Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

1098 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Monroeville, PA
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Good work
Dale Shirley's does excellent work. If an issue arises during inspection or other work, they always call to see if we want the work done. They take the time to explain what needs to be done.

DD
David D.
West Mifflin, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Awesome service
Have been going to Dales for over 10 years , for auto and motorcycle repair and inspection , very professional , courteous , service ,highly recommend Dales to everyone in the area
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you Dave for 10+ years of allowing us to service of your vehicles and motorcycles. We really do appreciate it considering how many shops you pass on your way here. That means a lot to us. Thanks again, Dale


BT
Brian T.
Monroeville, PA
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Professional
Professional and they always get it right
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you Brian, we really appreciate your review. My guys are really great and are the best in the business. Having them here makes my job as an owner much easier. Thanks Again, Dale


KS
Kevin S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the business did a great job and he really appreciates the mechanic calling him before he did any of the work that was needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you Kevin. We do take pride in informing our customers of the costs of everything. Its easier truthful and up front than hiding costs and upsetting our customer. Thanks again, Dale


DW
Donald W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Excellent mechanics, Great customer service
Excellent mechanics
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/15/2019

Thanks David, we really appreciate the business you give us. See you next time, Dale


Verified Customer
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Fleet truck care
This repair shop is ,as far as I can tell, is staffed by caring qualified experience mechanics and support staff
I can’t imagine going any where else
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you for that review. We really really do take pride in our work and staff. I'm glad it shows in the work we do for you and that your so happy with it. Thanks Again Dale


Verified Customer
Washington, PA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Great knowledgeable service
I received prompt efficient service. The gentleman explained the problem and gave me a reasonable price to make the repairs. He was very professional. I will definitely go back.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you very much for that review and glad you'll be back to see us  next time you need our services. Dale


MG
Michael G.
Mc Keesport, PA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Michael said that the place did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you Michael, we appreciate your business!


JM
James M.
Monroeville, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
The people and the service.
Great service. Very professional. Just nice people
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/08/2019

Thanks Jim we appriceate your business and enjoy the chat time when your here. Thanks Again! Dale


AW
Abigail W.
Monroeville, PA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Friendly Fair Service
Just found this place a couple of years ago and will now never go anywhere else for my service needs. Work is always done professionally and correct and at a fair price. Staff are friendly and considerate of your time. Especially appreciate the ride back to my house so I can get things done when car is in for service. Thanks, Dale Shirley’s!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/08/2019

Thanks for that kind review! We are glad you are happy with our service. We try every day to stand apart from everyone else. A simple car ride home is a simple convenience that is overlooked by many. We look forward to seeing you again, Dale


MM
Michele / Robert M.
Monroeville, PA
GMC Savana Special
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Professional courteous service.
Always great work. Thank you.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you ! We really appreciate your business. See ya next time!


BC
Bruce C.
Murrysville, PA
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Fast thorough repair
I brought the car in for what I thought was a complicated ABS repair. They quickly diagnosed it , ordered the part and had it fixed in a day and a half. Exceeded my expectations.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you Bruce. We try every day to do just that! I hope you will come back to use our services the next time you need us. See you soon! Dale


MH
Mary H.
Elizabeth, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Fantastic Place
I called in the morning and they were not sure if they could get to my vehicle for the repairs I needed...BUT they went out of their way so I could have my vehicle back. Very profession and very easy to work with.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/27/2019

Thanks for that awsome review. I am proud of how our technicians are able to do something extra when something pops up. We understand how important vehicles are to everyone and how without them they throw a clinker into your day. Thanks again see you next time, Dale


DG
Dana G.
Trafford, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Greatest service
I can't say enough good about Dale Shirleys. Dan is super professional! When something they tried didn't work he told me and didn't charge me additional! I will never go anywhere else.
If you want fair, honest service this is the place!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/22/2019

Thanks Dana, I'm so pleased that your so happy with our service here. We do pride ourselves with honest business and good ethics towards all our customers. Thank you again, Dale


RB
Raymond B.
Monroeville, PA
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Top notch work
I have been a customer for some time...Dale's employees are number one in service and very honest....bar none.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/21/2019

Thanks Ray for being such a loyal customer for so many years. We really appreciate all the business you have provided us with. Thank you again, Dale


DG
Dana G.
Trafford, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Honest, friendly people
Dan is always friendly on the phone. He doesn't charge for work they don't do. Very honest car repair business
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/20/2019

Dana thank you very much for your review. You are right we are honest with our customers.  We are always up front with the  charges for required repairs. It is always you choice in what you want us to do for you, Thanks Again, Dale


MB
McKinley B.
Monroeville, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
I really appreciate being updated about everything going on with my bike during the time they were serving it. Also compared to a dealership the price was right.
Excellent service from start to finish. The fact that Dale Shirley the owner actually picked my bike up from my home and communicated with me every step of the way meant a lot. I definitely recommend them and will use them exclusively moving forward.😀
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/20/2019

Thank you so much for that review. I really am glad you are happy with our service. We are working hard everyday to make customers as happy as you were with the service we provide you and you motorcycle. Ride on and ride safe!


DB
Donald B.
Monroeville, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Did the work I requested
They did the work I requested, answered any additional questions when I called, kept me informed about issued I did not know about. Always asked if I wanted the additional work done. Gave me excellent service.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you Don. We appricieate your business, and glad you are are happy with our service. Dale


SD
Stephen D.
Monroeville, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
Dale Shirley’s kicks ass
I absolutely trust everyone at Dale Shirley’s with my cars and motorcycles
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks Steve, Ride on!


JL
John, Cecelia L.
Pittsburgh, PA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Great Job
I needed a tire and wheel diagnosed for a problem and Dale himself checked and balanced the tire to factory specs. He did the job in a reasonable time frame. I have been dealing with Dale for years.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 03/14/2019

Thanks John I hope that cures your vibration problem. We did our best! Dale


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1098 in total