Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

1004 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


GH
Graham H.
Richmond, VA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Graham said his experience with the business is generally very good, but this time the repair wasn't quite done correctly. They replaced a part for him, but that didn't solve the problem. The staff told him they would fix it for him anytime he is able to come back in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Acura RDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Excellent service
Excellent service and experience. I will be back.

DB
Daniel B.
Richmond, VA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the people at this business were very honest and helpful. One of the components to his window was not working. They told him that apparently, something had been spilled in there. They cleaned it out, and didn't charge him very much for the labor. Other facilities might have replaced everything in the door.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Daniel T.
Richmond, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2018
Service was fine, but...
Service was fine, everything was done to specifications, oil change, tire patch, didn't try to upsell me on anything that I don't need. Domingo let me know that one of the tires I bought from the Meineke on Broad 6 months ago is 8 years old and I should look into changing it out, and gave me a fair quote, but...

Ever since the oil change, my car has been making a strange noise, like the sound of a fabric belt being pulled over something very quickly. Car has never made this noise in the past, but now it is. No sensor warnings from the car, but it's not a pleasant sound, and I'm sure it's unnecessarily hastening the mechanical decay of something. Not sure what I'm going to do about it. May take it to another garage to find the source of the sound before I bring it back to Cutshaw.

RM
Rashad M.
Richmond, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Rashad said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NC
Nick C.
Richmond, VA
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Nick said he was initially quoted a price, but it went up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
Jessie W.
Virginia
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Jessie said that the staff were very pleasant and were able to help him out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Tim W.
Richmond, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2018
Okay Visit
Received a general maintenance overlook and was charged $28. Was thinking this would be a free service just to turn off the maintenance light And sure nothing was going on with the car.

ES
Elizabeth S.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Excellence, timely, reasonably priced!
I like the way Cutshaw will try to accommodate a walk-in, have-to-wait-for-it situation. They are gracious, timely and reasonably priced. Additionally the waiting room is awesome!

SD
Shawn D.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Shawn said this is one of the only facilities he knows where the staff treat the customers great. The staff are great guys and they are willing to help out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Very helpful with their explanations of the car parts that need to be replaced or fixed
Thanks so much with your patience & help with me & my car.

SL
Sam L.
Richmond, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Sam said the staff were professional and accurate during his experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GP
Grecia P.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Grecia said they were able to get her in at the very last minute.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HF
Harrison F.
Richmond, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Harrison said the service was really seamless. The work was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Andrew B.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Convenient and fast with a free loaner
I’d been putting off an oil change and I finally stopped by Cutshaw Automotive to see if they could squeeze me in. They got my oil change done in a few hours because there were a number of cars in front of me, but the best thing was that they let me drive their loaner car so I could get back to work.

JA
JOHN A.
Richmond, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
Always a good experience!
I can't say enough good about Cutshaw Automotive! No matter what problem I have with my vehicles, Cutshaw figures out what is wrong and fixes it at a reasonable cost. I always come away feeling good and that I have been treated better than fair. They never overcharge and suggest ways to make repairs and service that ultimately saves money. Then there are the friendly guys working there that go above and beyond to make sure you understand the repairs. I can highly recommend them!

DI
DAVID I.
Richmond, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Great job
Excellent

JR
Jewel R.
Richmond, VA
Kia Optima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Helped me realize someone sold me a car illegally to
Car was already rejected n they pointed out everything that was wrong with the car. Couldn't appreciate them enough All Staff!

DW
Deborah W.
Richmond, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Deborah said they are efficient and have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Adrian T.
Richmond, VA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Fast and efficient
These guys know what they’re doing and they treat you right.