Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

811 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


WK
William K.
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2014 Category: Service
William said he has received good service and he will continue to use the business in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TF
Tim F.
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2014 Category: Service
Tim said the facility was excellent to work with and the staff was very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Marie B.
Newport, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Marie said they are awesome, and always keep her informed. She stated she is comfortable with this business and trusts them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Rob P.
Frankfort, NY
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Rob said this business does an outstanding job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
RICHARD P.
Barneveld, NY
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2014
expensive repair to have a resulting problem
We were disappointed that the $800 brake job resulted in a frozen caliper after we left the shop. You did make good on the labor but charged us for the replacement caliper.
Wonder if the job was not done right or original was not evaluated well to have resulted in the caliper to burn up after job was completed.
Michael H. from Creekview Automotive LLC responded on 08/25/2014

The primary failure point for calipers is between the piston and the o-ring which requires disassembly of the caliper to even check.  Preliminary observation of the caliper did not indicate any issue with the dust boot and some rust on the piston which is par for the course up here.  Test drive after new pads & rotors were installed did not indicate any overheating, pulling or any other signs of a caliper locked on.

Caliper life is influenced by a variety of different conditions that cant always be accounted for such as the effect of the varied road surfaces acting on that specific corner of the vehicle, frequency of preventative maintenance such as slide service, suspension setup & corner weight on that specific vehicle wheel during the vehicles operation, etc.  Some vehicles never need calipers, others only need one front one or others, like your rear brakes), have both the calipers locked on.  Id much rather your caliper issue have been one of the new rear calipers because then I couldve resolved the issue without any cost whatsoever due to the parts & labor warranty offered by my supplier.

I hope this helps you understand the issue with the caliper that we had on your last service.  I hope my discounts & offering the caliper replacement at the cost of just the part has made it easier to deal with the unexpected circumstance we found ourself in.  Please let me know if you have any additional issues or questions.


NJ
Nelson J.
Cold Brook, NY
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2014 Category: Service
Nelson said it was 5:00AM. His muffler fell off, and the business took him in right away. He has been a customer since Mike turned the key.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
Lisa F.
Poland, NY
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2014 Category: Service
Lisa said she was also at this business a month ago. She had left and ended up with a flat tire. They took her vehicle right back and fixed her tire for her, which she really appreciated. They are very nice and helpful. She stopped going to another mechanic and will only go to this business from now on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
BRIAN C.
Poland, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2014
Always Dependable
Creekview took my car in immediately for emergency repairs so I could take a trip as planned. Thank You Creekview.

TW
Tyler W.
New York
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2014 Category: Service
Tyler said the facility did what he needed them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Carol S.
Newport, NY
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2014 Category: Service
Carol said they have always provided great service, which keeps her coming back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HB
Holly B.
Cold Brook, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2014 Category: Service
Holly said her vehicle did not pass the state inspection after being serviced at the business. She was told the vehicle needed additional work performed on it. She does not blame the business for not being able to help her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
James T.
Cold Brook, NY
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2014 Category: Service
James said the service was quick. They are nice, helpful and prompt in calling to let him know what is going on or what needs to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OG
OLGA G.
New Hartford, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2014
honesty, service, friendly, knowledgeable
the only place I will have my cars serviced

SG
Stella G.
Newport, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2014 Category: Service
Stella said this business has been good to her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Cliff S.
Cold Brook, NY
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2014 Category: Service
Cliff said this business had always been pretty good to him but if they ever goof up, he is going to be bad to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WS
William S.
Cold Brook, NY
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2014 Category: Service
William said this business has always done excellent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CR
CHRIS R.
Cold Brook, NY
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2014
car maintenance
As always the work was completed in a prompt manner and the task completed with the highest satisfaction. I especially appreciate the recommendations for additional maintenance necessary for my car. The fact that they care about my safety on the road, and not just, getting my business for their shop. I need to have a mechanic I can trust to keep me safe on the road. Thank you for not just sending me on my way.

MI
Mary Ann I.
Poland, NY
Mazda 2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2014 Category: Service
Mary said her experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
SEAN M.
Poland, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2014
Location, attentive to Customers concerns and Attention to Detail and
Again, Creekview Automotive came through getting Our Car ready for important trip in a timely, and cost effective manner. The Place to go when you want it done right and on time.

JW
JOHN W.
Cold Brook, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2014
Good old fashion service
A dependable crew you can trust, time after time.

Displaying Review 721 - 740 of 811 in total