Don Bessette Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

152 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
James R. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff!"
Had a dead battery and they were able to get me in and put in a new one very quickly.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:53 AM
Catherine S. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
They booked my appointment for the morning after I called and went above and beyond on customer service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/16/2017 06:28 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Good morning, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to say a quick thank you for your recent 5 star review and kind words you left for us. It sure makes our day to hear that we were able to help customers like you with their service needs. We look foward to helping you with your service needs in the future. Hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Gloria B. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and winter check-up"
very fast and friendly
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/16/2017 11:12 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Good morning, we here at Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to say a quick thank you for your recent 5 star rating from your recent service appt. We appreciate your bussiness and hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly employees"
So much to choose from. Highly knowledgeable car dealer!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:47 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Good morning, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to say a quick thank you for your recent 5 star review and kind words you left for us. It sure makes our day to hear that we were able to help customers like you with their service needs. We look foward to helping you with your service needs in the future. Hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Joann R. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff is great"
Have always been very easy to work with
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/14/2017 05:01 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 10/16/2017

Good morning, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to say a quick thank you for your recent 5 star review and kind words you left for us. It sure makes our day to hear that we were able to help customers like you with their service needs. We look foward to helping you with your service needs in the future. Hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Eric D. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly recommend"
Took my car in for an oil change and get my fuel door fixed. Very pleasant
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 02:58 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for 5 star rating and kind words you have left for us. We hope you have a great evening and a wonderful week!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Easy drop off. She went over everything that they were going to do. And it took less than an hour!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:01 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/22/2017

Good afternoon, we here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. would like to thank you for the 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. It sure makes our day to serve customers like you and make sure that you leave happy. We sure you have a GREAT WEEKEND!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"people"
great people- ryan brian terry and jon
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/15/2017 06:44 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/18/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to say thank you for your recent rating from your latest service appt. We hope you have a GREAT week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Educate your customers"
Frustrated by the fact that I made a commitment without some of the basic facts. A little internet research (I'm pretty good at weeding out a lot of the fluff and fakery) shows me that I may not have had to spend $650 to resolve my issue. I've always heard not to top off my tank but never understood why, and it appears that ignoring that advice is going to be costly. Not only did I not get the message earlier, but no one at either dealer I've dealt with on this bothered to fill me in.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/12/2017 08:04 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/13/2017

COPY OF WORK PERFORMED: 2011 Sonata w/ 73,362mi

C/S CHECK ENG LIGHT CAME ON, WAS TOLD BY DEALER IN FARGO (RELATED TO FILTER INSIDE FUEL TANK) CHECK AND ADV, INF CUSTOMER CHECK OUT $99.95 FOR INITIAL DIAGNOSTIC 10:28AM 9/1
PERF DIAG, FOUND CHARCOAL CAN AND VENT VALVE FAILURE CAUSING LITE ILLUMINATION, RECOMMEND RR BOTH TO CORRECT, CUSTOMER PRE-PAY PARTS
MULTI-POINT-INSPECTION
FOUND FRONT TIRES AT 6 AND 5/32ND, REAR AT 8/32ND, RECOMMEND TIRE ROTATION, CUSTOMER APPROVED TO ROTATE TIRES
PERFORM LUBE OIL AND FILTER CHANGE, TOP OFF FLUIDS, CHECK AND SET TIRE PRESSURE TO SPECIFICATION, AND PERFORM FREE MULTI-POINT INSPECTION.

With this, we have addressed why the check engine light is on and advised repair. The result of "overfilling the fuel tank" is explained in the owners manual, the vent valve and canister is associated with the fuel system to run efficiently.

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

JUDY B. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
It is always great to work with Terry H.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/12/2017 12:06 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Work was completed in a timely manner."
Recall parts were replaced, it didn't take long to get an appointment.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/11/2017 07:14 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

Thank you for your recent rating, I am just following up to make sure that there that all your needs were met and no issues with your recent service with us, if so, please let me know so we can have addressed to become as efficient as possible. We hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Matt C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know what there doing and go above and beyond."
Great place for car maintenance and repairs
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/11/2017 12:13 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Jeannette B. on 09/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good scheduling "
Bessette's service is always great to be very flexible for our vehicles.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/09/2017 08:46 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Glen H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
Staff very friendly and work done in timely manner.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/08/2017 06:46 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/11/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating about your recent service appt. We hope you have a great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Verified Customer on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional staff & clean building."
I highly recommend this business to anyone-- they will not be disappointed!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/06/2017 05:20 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/07/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. It sure makes our day to hear from positive customers like yourself and are ready to help you with any future service needs. We truly hope you have a GREAT weekend!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

JOHM D. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great staff and service"
see above
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/01/2017 01:03 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 09/05/2017

We at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say a quick Thank You for your recent 5 star rating and kind words about your recent service appt. with us. We hope you had a great Labor Day weekend and have a Great week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Darrell L. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service and the employees always so helpful and friendly."
I have recommended Don Bessette's to several of my friends and family which have purchased auto's. I've been a loyal customer for so many years and will continue to be. Thank to all
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/30/2017 07:20 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

We here at the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. woul like to say Thank You for your 5 star rating and your kind words. It sure makes us feel good to know that our customers leave happy with their service needs met. We hope you have a GREAT Labor Day weekend and stay safe and well!!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Fredrick H. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always accommodating "
Good service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/29/2017 02:07 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent service appt. We hope you have a great weekend!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Karen W. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "
We get very good service at don Bessette
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/26/2017 02:36 AM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/28/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to just say a quick thank you for your 5 star rating and kind words you have left for your recent service appt. It is our goal to make sure every customer has their service needs taken care of and leave satisfied with the work performed. We hope you had a good weekend and have a great rest of the week!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Cindy G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Customer service was great. Very prompt
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 08/22/2017 12:19 PM
Brian B., SERVICE MANAGER at Don Bessette Hyundai responded on 08/23/2017

Good morning from the Don Bessette Motors Service Dept. We would like to thank you for the 5 star rating and the kind words you left for us. As always it is our goal to get the work our customers need done in a correct and timley fasion. Again we thank you and from all of us here we hope you have a Great Week ahead!!

Brian Borkhuis
Service Manager
brianb@donbessettemotors.com
701-852-3300

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 152 in total