Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,233 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5Overall Rating 1.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


MV
Marcia V.
Pittsburgh, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Excellent service!
I have been using Dale's auto services for many years since the shop is close to my office. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, and I would highly recommend to anyone who's looking for a place where prices are extremely reasonable and fair.

JC
James C.
Trafford, PA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
The people are great and so is the service!
Thanks for everything.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/16/2020

Thanks Jim we really appreciate the business you give us. From your vehicles as well as all the business trucks, THANKS! Dale


DH
David H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Reliable and reasonable
I recommend without reservation.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/16/2020

Thanks David we really appricieate the business. Glad we were able to help out with the Subaru. We'll see you againnext time, Thanks Dale


JV
Joseph V.
Monroeville, PA
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Excellent service
Excellent Service. I had my car in their shop for inspection. They adjusted my rear drum brakes perfectly while doing the inspection at no additional charge.
Dale Shirley's mechanics are honest and professional. You can tell they take pride in their work. It is great to have a mechanic you can trust at a fair price.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/16/2020

Thanks so very much for your review! Your review makes me feel good about what we do here for our customers. A simple brake adjustment like that can mean a lot in a panic stop. Our technicians approach every customers car as it were their own so if it s something safety related and simple they will just take care of it for you. Thanks again for your review, see you next time, Dale


RL
Rodney L.
Mechanicsville, MD
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Rodney said the job was done when it was supposed to be done. The staff were correct on the diagnosis, they were knowledgeable and easy to deal with.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/15/2020

Thank you Rodney for your review of our business. I'm glad to we were able to get you fixed up and back on the road till the next time you need our services. See you next time , Dale


GP
Gayle P.
Monroeville, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Almost 14 years!
My car will be 14 years old in February 2020 and has over 180,000 miles. This would have not been possible without the wonderful service provided by the team at Dale Shirley's. They charge fair prices and are kind, trustworthy, and can always be counted on. Thanks so much!!!!

Gayle
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/13/2020

Thanks so much for your review Gayle. We really do appricieate your years of service with us. Hopefullly we will be able to keep you on the road for many years to come. Thanks Again Dale!


JL
John, Cecelia L.
Pittsburgh, PA
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great Place to get work done
Dale's is a great place to get work done. If you have a problem they get to the bottom of it without any hassel. I highly recommend Dale Shirely.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/13/2020

Thanks for your review and for all the years of doing business with us. We appreciate the business! Dale


AG
Arlene G.
Monroeville, PA
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Good work
The staff does good work and are honest about the needed work. They don’t overbook and you don’t wait forever. I trust these guy with my older car and they are keeping us on the road safely.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 01/13/2020

Arlene, thanks for your review. We are glad to see you are satisfied with our services. We will be glad to keep your car on the road as long as possible for you. Thanks again, Dale


JM
Joseph M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Professional!
Very accommodating! They went above and beyond I will definitely be a repeat customer! Thank you again!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 12/19/2019

We're happy to see you liked how we do business here. We will always give you that type of service anytime you do business with us. Thanks again for the great review, Dale


JB
Jeffrey B.
Apollo, PA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Timely inspecton and oil change
Needed an oil change and inspection. Everything was done within a reasonable amount of time and at a very fair price. Will always go back.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you Jeff  we really appreciate your years of doing you service work with us. Thanks Dale


JW
Jonathan W.
Monroeville, PA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Inspection
Brought older car in for inspection/emissions and was done in a few hours. Excellent as always. I feel like a lot of places would take advantage of my lack of expertise and give me an expensive list of repairs to pass inspection. I don’t ever have those concerns w Dale Shirley, and that’s so so appreciated
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you so much Jonathan for your review. We are aware of how some other shops operate their businesses. We choose to be different and honest with all our customers no matter how old their vehicles are. We will be there when you need our services. Thanks again! Dale


DH
David H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Reliable
You can count on Dale Shirley Automotive. Work is done right the first time. Prices are reasonable. I recommend them without reservation.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 11/27/2019

That's the kind of review that makes me know that all of us are doing our job right each and everyday. We value your review and will do the same the next time you need us. We appreciate your business. Thanks again,Dale


SE
Stephen E.
Monroeville, PA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Super service.
Very friendly. Thorough work and service. Honest and affordable.
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 11/25/2019

Thanks Stephen! As the owner of this business thats what makes me  happy to come to work everyday. My guys are the best in the business!! Thanks Again, Dale


Verified Customer
Export, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Great people, great service as usual
Thank you so much for doing something as simple as changing a bulb in a burned-out headlight for me, plus checking all the bulbs at my request and finding another one out in a day running light. My husband normally took care of those things, but he passed away suddenly over the summer. Have trusted Dale Shirley's to inspect and maintain the family cars for years, and will continue to do so!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 11/25/2019

Thanks you for your business. We will be glad to help you in anyway possible big or small. Thanks again, Dale


VS
Veronica S.
Monroeville, PA
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
The expert care to my car and the honesty and friendship of my friends there.
Always a positive experience!!
Dale . from Dale Shirley's Professional Auto Service Center responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you Veronica for allowing us to service you vehicles for so many years. We are happy to be considered friends. We look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks, Dale


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1233 in total