Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

109 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Auberry, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Excellent service
Dave always strives to be a professional and that is saying something. A lot of businesses in the mountains are not professional.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/20/2019
We do our best! Thank you for your continued business and a pleasure to keep you rolling!

DD
DENNIS D.
Bakersfield, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Battery
This week I was camping at Huntington Lake when my trailer battery died. I came into your shop and was greeted by a very warm and friendly staff who quickly helped me and got me on my way. Two days later my truck battery died and I returned and was remembered and staff just as friendly and helpful as my first visit. I was quickly taken care of and was able to get back to enjoying my vacation at Huntington Lake. If I need anything in the future I’ll definitely be back ... Thank You again for everything.

Sincerely,

Dennis
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/19/2019
Our pleasure to be of service! We appreciate your business and support to our community. We hope your trip will continue to be enjoyable and look forward to seeing you next time!

LH
LLOYD H.
Auberry, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great auto repair shop.
Dave knew exactly what was wrong when I described the problem to him. Truck feels like a hot rod. What a difference new spark plugs make.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/19/2019
Our pleasure to keep you rolling Lloyd! We appreciate your business

EA
Eddie A.
California
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Eddie said there was a piece of hose hanging down. The service was not quite finished and he will call them. He has always been happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/15/2019
We were glad you called and we were able to correct the problem. We always look forward to your visits and thank you for your continued business.

JW
John W.
Auberry, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
John said the staff did a good job. They answered his questions and explained their service. They were nice and polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
NORM S.
Tollhouse, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Integrity
I have a level of trust with Dave and know he does his best to serve his customers
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/07/2019

The trust you have in us, means alot to us! We try to do our best, thank you for your contiuned support and we appreciate your business!


JS
JIM S.
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Super friendly, obliging, and skillful
When we had a big car problem in a remote area, Dave’s was sympathetic and super helpful in getting us in quickly, and checking out the problem. Even though our car
was foreign, a BMW, which Dave’s doesn’t normally work on, they took it in with fair warning that we might have to go to a dealer. Happily we did not. A pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/25/2019

We are happy to help! We hope the rest of your visit will be fun and safe. We apprecaiate your call and choosing us to help keep you rolling!


SS
Sonne S.
Auberry, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Sonne said he's known Dave for years, he's fair and a very good mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/26/2019

We strive to do our best! Thanks for choosing us Sonne and helping to support our community. Our pleasure to look after your vehicles


BB
Brian B.
Clovis, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Brian said Dave has honesty, fairness and Dave wont just replace the part because he can, he won't make up a story just to change it, he doesn't want to charge the customer for any unnecessary repairs. He likes the quality of work and guarantee of work. He also stated that Dave is good about diagnosing the vehicle and alerts the customer as to whether it has to be done right away or when it should be done. He said Dave keeps the history of the vehicle and his prices are competitive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 08/19/2019
Always a pleasure seeing you and keeping your vehicles on the road! We appreciate your continued business and support to our community.

JJ
Jerry J.
Auberry, CA
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Jerry said the work was good and he can trust this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/22/2019

Thank you for your business Jerry! Our pleasure in helping to keep you rolling


CD
CHRISTINE D.
Auberry, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
They care!
They care about making sure their customers are safe. They go above and beyond to get us on the road; even when they are very busy, they’ll often do a quick check to see exactly what the problem is (if possible) and if it can wait to be fixed, safely. And they’re so darn nice!😊
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/22/2019

Chris, it's always a pleasure to see you and we appreciate your business! Keeping you as safe as we can is always a priority, thank you again and happy travels!


JA
JAMES A.
Prather, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Honest reliable repair
The Martins provide timely service and always go above beyond to make things right
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/22/2019

We do our best and always look forward to your visits! Thank you for choosing us to keep you on the road!


AW
AL W.
Fresno, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Dave saved my rig on the four lane.
I had a blow out on the four lane, large pickup and camper combination and AAA was non responsive. I was in a very had situation. Dave was available to help me with a tire, and help to resume my trip. Dave's Auto had extremely good prices on tires and exceptional service. Wonderful clean facility and very helpful. Thanks
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/22/2019

Thank you Al! We were glad we were here to help and be a little part of your camping adventure! Our pleasure to help keep you on the road.


Verified Customer
Prather, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Wonderful service - highly recommend!
They exemplify customer service- don't hesitate to take your vehicle here!
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/22/2019

We appreciate your business! Safe travels :)


PB
Phil B.
Tollhouse, CA
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Phil said the staff did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for your business Phil!


KS
KARLA S.
Auberry, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Dave's
Dave and Raquel are very friendly and helpful. They'll answer any questions and concerns about your vehicle and turn around time.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 07/09/2019

Always a pleasure to see you and take care of your vehicles. Thank you for choosing us to keep you rolling!


DL
Don L.
California
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Don said she hasn't had any problems with this business yet. She also wanted to add the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JAMES W.
Auberry, CA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
ALWAYS GREAT
Dave’s Auto is always easy, reliable, and quick. Have been using them for years. Good people who do honest and reliable auto maintenance.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you James for choosing us for your service! Our pleasure to keep you on the road and look forward to your next visit


Verified Customer
Shaver Lake, CA
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019
Fixed the problem, fair pricing
Dave’s takes care of all of our vehicles and has always been fair on pricing.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 06/10/2019

We are so happy to take care of you and keep you on the road! Thank you for choosing us for your vehicles


PF
Pat F.
Auberry, CA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Pat said he was perfectly satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave M. from Dave's Auto responded on 06/10/2019

Always a pleasure to be of service Pat, thank you for choosing us to keep you rolling!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 109 in total