Don's Mobile Glass Manteca


Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

28 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago
Rudy G. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Good, friendly service.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
Carmen S. on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thank you for the excellent service! The installer, Richard was very knowledgeable. He let me know not to wet the windshield right away and he inspected the area before starting in on the job. I had not realized I had a plastic screw missing under the wiper area. Appreciate the work.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 09/20/2016
Peter M. on 07/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
All around good experience. The technician arrived on time
Category: Glass
Review Created: 07/19/2016
Daniel G. on 07/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
The window installation was delayed three days due to a bad piece of glass brought to the house. New glass was brought to the job site on the following Monday and installed. The installation looked correct when I looked at it on completion of the job. After the installer left I found that the cowl cover under the wiper was just laying on the car an not attached three of the six clip that hold it down were laying on the fender well brace. I could not find the other three hold down clips. I tried to attach the hold down clip but the panel would not lay flat so the clips could not be attached. I removed the wipers and panel to find all the rubber debris from the old seal plus three big blobs of mastic on the metal where the cover should set. After cleaning up the mess he left I finally got the cover installed correctly. Never found the other three clips so I had make do with some temporary clips> The dealer wants $7.95 each for the clips so I'm not very happy with the work preformed would not recommend this company to anyone for glass replacement
Category: Glass
Service Date: 06/28/2016
Review Created: 07/06/2016
Dana C. on 04/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
The only thing I didn't like was the 4 hour window for the tech to show up. My window was 1-5, so I was there at 1 and the tech didn't show until 5.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 03/30/2016
Review Created: 04/05/2016
Floyd J. on 03/22/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
OUTSTANDING! !!
Category: Glass
Service Date: 03/11/2016
Review Created: 03/22/2016
Jack N. on 03/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
very happy with the windshield installation and the experienced technician.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 03/01/2016
Melanie T. on 07/31/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
The repair work on the windshield chip looked great the first ferw days baut after that I could see the chip again.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 07/08/2015
Review Created: 07/31/2015
David L., COO at Don's Mobile Glass Manteca responded on 08/27/2015

Sorry for the delay in response.  If you are still unhappy with your repair, drop me a note and we can work out a solution. 

David Leach
davidl@donsmobileglass.com
209/548/7561
Wayne B. on 05/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Your installer was very professional and very friendly. He installed my new windshield promptly and did an excellent job with the clean up. I could not be more pleased.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 05/21/2015
Review Created: 05/26/2015
David L., COO at Don's Mobile Glass Manteca responded on 05/27/2015


Thank you for the kind review.  I'm glad we could help.  Please don't hesitate to let us know if you ever need anything.

David Leach
Chief Operating Officer
davidl@donsmobileglass.com
209/548/7561
Michael B. on 03/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
The technician was very personable and made me feel confident that he would do a good job. He did an excellent job and made sure to follow up when he was done.
Category: Glass
Service Date: 02/18/2015
Review Created: 03/06/2015
Diemchi N. on 02/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
This was my first time using Don's mobile glass and I was very satisfied with their service. Everything was so quick and easy starting with scheduling the appointment to completing the job. The Don's Mobile Glass representative even helped me put my claim through with my insurance company to replace my cracked windshield.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 02/03/2015
Jean C. on 11/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicest technician who explained everything he was doing. Great results. I've already told several friends about your terrific service. Thank you SO much.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/18/2014
Jose P. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Sara. She said this business did a good job and their employee that was sent out for service was nice. He showed up early and took even less time than she expected him to take with the repair, this worked out perfect for her.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/12/2014
Michael P. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said that this business was good. He said that his repair seems to holding up pretty well.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/12/2014
Linda S. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Linda. She said she was recommended to the business by friends and her insurance company. The female staff was pleasant. The business has clean bathrooms and a clean building. If she has another incident, she will come back to the business. They gave her a ride home while her vehicle was getting glass work done. She really appreciates that, because she is a senior.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/12/2014
Karon J. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Karon said this business was nice, professional, and excellent.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/12/2014
David S. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he is very satisfied with the business and he has done business with them forever. He also said he had no contact with the technician that completed the glass work.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/10/2014
Kevin T. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said everything was good at this business and still is.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/10/2014
Yelena N. on 11/07/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
During removal of old windshield your technician scratched my car in 4 (four) places around windshield area - 3 outside and 1 inside (he just cut corner of dashboard near lower right corner of windshield).
Category: Glass
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/07/2014
David L., COO at Don's Mobile Glass Manteca responded on 11/12/2014

We sincerely apologize for the trouble and miscommunication.  I talked to your father when he discovered the issue. He agreed to forward pictures and bring the car in anytime between  10/27 and 10/29 to take a look and arrange to fix the problem.   We have not heard from him or you since, but would be happy to address any issues you may have.  Please give me a call to work it out. 

Trina Ruiz
Manager / Manteca
Don's Mobile Glass
209/548/7565

George B. on 11/06/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Joseph. He said this business was polite.
Category: Glass
Review Created: 11/06/2014
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 28 in total