Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland


Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5Overall Rating 4.31/5rating 4.31

551 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1666667/5Overall Rating 4.1666667/5Overall Rating 4.1666667/5Overall Rating 4.1666667/5rating 4.1666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"n/c"
n/c
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 09:54 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for your feedback and recent visit to keep your Tucson in tip top condition. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit a Nice one. 

Neil P. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
I like going there they treat me great.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 12:42 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/17/2018

Neil, thank you for your recent visit. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you and show you the difference Nice makes in keeping your Elantra running at its finest. We look forward to many more miles of scheduled service intervals. 

Loretta B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My service advisor was terrific!"
I was taken care of promptly and everything was done to my complete satisfaction. Dayton went the extra mile to make sure everything was correct. I will definitely return to DICK HANNAH DEA for my service on my vehicle!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 10:46 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/17/2018

Loretta, thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Sonata running at its best. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you.

Kit S. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Friendly"
These people are quick to help, knowledgeable about what needs to be done, and doesn't add on things just to make more money. Very straight forward.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 08:20 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/16/2018

Kit, thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Elantra running as smoothly now as it did the first day you took it home. Thank you again for being a very important reason we Believe in Nice. 

Brian E. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Your people make it great.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 06:18 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/16/2018

Brian, thank you for your 5 star rating. Our people couldn't make it great without you! Wishing you an your Sonata many happy miles of trips together! 

Daniel D. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest feedback without trying to sell you things you dont need."
My last oil change was extremely fast and everyone involved was very professional.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 02:51 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/12/2018

Daniel, thank you for your 5 star rating. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Accent at its peak performance. We look forward to seeing you for many miles to come. 

Nina D. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leslie"
My service writer Leslie was perfect and very professional, she took care of all my concerns and I left the dealership with confidence in the work that was done. Thank you
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 09:50 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/12/2018

Nina, thank you for stopping in for your scheduled service visit. We appreciate the opportunity to show you the difference Nice makes in servicing your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future. 

Alyssa H. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome customer service "
I had an awesome experience here and will definitely be back. They were all super nice and explained everything to me before charging me/fixing anything in my car.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 02:15 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/12/2018

Alyssa, thank you for your recent visit. We are glad to hear that your experience was a Nice one. Thank you for trusting us to make certain your Elantra keeps running as perfectly now as it did the day you took it home. We look forward to seeing you for miles to come. 

Verified Customer on 01/11/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people, but bad customer service process"
Didn't call when my part came in, actual people are great, but something happened in process. Waiting for a month and several emails before getting the right info, prices are exorbitant and not justified, quotes given are different on different days, classic case for a car dealer who is trying to find artificial car repairs, so they can make more money. Very sad, as the actual agents were all great.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 10:34 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of updating our Service and Parts department in order to streamline the process and make our quoting more consistent. We have forwarded your concerns to our service manager to review and take into account for future service visits. 

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Believe in nice "
All the service managers I have ever had been in contact with have been extremely helpful and courteous. The work is always prompt and I am on my way.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:05 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know how we can assist in the future. May you and your Sonata have many happy miles ahead of you.

Kelly G. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Very efficient, qualified, friendly technicians
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/08/2018 12:27 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/08/2018

Kelly, thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in keeping your Elantra running at its best. We look forward to many future scheduled maintenance intervals with you and your Elantra. 

Verified Customer on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Na"
Na
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/07/2018 07:49 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you for your recent visit to our service department. We appreciate the opportunity to keep your Sonata running in peak performance. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. 

David J. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was handled fine."
Now after a couple of days, I receive an e-mail suggesting I should replace the cabin air filter. Thank you for the reminder about that. However, I find charging $59.49 to open a glove box, unclip the retaining strap, reach in the glove box, give a quarter turn and remove the two travel stops, reach in, un-clip the latch on the filter cover, remove the filter cover, remove the said dirty filter and replace a clean filter that retails at any Baxter Auto Parts store for less than $6.00, then reverse the process all in less time it take to type this response (let’s say 10 minutes) is a labor rate of $320.94 an hour. I don’t know about you, but I find that a bit exorbitant. Would I have had you do it for $20.00? Probably. But not for almost $60.00 for a $5.35 part (again, $320.94/hour). Replacing a cabin air filter is not rocket science. Thanks but no thanks. I took care of it myself.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/06/2018 05:57 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/08/2018

David, thank you for your review and the candid response about the air filter replacement. I will forward that reminder over to our service manager to review. We look forward to seeing you and your Azera for many future scheduled service visits. 

Verified Customer on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service staff"
Service and staff are great.
Very sad that your wash Bay is down for the hand washing I always look forward to on my car. I was supplied a coupon for drive through wash though. Please update the furniture in your waiting lobby though! The springs were gone in three of the chairs I tried and they are looking a bit rough.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:03 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We have forwarded the notations for improving our waiting area to the service manager. We hope to have the wash area back up and running in the near future. Thank you again for coming in and allowing us to keep your Elantra running at its best. 

Carol W. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"availability to get in for service and Jensen was my service coordinator and she was great!!"
close to home, service quickness and employees. Jensen kept me posted on everything going on with my car, I really appreciated that. Carol Wilcox
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/04/2018 08:50 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you in the routine care of your Sonata. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with. 

Erica C. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent!"
This is my second time at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland and I am very impressed every time! I feel like the customer service is the best I've ever had at a dealer. Everything my car needed was explained to me in a language I can understand. I was given the option before moving forward, the amount of time it would take was accurate and having a rental car option on site is great! Thank you for excellent service!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:20 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/03/2018

Erica, thank you for your recent visit and the opportunity to show you the difference Nice makes. Please let us know if there is any way we can assist you in the future. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled maintenance visit. 

Richard V. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Value"
Will be back for my next service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/26/2017 03:50 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 01/02/2018

Richard, thank you for your visit. We appreciate the opportuniy to assist you in caring for your Elantra and look forward to many more happy miles. 

Verified Customer on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very helpful"
Great service. Very friendly
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/25/2017 02:47 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 12/26/2017

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to improve our customer experience. We appreciate the feed back and look forward to seeing you for many scheduled service visits to come in keeping your Elantra running as smoothly today as the day it first went home. 

Brian B. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Hyundai repair"
Close proximity to MAX so I could still get into work
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/23/2017 08:20 AM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 12/26/2017

Brian, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our customer experience. I have forwarded your comment over to our service manager to take into account with our service communications. Thank you again for stopping in and we look forward to seeing you at your next service visit. 

Daniel W. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks again!"
Quick and efficient recall work. Thanks Dayton!
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/22/2017 09:12 PM
B0787e98a9f24809037d31c55d9ca06a?s=28
Samantha P. at Dick Hannah's Hyundai of Portland responded on 12/26/2017

Daniel, thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear that our team showed off their Believe in Nice attitude and made your visit a fantastic one. We look forward to seeing you at your future scheduled maintenance. 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 551 in total