Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

998 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


ES
Emmanuel S.
Monroeville, PA
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Great service!!
Always take our car here and are always pleased with the service! Top notch!!

LM
Lee M.
Apollo, PA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Lee said he thought the diagnosis could have been a little more in depth, but he can't complain about the results of the work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Edward B.
Monroeville, PA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Edward said it was a good experience at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 07/07/2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with your experience here. Dale


MH
Michael H.
Monroeville, PA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he stopped in and they changed his oil.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/29/2018

Thank you Michael for your business, we appriciate it!  Dale


CF
Christopher F.
Monroeville, PA
Dodge Stratus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Christopher said the staff explained to him everything that needed to be done on his vehicle, and he had no problems with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/26/2018

Thank you Chris, wee appriciate your business and hope to see you again when you need something. Thanks for the great review! Dale


SE
Stephen E.
Monroeville, PA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Stephen said the staff at this business was super friendly, fair priced and honest about the repairs to be done. He stated he felt comfortable and he was really happy with service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Steven for the great review. We are happy you were pleased with our services and hope to continue to do be able to give you that same kind of service each and every time. Thanks, Dale


JD
Jim,Catherine D.
Monroeville, PA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Always come back for service.
Quality service at fair price
JD
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you for your great review Jim, we appriciated your business. Thanks again, Dale


Verified Customer
Monroeville, PA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Never Disappointed
Very quick service. Work completed expertly when promised. Will also point out other need services, but do not try to push them on you. Same great staff.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you so much for the awsome review. We appriciate your business. Look forward to seeing you again when you need our services. Thanks Again, Dale


DB
dave b.
Trafford, PA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/20/2018
LIARS AND THIEVES
Dale apparently doesn't know the laws for inspection. He put the wrong month on twice in one year, and told me that it was different for bikes. I took the bike in for repairs and was told it would take about two weeks and they had it about two months. When I finally got it back, it was missing parts, it had a cut coolant hose, and the brake caliper was broke. When I asked them about making it right,I was told that the parts that were missing must have fallen off - it is impossible for a sleeve to fall off of a drive shaft. They said to bring the bike back and they would fix every thing for yet another fee, and I was already more than a thousand more than quoted.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/21/2018

I'm very surprised by this review. The customer brought us the bike 8/3/2017 and picked it up 10/17/2017. It was brought in for an oil light being on and a rapping noise in the engine. Upon our inspection it was found that there was very little oil in the engine and had suffered internal damage from lack of oil. There were no signs of any major oil leaks. The customer was informed that an engine replacement was going to be his best option. The amount of internal damage was going to occur more cost and way more time to repair. The customer wasn't sure what he was going to do at first but then decided to replace the motor. We will not purchase a used engine because of liability reasons so he purchased one and had shipped to us. While installing the used engine there were some seals that had to be ordered from the dealer. This takes 5-10 business days for them to come in so no repairs could be completed till they arrived. As far as the wrong sticker expiration date on his sticker we actually did put the wrong month on 4/17 it should have been a 7/17 instead we put a 9/17. Which actually gave him 2 extra months. When he came back on 9/17 the correct sticker was issued to be 7/18. The customer stated he was charged $1000.00 more than quoted when his total invoice was $1058.25 + taxes. That included the engine replacement, all fluids, parts and state inspection fees. His total labor for installing the engine was $843.75 so I'm not sure were he got his numbers from, but I'm quoting right from his invoice. The bike was driven over five miles before delivery and no problems were experienced at that time or they would have been addressed or failed the state inspection. I'm sorry but I feel you charged fairly and if other problems occurred after picking up the bike I would be glad address your concerns. Dale


RV
Rick V.
Monroeville, PA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Rick said they are very friendly, and quick. They helped him with something after closing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Gail S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Great service!
You guys are awesome!!! I have been having my cars serviced here for at least 10 years and never once have I felt that I was taken advantage of. You have gone out of your way to help me and I really appreciate that. You are honest, ethical, and accomodating. Thank you!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/15/2018

Thank You Gail for the awsome review. We appriciate your years of trust in our services on your vehicles. We do pride ourselves in honesty and highest quality of service we can provide all of our customers. Thanks Again, Dale


GP
Gayle P.
Monroeville, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Excellent Service
Always excellent service including the last repair I needed. Had a starter problem that just popped up and they were able to fix my car the same day. I was also was stuck for a ride due to this emergency repair, which they graciously provided to me. I am so grateful to them for their help. If you need great service, with truly nice people, and reasonable and fair pricing, I would recommend you chose Dale Shirley's. Glad to be a customer - Thanks guys!

Gayle
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/11/2018

Gayle, Thank you for the great review and and appriciate your business. Your always happy and smiling even if your car has let you down. Its our pleasure to have customers like you.  Dale


MK
Michael K.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff did what they were asked to do, and the pricing was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you Michael, We appriciate your busiess.


JN
James N.
Monroeville, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
James said he was very happy with the response. The turnaround time was good. He is very happy with how things are going.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 05/25/2018

Jim, thank you for your review. we are glad you were happy with your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon. Dale


DW
David W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Honda Ridgeline
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
great mechanics
Bill Green and Timmy are both excellent mechanics! good customer service
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 05/15/2018

Thanks for your great review of our technicians. I am very fortunate to have such great guys working here. Thanks Dale


AM
Allannah and Evan M.
North Versailles, PA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Great staff and service
Always a great experience and great car care. Best garage I've ever been too.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you we are glad your happy with our services. Oh by the way they say you make the best sandwiches in Monroeville, Thanks Again, Dale


DC
David C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
David said the staff was nice, informative, and if he has any further problems he will take his vehicle back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 05/02/2018

Thanks David for the very nice review. We appriciate your business and trusting us again for future repairs. Thanks again, Dale


AM
Abigail M.
Trafford, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
Great and fast service
I use Dales for all my car needs, you can trust they aren’t “taking you for a ride” and provide the best prices! Just got my car inspected and only waited about an hour, quick and quality work!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/30/2018

Wow Abigail thank you for giving us such a great review. We do our best to provide the best service and pricing we can possibly offer. Thanks again! Dale


MS
Matthew S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said they always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/30/2018

Thanks Matt we appriciate the business. Dale


JF
Jack F.
Monroeville, PA
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2018 Category: Service
Jack said he's been to quite a few places, and this business seems to be the best out of all of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/30/2018

Thanks Jack, thanks for the great review. We appriciate your business !  Dale


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 998 in total