Econo Firestone Tire & Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

56 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 years ago

C LORNA L. on 01/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"over and above service"
Kirk is magnificent in customer help and willingness to serve. I have just met Jay and he is excellent too...friendly and helpful. My car is taken care of promptly and thoroughly.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/01/2015 10:33 PM
MARY W. on 12/22/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Its close to my home "
They do a very good job - they tell me exactly what they will be doing and how much it will cost.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 12/20/2014
Review Created: 12/22/2014 05:31 PM
DAVID P. on 12/03/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One happy customer"
Recently shopped around for a set of tires at a couple of other tire stores and found the price to be more than anticipated. So I decided to stop by Econo Firestone and see what they had to offer. I walked in and was taken care of right away. Told them what I needed and walked away with some extra change in my pocket. How often does that happen, I will take my other cars there when the time comes.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 11/08/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014 01:12 PM
CHERYL K. on 10/22/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Over all Service"
I went in after they opened to have my monthly oil change. With the other cars there before me, I was in and out in less than an hour and cheaper than at the dealers by $70. My daughter and I will continue to come here for whatever needs fixing on our cars.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 10/04/2014
Review Created: 10/22/2014 07:52 PM
STANLEY B. on 10/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Plugs and cil replacement"
Efficient, convenient location, friendly competent technicians.
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 10/14/2014
Review Created: 10/17/2014 09:13 PM
RICHARD K. on 10/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes"
The problems with the brakes were diagnosed quickly and repaired in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/15/2014 05:58 AM
SUZANNE/NICK S. on 10/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very thorough and friendly"
I very happy with my visit nod recommendations!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/13/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 10:07 PM
ANGELA W. on 10/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2000 Saturn SC1"
The Customer and Mechanical services are outstanding.
Vehicle: Saturn SC1
Service Date: 10/10/2014
Review Created: 10/13/2014 12:31 PM
LAURA P. on 10/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly, trust worth y and professional "
Great service and they have always provided me timely service accurate time estimates also
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/11/2014
Review Created: 10/12/2014 08:31 PM
ROBERT/GABRIELA P. on 08/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Service is Great and staff are super friendly !"
The service is excellent and employees are very courteous and very friendly .Every time I take my cars to get serviced, I have a great experiance . I will recommend this place to everyone .
Vehicle: Saturn Ion Red Line
Service Date: 08/09/2014
Review Created: 08/24/2014 04:51 PM
STANLEY B. on 08/18/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Close to home. Friendly manager/staff."
Always ready to help with whatever the problem is.
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 08/16/2014
Review Created: 08/18/2014 10:08 AM
JANET T. on 08/17/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They do the job without trying to sell more"
The guys at Econo Tire are upfront, to the point, and very helpful. They know me and treat me well.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/11/2014
Review Created: 08/17/2014 06:36 PM
CHERYL K. on 08/16/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional-knowledgeable"
i highly recommend Econo Firestone, they are very professional, took care of us as quickly as possible, in and out the same day, fixed the problems with my daughter's car and did not over charge me like the dealers do, very reasonable, this is the kind of repair shops i like, ones who know what they are talking about and don't charge me alot of money just because we're women. Great Service!!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 08/02/2014
Review Created: 08/16/2014 01:35 PM
MOSES A. on 08/14/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible "
While i was supposed to do Smog check, the mechanic told me my car would not start so he could not even open the bonnet I was astonished that the same car I drove down to their store with no problem. I was told to pay $99 to check what is going on with it. I refused and
I was charged $22 for what i did not even do telling me that is how it work either they do it or not they have to charge their customer, that was insane and a ripoff.
I left and went to a near by Smog check store and I was able to do the same thing your fake technician told me it can be done and even passed!!
what a poor service you guys have even with the corporate name. I encourage anyone not to go there please. I wish my money was refunded.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 08/12/2014
Review Created: 08/14/2014 04:08 AM
TONY B. on 08/05/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and knowledgable staff (Jay Shelton)"
I had taken my vehicle to a repair shop close to home with an ignition issue, they kept the car for two days with no resolution to the problem. I brought the car to firestone since it is within walking distance from my work and in less than an hour they figured out that it had the wrong battery and the starter was defective as well.
Thank you so much!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 08/04/2014
Review Created: 08/05/2014 07:56 PM
PENNY B. on 08/01/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty"
Appear to be very fair and honest
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Service Date: 07/29/2014
Review Created: 08/01/2014 09:45 PM
BUDDY M. on 07/24/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast service"
was very happy with the fast service
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 07/23/2014
Review Created: 07/24/2014 07:36 AM
PHIL N. on 07/20/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Brake pads"
Would've been nice if Econo had the pads in stock instead of having to wait for Star Auto parts to deliver them.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/19/2014
Review Created: 07/20/2014 05:51 PM
SUSANNE S. on 07/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"same day service, fair prices, excellent customer service"
I am so happy to have found Econo-Firestone and especially Jay Shelton the service manager. He was professional and took care of me right away by knowing exactly what to check out first and getting my car back to me by the end of business day. I was looking for an honest mechanic/repair shop that I can trust and I have found that place. What a relief! I feel confident that I will be back for service in the future. I have already referred friends and employees to go there and talk to Jay. Jay is understanding and he knows what he's talking about as he explains the situation to me. He took my stress level down!! Just knowing that, I will definitely be back. (Hopefully not too soon!!!) KUDOS to Jay. Please let him know. Thanks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 07/16/2014
Review Created: 07/18/2014 09:20 AM
MICHELLE H. on 07/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest mechanics, reasonable prices and great customer service"
I have been going to Firestone Econo Tire since I had my first car. They are always honest and reliable and my whole family takes their cars there
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Service Date: 07/10/2014
Review Created: 07/13/2014 12:53 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 56 in total