Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(397 Reviews)

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


RG
Rose G.
Crown Point, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021 Category: Service
Rose said she has been going there for two years and the staff members have always been good to her.

KB
KATHY B.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Trustworthy
You can count on this place to do an excellent job in fixing your vehicle’s problems. You will be kept in the loop on the progress and any situations that might come up. Honesty is very important and that’s what you get here!!!
Kathy B.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 06/04/2021

Thank you so much Kathy for taking the time to leave this review!  It was so nice to see you again, and thank you, thank you again for your thoughtfulness in sending me a nice cold shake on a hot day!  We appreciate you!  (Cari)


JS
JIM S.
Crown Point, IN
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Good repairs at good cost
01 Durango needed new motor for window and struts, they kept me informed and updated all the time, going back for next time.

PM
PATRICIA M.
Crown Point, IN
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
EXCELLENT SERVICE
So happy to find a car repair service that offers transportation. Found Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration to have a knowledgeable, helpful, professional, and friendly staff. I trust their service and ethical manner of conducting business. Will be a repeat customer. Also, love the website that has recorded all repairs and suggested return date.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 04/16/2021

Thank you for your review Patricia!  We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts and for letting everyone know the positive experience you had with us!  We look forward to seeing you again and serving your future automotive needs.


PS
Pam S.
Chesterton, IN
Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021 Category: Service
Pam said they were super nice and had absolutely great people over there.

BS
BETH S.
Crown Point, IN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Excellent auto service with friendly and efficient customer service.
Excellent auto service with friendly and efficient customer service. Reasonable rates with high quality outcomes. We only service our vehicles with Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration. Their work is honest and reliable.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 02/26/2021

Hi Beth!  Thank you for taking the time to review Crown Point Auto Repair, and for giving us such a great rating!  We appreciate your business and for showing your satisfaction!


AG
Abdul G.
Crown Point, IN
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021 Category: Service
Abdul said he likes they are doing so far. They keep him updated on what's going on and he appreciates that.

TK
TERRI K.
Lowell, IN
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2021
Local business, Friend.
This was my first time at Crown Point Auto Repair. I needed some routine maintenance on my 2014 Subaru and decided to try CP Auto. Everyone was very nice and helpful, and the owner took good care of my vehicle. For any other work I may need in the future, I will definitely go back to Mr. Wilson.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 02/01/2021

Thank you Terri!  We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review!  We look forward to serving your auto repair needs in the future.


SB
Stacy B.
Crown Point, IN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Stacy said everything they did was perfect. Bill is fantastic and helpful. Kerri is also helpful.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you Stacy for taking the time to give us a review!  It was a pleasure seeing you again and servicing your vehicle needs.


PS
Pam S.
Chesterton, IN
Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Pam said they were great and the staff is really good.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you Pam!  It was our pleasure helping you with your vehicle needs.


JB
JERRI B.
Crown Point, IN
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/12/2020
worst customer service i have ever received
they said my car would be done in a week. they kept it for two. the paint job was full of fisheyes. there was a dent in the back at the roof that was not there when i brought it in. i can't help wonder what they damaged on the car to need to keep it for two weeks i will never recommend them to anyone and if i know anyone who is going to have work done, i will recommend they go to someone else..
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 12/14/2020

Hi Jerri.  My apologies for not getting your vehicle back to you sooner.  The work we did on your vehicle was extensive - (repair & refinish hood, repair & refinish fender, repair & refinish bumper, repair & refinish bumper cover, wetsand & buff headlight, paint/blend/buff.)  I assure you we did not do any damage to the roof of your vehicle.  If you're open to discussing this further, please give us a call at 219-663-1847, and ask to speak to me.  Wishing you and yours a blessed and safe holiday season.


RP
RUDY P.
Merrillville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/12/2020
side mirror repair
Took 4 days to repair a side mirror. Not happy
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 12/14/2020

Hi Rudy - this is Cari.  Our apologies for the timeframe it took to complete your wife's Lexus.  Our body repairman was also working on another repair job at the time.  We take pride in our customer's satisfaction, and truly hope we can continue to service your vehicle repair needs with a 15% discount.  Wishing you and yours a blessed and safe holiday season.


TS
Terry S.
Crown Point, IN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Terry said they are short handed so getting vehicle back takes a little longer all in all previous service has been good.

JP
JAMES P.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Their courteous and patients, and final results.
Their constant up dates and a loaner were extremely helpful.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 11/16/2020

Thank you James for your review!  It was a pleasure working with you to bring your vehicle repair to completion.


JS
JIM S.
Crown Point, IN
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Tire Rods, oil change + wipers
They replaced tire rods, wiper motor, oil change + wipers. Good prices + did not take long.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 11/04/2020

Hi Jim!  Thank you for choosing Crown Point Auto Repair for your vehicle repair needs.  We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with our services.