Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(389 Reviews)

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


SB
Stacy B.
Crown Point, IN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Stacy said everything they did was perfect. Bill is fantastic and helpful. Kerri is also helpful.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 01/25/2021

Thank you Stacy for taking the time to give us a review!  It was a pleasure seeing you again and servicing your vehicle needs.


PS
Pam S.
Chesterton, IN
Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Pam said they were great and the staff is really good.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you Pam!  It was our pleasure helping you with your vehicle needs.


JB
JERRI B.
Crown Point, IN
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/12/2020
worst customer service i have ever received
they said my car would be done in a week. they kept it for two. the paint job was full of fisheyes. there was a dent in the back at the roof that was not there when i brought it in. i can't help wonder what they damaged on the car to need to keep it for two weeks i will never recommend them to anyone and if i know anyone who is going to have work done, i will recommend they go to someone else..
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 12/14/2020

Hi Jerri.  My apologies for not getting your vehicle back to you sooner.  The work we did on your vehicle was extensive - (repair & refinish hood, repair & refinish fender, repair & refinish bumper, repair & refinish bumper cover, wetsand & buff headlight, paint/blend/buff.)  I assure you we did not do any damage to the roof of your vehicle.  If you're open to discussing this further, please give us a call at 219-663-1847, and ask to speak to me.  Wishing you and yours a blessed and safe holiday season.


RP
RUDY P.
Merrillville, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/12/2020
side mirror repair
Took 4 days to repair a side mirror. Not happy
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 12/14/2020

Hi Rudy - this is Cari.  Our apologies for the timeframe it took to complete your wife's Lexus.  Our body repairman was also working on another repair job at the time.  We take pride in our customer's satisfaction, and truly hope we can continue to service your vehicle repair needs with a 15% discount.  Wishing you and yours a blessed and safe holiday season.


TS
Terry S.
Crown Point, IN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Terry said they are short handed so getting vehicle back takes a little longer all in all previous service has been good.

JP
JAMES P.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Their courteous and patients, and final results.
Their constant up dates and a loaner were extremely helpful.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 11/16/2020

Thank you James for your review!  It was a pleasure working with you to bring your vehicle repair to completion.


JS
JIM S.
Crown Point, IN
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Tire Rods, oil change + wipers
They replaced tire rods, wiper motor, oil change + wipers. Good prices + did not take long.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 11/04/2020

Hi Jim!  Thank you for choosing Crown Point Auto Repair for your vehicle repair needs.  We appreciate your review and thank you for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with our services.


RG
Richard G.
Michigan City, IN
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Richard said he has never had any problems with them.
Bill W. from Crown Point Auto Repair & Restoration responded on 11/05/2020

Hi Richard!  Thank you for your review!  We value you as a customer and appreciate your business.


IH
Ishmael H.
Gary, IN
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020 Category: Service
Ishmael said he hasn't had no problems with his vehicles. They kept calling him too letting him know what was going on.

VH
Vera H.
Merrillville, IN
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Vera said so far, so good with the service.

TS
Terry S.
Crown Point, IN
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Terry said they did quality work , in a timely manner and at the price they quoted.

MM
Mark M.
Crown Point, IN
Audi Q7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Mark said they were very helpful in letting him know what needed to be done.

IB
Irene B.
Crown Point, IN
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020 Category: Service
Irene said she was very pleased.

CG
Chris G.
Crown Point, IN
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Chris said he was promised a loaner car a few times, and they gave it out from under him. He said they called him and said it was ready and it turned out it didn't start. Went to another place to finish the repair. He said he had to buy whole new starter. He said he'll be coming back in for a manifold repair soon.

FM
Frank M.
Crown Point, IN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020 Category: Service
Frank said there was absolutely nothing wrong with his vehicle when he got it back.