Ed's Car Care Center


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

872 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.33333/5Overall Rating 3.33333/5Overall Rating 3.33333/5rating 3.33333rating 3.33333
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
Cayla H. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy & Thorough"
I chose Ed's because of all the great reviews I read, and my experience proved them true. I had been to several mechanics with my 2004 Xterra, all giving me a different diagnosis with no explanation. My first visit, Ed's provided me with a loaner car when repairs took longer than expected, and always made time to explain everything to me. I chose to go back to Ed's for a new muffler and an almost unnoticeable hiccup in the engine (I started to think I was just crazy). It took about a week of running tests and troubleshooting, but they were able to witness and diagnose what I was experiencing! As a young female, it's refreshing to find a mechanic who communicates every finding, procedure, or concern they have no matter how complex. Thank you to all of Ed's staff! So glad to have found you.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 08:05 AM
Cliff M. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW 530i..."
5 star Service...Casey, Neil, and the guys Always take care of me.. Loyal, honest Service is what you get...
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018 05:59 PM
Will Z. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Will said they treat him well, they showed him the problem and identified it. They offered a solution right away.
Vehicle: BMW Z4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pete R. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pete said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Calvin K. on 04/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Diana. She said she's been a customer of the business for years, and her experience has always been great. The staff were very thorough with the service and their testing. They're very proactive, and take great care of her vehicles. They help her look ahead for future issues.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary C. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
As always, everything was great. I appreciate good service as well as everyone always being so nice and professional.
Vehicle: Mazda CX-9
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 04:03 PM
Don P. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change, 2009 Ford Fusion. .."
Great job guys
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 05:40 PM
Demetria R. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty & Accuracy "
Honesty & Accuracy! Need I Say More.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 03/27/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 05:09 PM
Sara S. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recent Service"
If you need your car serviced, go to Ed’s! They go out of there way to get you back in your car as soon as possible and are trustworthy!
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 04:05 AM
Dan C. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wheel alignment "
Excellent service and attention to detail. Very up to date equipment and knowledgeable staff. Friendly and reasonably priced. I would recommend Ed's car care center to others.
Vehicle: Subaru WRX
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 03:25 AM
Thomas F. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Thomas said Casey did a good job. He's a good man. He is honest, and straight forward. He said he charged him a lower price than was expected. Thomas said he has recommended people to the business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan T. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said he has never had to take it back because it gets fixed the first time.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Karen R. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work, all the time"
My car's battery died and I called Ed's on a Monday morning of very busy week for them. In spite of their already full schedule, they made arrangements to get my car in, checked it to make sure it was simply a battery issue and not something else, replaced the battery with a better one, and had me on my way again within 24 hours. The Ed's Car Care team is always courteous, friendly, conscientious, and professional. They do great work and I trust them with all my car care needs.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 08:12 AM
Neal D. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and quality work"
I am happy with the work they do and the attention to customer service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 05:15 AM
Diane C. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Diane said the staff were kind and professional.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Olivia E. on 03/15/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Olivia said the issue she took her vehicle in for was not taken care of.
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
The staff at E. at Ed's Car Care Center responded on 03/22/2018

Olivia, 

We are sorry that you do not feel the issue with your car was satisfactorily addressed.  When you brought the car in to the shop and asked us to do an oil change and to diagnose the source of a check engine light.  Our technician scanned the car for any active error codes and found that there were no active error codes.  It is very difficult to diagnose a problem that we cannot replicate, visually see, or the vehicle’s onboard diagnostics does not log as a fault. It does not always mean that there is not a problem; it just means may take additional testing to find the source of the problem. If possible, we would like for you to bring the car back so we can see if we can get it to act up. We take pride in our work and would not allow your car to leave our shop unsafe or in a condition that could cause additional damage.   Saab's are very complex vehicles and they are engineered with a comprehensive on board diagnostic system. The system did not find any active faults which makes it extremely difficult repair. Again, if you could please bring the car back we will get you right in, and we will find a resolution to the intermittent issues you are having. Thank You!

Greg M. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Greg said the staff is friendly, quick and honest.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John K. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"brake line repair"
I have trusted this business for many years. They have not disappointed me. I find them truthful and appropriately priced.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018 01:08 PM
The staff at E. at Ed's Car Care Center responded on 03/12/2018

Thanks John!  We appreciate your business and allowing us to service your vehicle over the years!

Kyle R. on 03/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ed's is trustworthy, and we know what needs to be done will be done well. "
We have taken our cars to Ed's for the past 14 years, and we have never had a bad experience with their service/work. The employees are very friendly, and we enjoy going to see them when we have to have work done.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Review Created: 03/06/2018 05:01 AM
Eloise S. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eloise said this is the best business to have service with.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 872 in total