Dave Hallman Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

359 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7777767/5Overall Rating 3.7777767/5Overall Rating 3.7777767/5rating 3.7777767rating 3.7777767
Original
Overall Rating 2.44444/5Overall Rating 2.44444/5rating 2.44444rating 2.44444rating 2.44444
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional "
Always have a good experience here. I trust they will do the best they can to make sure my car is taking care of
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:33 PM
Jennifer V. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome thank you!"
Tina & the team were great!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/17/2017 03:12 AM
Verified Customer on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, knowledgeable personnel. Prompt service"
Good service.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2017 03:23 AM
Verified Customer on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very friendly"
very friendly
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 02:01 PM
Debra B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I always receive excellent service whenever I bring my Santa Fe in for any service reason.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 12:02 PM
JENNIFER G. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpful "
I just moved to Pennsylvania and needed to get my car in for routine service. I wasn't sure who to trust with my car so I ended up selecting the local dealership. The staff were welcoming, professional and courteous. The manager explained that I had a recall on my car which they promptly resolved for me. I will definitely be back.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 10:39 AM
Verified Customer on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it."
Friendly people.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/05/2017 01:02 PM
Rose B. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff is friendly and the prices are a great value!"
Yes
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 01:11 PM
Verified Customer on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Appointment Time"
Car taken for service very near appoint time and service completed in timely fashion.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/02/2017 12:48 PM
Verified Customer on 10/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service "
Could use some improvements
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/02/2017 10:11 AM
James L., District Manager at Dave Hallman Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

Thank you for your feedback, we will review with the management team.

John P H. at Dave Hallman Hyundai responded on 10/04/2017

Good afternoon. I tried calling you today to talk about your service visit i do apoligize we did not rotate your tires.The tires where rotated before you bought the vehicle as a demo and the service tech did not feel the tires needed rotated. The best tires were already in the front.  If you would like the tires rotated I would be happy to do so for you at no charge.  I am sorry the advisor had the incorrect mileage on the repair order. Thank you for bring it to our attention so we could correct it.  Our goal is for you to have a five star experience every visit Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at 878-4220

thank you
john huff

Robert A. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people!"
The people are great!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/01/2017 04:44 PM
Susan J. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied"
My Santa Fe service is always completed quickly and completely. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and professional.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/28/2017 12:53 PM
Kimberly G. on 09/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not good service at all they don't care "
They never fixed the problem and than when picking up my car it was on e when I gave it to them on a full tank
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 08:22 AM
James L., District Manager at Dave Hallman Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Thank you for your feedback, we will discuss this with the management team.

John P H. at Dave Hallman Hyundai responded on 09/28/2017

Good afternoon Kim i tried calling you a couple of times to discuss your service visit. I was not aware that the vehicle still had a problem. When your daughter brought the vehicle in the gas was very low.I did put  gas in it so we were able to road test the vehicle,  also, when your daughter took our service loaner it had a half of a tank of fuel and when she brought it back it was at a 1/4 of a tank we drove your vehicle 58 miles without any problem. Please feel free to contact me at you convenience so we can discuss your concern 878-4220
Thank you
john huff

Lisa C. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good value and good service "
Will definitely come back for service couldn't have had a better experience
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 04:38 PM
R H. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very pleased with the service department"
As is always the case, John and his associates in the service area fully communicated the issue with my car and took those steps necessary to address the issue. They have it together!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/25/2017 10:53 AM
Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Hallman Hyundai is a great business to deal with. The people are friendly, prices are fair, and their quality of work is extremely good.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 03:43 PM
Verified Customer on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I prefer the chevy part of your srevice dept!"
The Service Dept in your chevy dealer part is much more knowledgeable & friendly!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/14/2017 02:47 PM
Linda L. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Courteous, professional and did the job promptly and perfectly. "
We were in Erie visiting from the Butler PA area, purchased our Sonata Limited there, but had a punctured tire and stopped in and the folks at Hallman go us in, and fixed everything and had us out in about 20 minutes, and the price was most reasonable. Thanks guys!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/13/2017 09:06 PM
Peter S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5star"
Yes
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:53 PM
Thomas M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Got me in and out quick,
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 03:59 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 359 in total