Colonial Hyundai of Downingtown


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

1653 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5rating 4.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"all good"
always good, and usually timely- sometimes things come up. But i am usually feeling good about my experience with Colonial.
I feel like I can trust them. I travel 20 miles to use this dealer. They are worth it.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:05 PM
Laine A. at Colonial Hyundai of Downingtown responded on 12/16/2017

Thanks for the kindness of your review. We strive to be the best we can for our customers everyday. We don't always get it exactly right, but getting it right is our mission and purpose. 

We wish you and your family a Happy Holiday Season and hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards, 

Laine Alan
Service Director
Colonial Hyundai / Genesis Service Center

Robert N. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service people."
Very good service and on time.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 10:53 AM
Deborah T. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Colonial Hyundai of Downingtown #1 Service Department "
I have been a Colonial Hyundai customer since 2004 when I purchased my first Tucson. I now have a 2014 Tucson and will no doubt purchase my next Hyundai from the same dealership. The service that they offer is outstanding, I value the good honest work they perform each and every time I set up the appointment. I have done the quick drive in and out services offered out there and found you get what you pay for. Good quality workmanship is worth waiting for, or the great "drop off" option is also available. Thank you Service Department of Colonial Hyundai of Downingtown :-)
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 04:56 AM
Howard W. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
Alerted me to a serious brake problem and fixed it
Jim Carpenter is an excellent service advisor
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 04:58 PM
Aaron L. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Very helpful. Did everything I asked of them. Mike Wilkinson is a great guy and Dave (from service) was very helpful.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/13/2017 09:17 AM
John E. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is great"
Colonial Hyundai service takes good care of me, the customer, and my Sonata
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 02:20 PM
Jennifer M. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Atmosphere "
Waiting room is comfortable, employees are friendly and engaging. They gave me updates on my service throughout the process. Every time I bring my car for service my experience is consistent.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 01:33 PM
Maryann K. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dealing with Jim, he always does a great job and is very efficient."
I had a leak in my tire. They fixed it, and the price was great. I'm very happy with the service that I get from Colonial Hyundai, in fact I had breakfast with a group of ladies this AM, and told them they should all buy a Hyundai from Colonial:-) Merry Christmas!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 12:49 PM
Karin T. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and honest service"
I love the Colonial Hyundai service center. I always feel that I am given all of the information I need to make an informed decision and I never feel like I am being sold something I don’t need.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/11/2017 10:55 AM
Verified Customer on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service "
Great Experience
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/10/2017 09:44 AM
James A. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Maintenance Visit"
As usual, the Colonial Hyundai visit was uneventful, quick and efficient! Exactly how I want it every time! The customer service manager was so helpful, asking if I had coupons. Since I didn't, he looked them up for me and said if I found any at home, he would add them on later, which he did! Who does that?! Nice place! Thank you!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/09/2017 07:55 AM
Jerald M. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service wait"
Just had in for oil change and tire rotation seemed like a long wait when I had an appointment
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 06:50 PM
Verified Customer on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service!"
Always great service!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 04:16 PM
David M. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service experience "
It starts with the product itself and the staff of the dealership. Both are excellent and just enhance the service experience which has been above reproach. Courteous knowledgeable and friendly employees. Thank you for a most pleasant experience.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 01:03 PM
Karen Q. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent"
People are friendly,,,, and they make you aware of any other repairs are needed.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/08/2017 11:12 AM
Glynn M. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 05:27 PM
Ronald R. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"
very friendly and helpful
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 10:49 AM
Jean W. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, dependable and quick service"
Thank you for the exceptional service you provided with my 2014 Hyundai Tucson!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 09:03 AM
Barry S. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service."
The work was done in less than two hours which is pretty quick. I appreciate that since I was waiting at the dealership. The only disappointing thing was that I didn't' get a car wash. I was told the car was sent to the car wash but then there was some problem and it wasn't washed. Bummer.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 05:08 AM
Michael M. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Custromer Service experience."
I had let my Registration expire and my state inspection was overdue. I called on a Saturday and asked if I could be put in the schedule as soon as possible. The manager explained they were booked until Wednesday but he would see what he could do. I got a message soon after that I was scheduled for Monday morning, 7AM. In the meantime I was scrambling to apply online for my registration renewal but didn't have my Title# to do it. Monday morning, Eva (don't know her last name) took it upon herself to register for me. Incredible.. When I got there to pick my car up, they had the bill ready but I said I had a coupon for a Free Oil/Filter change. They immediately redid the bill for me without complaint. Again, incredible. My wife's (Nissan) lease is up in a month or two and we will most certainly be looking at Hyundai for her next car. Overall, a great Customer Service experience.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/06/2017 11:12 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1653 in total