Discount Brake & Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(605 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Reviews


JH
John H.
New Waverly, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/19/2019
$100 for 5 quarts of oil
I sent my wife to Discount brake and Auto to have a Alignment special (Alignment and Oil Change for $109) I guess I missed the fine print where they charged separately for oil.

$100 for oil when I actually even provided them the oil filter is nothing short of robbery. Even if there was an upcharge for diesel oil then the my wife should have been told before the work was done.

I looked at the alignment data and the car needed no adjustment so we were charged $85 to check the alignment but no work performed. This is nothing short of fraud.

JV
John V.
Conroe, TX
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2016 Category: Service
John said he was happy with everything this business did.

OB
Olga B.
Montgomery, TX
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2016 Category: Service
Olga said she has been going to his business for many years. She has always trusted them because they are honest people who provide good service and she recommends them to others.

GG
Gayle G.
Conroe, TX
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Gayle's mother. She said the business has always treated her fairly and kind and for reasonable price.

RF
Ray F.
Houston, TX
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2016 Category: Service
Ray said the lady at the front desk at the business kept him informed during his service. He received a discount because he was in uniform and they all were so courteous.

RP
Ray P.
Willis, TX
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016
Great Service!
The work performed on my car was finished in a timely manner and the charges where reasonable.

MG
MARIA G.
Montgomery, TX
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016
Battery Issue
Rita was able to get us in and out during the lunch hour. The issue was taken care of and my daughter is now safely back on the road.

AH
Adam H.
Willis, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016 Category: Service
Adam said this business is nice, friendly and very knowledgeable.

CB
Connie B.
Plantersville, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2016 Category: Service
Connie said the employees at this business were very nice, very efficient and very quick. Once she was on the road, she noticed her front end was pulling to the left side. She thinks maybe there's a problem with the tires. Her tires have already been balanced and rotated so it could not be the tires. She will be taking her vehicle back to them.

LG
Laura G.
Conroe, TX
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2016
Quality service
You saved the day once again.....fixed me up and fast...love this place

PA
Paul A.
Cleveland, TX
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Paul said the business looked at his vehicle and finished in a timely manner. He'll have to see how his vehicle runs since the service was done recently.

JD
Jorge D.
Montgomery, TX
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2016 Category: Service
Jorge said he was pleased with the service he received from this business. He stated he liked the attention concerning his vehicle he got from the employees. They did an excellent job.

TM
T J M.
Willis, TX
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2016 Category: Service
T.J. said the business did everything right.

DR
Diana R.
Conroe, TX
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016
Awesome!
I've been using Discount for decades. They've always been upfront, they tell you exactly what's wrong with your vehicle and the most economical way to repair it. I've never had a bad experience with them and recommend them to everyone.

MD
Mark D.
Conroe, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2016 Category: Service
Mark said this business did a good job on his vehicle, for a fair price. He has and would recommend them for service.