Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

50 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


RG
Rich G.
Wilmington, DE
BMW 318ti
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017 Category: Service
Rich said he was happy with the service and timeliness.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

Rich,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! Were glad to know we are meeting service and timeline expectations for our customers. We look forward to seeing you at your next service interval!

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


ST
Stephanie T.
Newark, DE
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2017 Category: Service
Stephanie said the staff were polite, knowledgeable and honest. She went in with a problem and the staff member told her the problem was different than what she had anticipated. They gave her a price for the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

Stephanie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Were happy your experience was enjoyable and for confirming our staff is holding true to the business's core values. We look forward to seeing you at your next service interval!

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


JR
John R.
Wilmington, DE
Chrysler Town & Country
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017 Category: Service
John said he went in on short notice and they got him in right away and got the job done in a couple of hours. They do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

John, 

Thank you for such a wonderful review! Were hapy to hear that we could accomidate you on such short notice. Our staff works hard to provide the best service possible, Im glad to see that was noticeable on your visit! We look forward to seeing you at your next service interval!

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


JJ
Jeesang J.
Wilmington, DE
Toyota Sienna
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017 Category: Service
Jeesang said the price was very reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

Jeesang,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience! we look forward to seeing you at your next service interval

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


EC
Erica C.
Wilmington, DE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2017
Great Service
So far so good!
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

Erica,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad your vehicle was serviced properly and with a wonderful customer service. We look forward to seeing you at your next service interval!

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


EC
Erica C.
Wilmington, DE
Cadillac SRX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2017
Great Customer Service
So far so good!

SB
Stacy B.
Wilmington, DE
Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2017
Honest Business!
I took my car here to have new brakes put on. I was told by another company that I needed them but I thought I'd try this place as they are very close and convenient. I got a call from Clint telling me after they got the car up and looked at the brake pads they did not need to be replaced now. I know many places would have gone ahead and done the work as I would never have know the pads were not bad. I really appreciate honesty and in this business it is hard to come by. They saved me $500 by being honest and I am very happy. They now have my business and I will not be going back to the other place ever again. Thanks for the honesty and great service.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 11/21/2017

Stacy,

We are glad to hear that our staff is changing the public perception of the automotive repair industry. Im happy that i was able to deal with you personally and project our fundamentals of integrity through honest actions. We love having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

 

Clint R. Willoughby

President

Diamond State Automotive

289 Airport Rd.

New Castle, DE 19720

Main: (302) 325-2002

Mobile: (302) 753-6363

 

Diamond State Automotive of Wilmington

308 Edgemoor Rd.

Wilmington, DE 19809

Main: (302) 764-7294

Fax: (302)764-7212

www.diamondstateautomotive.com

 


AW
Amy W.
Wilmington, DE
Volvo S60
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Fixed my car
Dominick was a class act - explains everything and the prices are good!!!

BH
Beth H.
Wilmington, DE
Pontiac Solstice
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2017
Customer Service
Very knowledgeable mechanic and sincere desire to diagnose and correct the problem.
Clint W., President from Diamond State Auto Of Wilmington responded on 09/18/2017

Beth,

Thank you for the kind words. We strive to offer the most professional service in the area and are glad to hear we are either meeting or exceeding expectations. We look forward to hearing from you again!

Clint R. Willoughby
Director of Operations
Diamond State Automotive
289 Airport Rd.
New Caslte, DE 19720
(302)325-2002


JB
John B.
Delaware
Chevrolet Camaro
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Joan. She said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 41 - 50 of 50 in total