2018

Hi Rick, 
Thank you for reviewing our business. The kind and positive things that you said mean everything to us, they truly do. Have a wonderful day and say hello to the family!!


AP
Arthur P.
Connecticut
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said the service was good and location was convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you for reviewing Civali's Auto. Your positive review means the world to us and thanks for taking the time to answer your phone to let us know how we are doing. Have a great day!


JC
Jay C.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Jay said that the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/31/2018

Hi Jay,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We wanted to make sure you guys were safe while driving your vehicle. Have a great day!!


LR
Laurent R.
Wallingford, CT
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Laurent said the business is always wiling to help. He really likes the service they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John F. from Civali's Auto Service responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for the positive review Laurent. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Have a great weekend!