Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(104 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
78% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


KG
Karin G.
Michigan
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020 Category: Service
Karin said the employees did what they said, charged a fair price and they got done it done when they said.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 08/02/2020

Thanks for the great review. Thanks for taking the time to provide it and Thanks for bringing your vehicle to D&H Auto Repair for service. We will work hard to earn your future patronage and Trust. It was a pleasure to service your vehicle needs. Phil


KV
Karl V.
Chelsea, MI
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020 Category: Service
Karl said they did a really good job and brought up future with him without insisting on doing it immediately.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 08/02/2020

Thanks for the great review and thanks for taking the time to write it. We at D&H Auto Repair believe in doing inspections on all the vehicles we service. We give the inspection results to our customers and explain and/or educate them on the various things we have found. The customer always controls what we do to their vehicle. We don't believe in scare tactics or aggressive upselling. We trust our customers to do whats best for their vehicle and we attempt to help them prioritize their vehicles needs over time. Phil


GM
Geoffrey M.
Brighton, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020 Category: Service
Geoffrey said they are a great group of people and they take good care of him.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 08/02/2020

Thank you for the great review. You and your wife are very gracious and we at D&H Auto Repair are so grateful for your patronage over the years. My team considers you part of the D&H family and will take care of you always. Phil 


MW
MARGARET (PEG) W.
Brighton, MI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Prompt and thorough
Thorough inspection. No work done without prior discussion and approval. Work done within predicted time frame. Very pleasant and straightforward.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

 Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. We believe our inspections whether written or digital are the best. We also believe in open discussion of the inspection results and we provide estimates  based on those results. The customer decides the results and the estimates that will be turned into Repairs and Services. We never use scare tactics or pushy behavior. Fast, Friendly service at Fair prices. With your help it works. Phil


BD
Brad D.
Pinckney, MI
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Brad said the techs did an awesome job and a lot faster than he expected. He was pleasantly surprised.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

Thank you for the great review and being pleasantly surprised. We at D&H Auto Repair are motivated to provide Fast, Friendly Service at a Fair Price. Phil


BH
Barrett H.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Barrett said the work was pretty good.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

Thanks for the good review and thanks for taking the time to provide it. We are going to strive to do better than pretty good and earn that fifth star. We at D&H Auto Repair are motivated to provide excellant service at a fair price.Phil


VH
VERN AND AGNES H.
Brighton, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Efficient, friendly, and competent
They have taken care of my 2002 Silveraldo with 279,000 miles for years. With their service they keep me on the road.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We really appreciate your support and continued patronage during these troubled times. D&H Auto Repair will continue to provide our customers with great service and repair at a fair price while advising you of future automotive needs. D&H Auto Repair believes a well maintained vehicle has a longer life with fewer breakdowns and more miles and a higher resale value..WIN, WIN. Phil 


TM
Tomas M.
Ypsilanti, MI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020 Category: Service
Tomas said that the techs were really nice and really fair. They also did a good job explaining to her the procedure involving her vehicle.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We strive to keep our customers informed and educated on the needs of their vehicle and the repair process. We believe it helps the relationship with our customers and creates a less stressful dialogue. We appreciate your business and your input. Phil


JG
James G.
Brighton, MI
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020 Category: Service
James said they were able to fix the vehicle at a lower price than first quoted.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 07/29/2020

Thanks for the great review. Our Service Adviser works hard to provide our customers with the best parts, with the best warranty and the lowest prices. In these troubled times that can be a tall order but he works well with our customers to find savings for them. Phil


JZ
Jacob Z.
Howell, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020 Category: Service
Jacob said they did excellent, they did it really fast, they did what he needed to be done, and he'd recommend business for service.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 05/19/2020

Jacob, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you and your familie's business during these challenging times. We are and have been open during the entire pandemic to serve the greater Brighton community and will continue to serve that community as we have for 35 years. Stay safe, be well and thrive in a brighter future. Phil


SF
Steve F.
Brighton, MI
Ford E-250 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2020 Category: Service
Steve said they provide good work and they have great service.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 05/02/2020

Thanks for the great review Steve and thanks for taking the time to submit it. In these troubled times small businesses like ours count on their customers to help them thru this. Likewise as local small businesses we have to help our customers thru these trying times. We at D&H AUTO REPAIR have strategies to help customers with needed SERVICE AND REPAIR issues and limited resources to get back on the road. PHIL


JG
James G.
Brighton, MI
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
James said the staff are patient and they gave him a list of things that needed to be done in order of priority.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/20/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to review D&H Auto Service and Repair. Double thanks for the 5 stars. In these troubled times its especially hard to have to give people bad news. In your case the news was horrible but by prioritizing needs we tried to give you pathways to making your vehicle safe and functional on a budget. We care about our customers safety first. Nobody wants to be broke down on the road waiting for help. Safe Travels Everyone.


BH
Barrett H.
Salt Lake City, UT
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020 Category: Service
Barrett said the technicians were nice and did everything that they said they would.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 04/01/2020

Barrett, Thank you again for the great review and for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your business and were able to work with your Aftermarket Warranty Company to complete the repair without any extra charges. Yes, D&H Auto Repair does work with aftermarket warranty companies. Phil


TM
Theresa M.
Howell, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Theresa said this place is one of their clients and they expect nothing but the best from them.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 03/27/2020

Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and thanks for the 5 stars. Personally I want to thank you for letting us pick up and deliver your car. We disinfect every car we work on in these trying times and will continue to do so going forward. Thanks for expecting the D&H AUTO team to do our best for our clients. Phil


MA
Mandel A.
Linwood, MI
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Very Honest and went out of their way to help me
My daughter's car broke down and D & H did an outstanding job of Diagnosing what the problem was. While it involved an issue with a foreign car that they did not have the equipment to fix, they were very straightforward and did not charge me for the diagnosis. If I had any other problems with that car, or any other, I will definitely go back.
PV
Phil V. from D & H Auto Repair Inc responded on 03/24/2020

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate your thoughts on our service. We're sorry we fell short of completing the service, but due to equipment failure we were unable to give you the service you deserve with 100% assurance of success. We welcome your family, friends and acquaintances to visit again. Phil


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 104 in total