Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

1162 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.499997/5Overall Rating 4.499997/5Overall Rating 4.499997/5Overall Rating 4.499997/5rating 4.499997
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
95% Would Recommend
79% Business Response
Latest Review 31 minutes ago

Reviews


RO
Rod O.
Lynnwood, WA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Rich the service manager
He’s great! Also gives me his undivided attention to my Sonata’s needs and we always have a good chat afterward. Service is quick and always top notch. And the complimentary car wash is awesome!!

AM
Amin M.
Everett, WA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Very good
Thanks for Good service

JJ
James J.
Edmonds, WA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always very helpful and friendly.

SA
Sashi A.
Bothell, WA
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service, very prompt and reasonable charges.

JA
Josie A.
Lynnwood, WA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I've been going to Doug's to service my Hyundai for a number of years. Their service staff has always treated me well and answer any question I have regarding my car and my service without the attempt to sell me a service I clearly don't need. Then they spoil you with a quick interior vacuum and a carwash. They keep my car running well which is why I keep going back.

Verified Customer
Mill Creek, WA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent job, great service.
Ease appointment , nice point checking, good car washer. thank you!

Verified Customer
Seattle, WA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
6 month check-up
Fast, courteous service. car got done faster than respected. Always treated with respect.

SG
Stephen G.
Seattle, WA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Above and Beyond
I purchased my Elantra from Doug’s and I have been very happy with it. I use the service center as I have a maintenance plan and they took my car for service 5 hours ahead of my appointment when I asked for a special exception and gave me a tune up. They are polite, efficient and very customer oriented. It is well run and I am happy I chose Doug’s!
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you Stephen, the team enjoys hearing from people that have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to taking care of all your service and maintenance needs.

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

DD
Deborah D.
Bothell, WA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Always Honest
I return over and over because of the great service. Doug’s is always honest

KB
Kelly B.
Lynnwood, WA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service!
Thank you for a great team! They always provide friendly and prompt service in the service department.

Verified Customer
Everett, WA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Courteous and informative staff, great care of the car including cleaning!

LS
Loren S.
Lynnwood, WA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellence Service
Customer service is fast, friendly and very professional.
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thanks Loren, Always good to see you. Thank you for making us your dealership of choice.

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

Verified Customer
Seattle, WA
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Quick, courteous and professional
As the title states, the service was quick, the employees were courteous and the work was very professional.

Verified Customer
Lynnwood, WA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Brake service
We have Hyundai Elantra 2017 and noticed a brake squealing noise and Hyundai service checked the car.
In the service receipt, it said that the rear brake pad got sand and clean the drum. We paid $36 for the service charge, but we still have the same noise issue when we pull out the car from the garage. Service tech said they can re-schedule the service, but I am not sure whether we can trust the service for resolving this issue. We consider more about time waste for this service.
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a good service experience. I think there may have been some miscommunication on the repair, and I'm sorry the noise is still happening at times. We disassembled your brakes and found a significant amount of brake dust in the parking brake drum. This normally occurs when the vehicle is driven with the parking brake engaged. It can also happen if the brakes are out of adjustment. My technician first checked the adjustment and it was ok. We cleaned out the brake dust and lubricated all components. The brake shoes were glazed, so the technician tried to remove the glaze using sandpaper. It did help significantly but when cold they will squeak a little bit. I'm very sorry about that, I know what a nuisance that can be. I would recommend replacing the shoes if the noise is unbearable, but they are still safe, and have material on them. I'm sorry about the communication, when you called both Eric and the technician (Jin) were out to lunch. We have multiple technicians and 3 advisors. They will try to answer your questions, but sometimes only the people involved have the information. At that time we will try to contact them and call you back, or have them call you back when they return. I am very sorry it took longer than you expected it to take. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other concerns or questions. We do appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Doug's Hyundai 

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

Verified Customer
Lynnwood, WA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Always Great Service
I bought my Tucson at Doug's Hyundai and have always received great service
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you, I am happy to see we are continually providing you with an excellent service experience. We look forward to seeing you for all service and maintenance needs and requirements.

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

HP
Heuijoon P.
Edmonds, WA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Fast, Efficient and Kind
Fast, Efficient and Kind
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Thank you very much, and thank you for choosing Doug's Hyundai. We look forward to seeing you on future visits.

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

Verified Customer
Lynnwood, WA
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Easy to communicate
They set up the schedule and went smoothly with staffs when I dropped the car.
The pickup was easy too after fixing it.
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you very much, I am happy to see you had a great service experience. Thank you for Choosing Doug's Hyundai. 

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

GA
Gerald A.
Mountlake Terrace, WA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Service
We just moved here and this was our first visit. We were warmly welcomed and the service was timely.
Rich M., Service Manager from Doug's Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thanks Gerald! I was glad we were able to get you in and back on the road in no time. It was great to meet you. I look forward to being your new service department, for all your future needs. Thank you for choosing Doug's Hyundai.

Rich Moffett
Service Manager
(425)582-7806

JK
Ji K.
Marysville, WA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Very nice
Very nice things

RJ
Randi J.
Seattle, WA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Terrific service
Richard was kind, clear, fast and efficient. Service was quick and it rides like a dream