East Vancouver Automotive


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

138 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 29 days ago
Craig F. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tires"
Fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 08:33 AM
Jeff H. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This shop has taken good care of my car and my kids cars for a very long time ."
I have brought my car to them for a long time. I will continue to forever.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 08:32 AM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 01/08/2018

We really appreciate the loyal business!

Steve S. on 12/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Sunroof Repair turns into $1000 nightmare"
A simple sunroof repair turned into a 3 week ordeal that cost nearly $1000..and the repair resulted in collateral damage to the sun shield that covers the sunroof window. I would never return to this business and would recommend avoiding it if you have anything more complicated than an oil change. Poor follow up communications and an initial estimate of $250 that escalated into nearly $1000...a VERY unpleasant experience...
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 04:27 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 01/08/2018

Well Steve, first of all it was $1000.00 with other work done as well... we did a check engine light diagnostic and repair as well it was not just towards your sunroof repair. Second of all we did not charge for all the time we spent on it and if you would have taken it anywhere else then I guarantee it would have been more than what we charged you. Not sure where you got the $250.00 figure from for the entire repair because you knew that the part alone for the sunroof was way more than that. Also when you left here you were told that we would work with you on figuring out if the addional problem with the cover was our fault or not and if it was we would take care of it no problem. We were very busy at the time and you told us that we can have it as long as we needed and the part was special order as well so that's why it was a "3 week ordeal", sorry if you feel like we did something wrong but if you look at the facts as to what was done then I feel we did not do a bad job. There was a bit of mis-communication with an employee here that we had but have let go since you were here last and we do apologize for his actions, if there is anyting we can do to help remedy any hard feelings then please let us know. 
                         Thanks,
                                 Jeremy Stockdale (Owner)

Yvonne F. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Enjoyed the Experience"
I set up a time on line for an appointment. When I went in, they took the information and set up the diagnostics session.
Vehicle: Ford Contour
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 08:39 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

We are glad we can help!

Andrew S. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Straight shooters "
They say you need to pick 2: fast, easy, cheap.

You get 2 and that's it. Fast and quality work ain't cheap. Cheap and quality work ain't fast. Fast and cheap ain't quality work.

Very rarely will you get 3. Be happy with 2. That's why I'm over the moon with the fact I got 3 with my first experience here. I'll be recommending and coming back if I need any work done in the future.

Keep up the work guys. We appreciate it.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 07:52 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 10/27/2017

Much Appreciated!!!

Bryant D. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Phenominal"
East Vancouver was referred by another local business who could not handle me in the time frame needed. East Vancouver squeezed me in during their already tight schedule. Were very up front with cost, did not do anything unnecessary, and delivered as promised. Thank you. Will definitely use in the future.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 10:20 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 09/27/2017

We really appreciate the business and the kind words! Looking forward to helping you with anything you need in the future.

Brian P. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Honest and great service
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 06:37 AM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 09/02/2017

Thanks For The Good Review!

Chris T. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best place ever"
ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE AND HONEST
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 07:50 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 08/29/2017

Thanks Chris, I really Appreciate the good words and also appreciate the business!

Bill C. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly staff."
This is the only place in town that I trust to work on my vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 08:35 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 08/04/2017

Thanks Again Bill, Glad We Can Help!

Ann P. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair. And knowledgeable "
I am so grateful for the honestly, fair pricing and customer service.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 12:52 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 08/03/2017

Thank You Once Again For The Kind Words Ann And Looking Forward To Helping Out With Anything You Need In The Future!

Jeff H. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Finnaly a good place to take my car"
I have taken my car to them for a long time. They have always done a good job for a good price. I'm very glad I found them, and will always take my car there.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 12:03 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 07/10/2017

Thanks Jeff, we really appreciate the business!

Laura B. on 07/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Knowledgeable and Caring Staff"
Completed an install for me before I had to go to work. Second time I had visited. Let me know their knowledgeable opinion and how car should be performing. Always willing to fit me in and offer same day assistance if needed. Great staff to work with. Laura B
Vehicle: Suzuki Verona
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 07/03/2017 10:17 AM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 07/06/2017

Thank you for the compliment, glad we could help! 

Bill C. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
Jeremy and his team do a great job!
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 09:54 AM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 06/30/2017

Thanks, We appreciate the compliment!

Doug C. on 06/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"o-stars"
Car sat in parking lot for days. When I was promised someone would look at it, it never happened. When it was finally looked at and promised back to me, it was 3 days later before I actually got Car back. WE WILL NEVER USE EAST VANCOUVER AUTOMOTIVE SERVICES AGAIN!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:38 AM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 06/29/2017

We did have some mis-communication on our part with a service writer that went on vacation and had slipped his mind to tell us the car was approved for tear down before he left for 3 days, we sincerely do apologize about that. The repair however did take a few days to actually complete after we found out it was approved as it is a process to do a job like that, and we were able to save the engine from needing major work that saved a lot of money. Once again we do apologize for the mis-communication and would like to know if there is anything we can to make it up to you as I like to keep all my customers happy!
                                 Thanks,
                                          Jeremy Stockdale Owner/Operator

Ann P. on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Customer Service"
I have been taking my car to East Vancouver Automotive for 5 years now and feel like they are practically family. The staff is very kind, professional and very fair with pricing. I would highly recommend this business for your car repair needs.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/27/2017 04:08 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 05/30/2017

Thanks Ann, we really appreciate the business!

Rebecca P. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
We've been going there for years, whole staff is amazing!
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 12:29 PM
Larry B., Co Owner at East Vancouver Automotive responded on 05/22/2017

Thank you for the good reveiw, we appreciate the compliment! 

Tad S. on 05/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest service"
I feel so blessed to have a place I can trust to work on my vehicles. They do great work and they stand behind their work. Take your car here for uncompromising and honest service
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/06/2017 10:34 AM
Cris J. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always the best!"
Best service. Best price. I have many other options available in this neighborhood. When it comes to reliable, trustworthy service at an affordable price, East Vancouver Automotive is the one call and appointment that I will consistently make. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota T100
Service Date: 04/24/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017 11:38 PM
Craig B. on 02/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 caliber"
As usual you folks did a great job, diagnosing, communicating and repairing in a timely fashion
Vehicle: Dodge Caliber
Service Date: 02/15/2017
Review Created: 02/17/2017 04:32 PM
Nick E. on 02/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service at East Vancouver Auto"
They worked hard even though they were busy to get my car done by the end of the day so I could make it to work the next day!!! Really miss Larry's great personality!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/09/2017 11:39 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 138 in total