Ed's Car Care Center


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

850 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Lindsay G. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Rich. He said the business did a great job and he really appreciated the ride his wife was given back and forth from the facility.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norma S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Norma said she has been going to the business for years.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Seth R. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Seth said the business did a fine job, and they are a great business.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jonelle W. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonelle said the staff do what they say they will and they have good prices.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daniel C. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
quick and good serrvice
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 01:29 PM
Amy H. on 01/26/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Professional. Timely. Quality work.
Great people to work with.
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 02:44 PM
Amy H. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Professional. Timely. Quality work.
Great people to do business with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 02:39 PM
Don P. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First visit..."
I had an oil change on my 2009 Ford Fusion. Great job, i will go back again for next oil change.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/26/2018 02:56 AM
Tyler R. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the business took care of him at a good price.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ruth B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ruth said the business was great she was very satisfied with what they tell her. She states she has very high ratings for them she's very comfortable with them. She knows they wont try take her. They always book her even when they don't have time.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Josh S. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Josh said the price was a little expensive.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy S. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and integrity"
I always feel I am treated fairly and with respect.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:05 PM
Jesse G. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesse said the employees were personal and detailed. His vehicle is in good shape after bringing it to this business. He encouraged them to keep up the good work.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susie H. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly prompt service"
I appreciate the ability to make my service appointment online. Reminder emails are also nice and helpful. No waiting and wondering how long is it going to take to get my car serviced like other places. Very clean and friendly and I feel they are thorough with checking my car out.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:23 PM
Peggy W. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Recent visit to Ed’s car care "
I am very happy with the service that is given by Ed’s car care. I would recommend them for anyone at any time.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 06:29 AM
Tom S. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I trust this shop."
I deal with a lot of auto repair shops in sales but this is my go-to shop for auto repair and maintenance.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 05:07 AM
Matt B. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Nicole. She said the staff was friendly. Matt was happy with his service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick M. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nick said the business did a very good job. They got him in on short notice.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex M. on 12/16/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not the greatest experience "
Took my car in for recommended service or replacing some suspension parts. Took my car in Wednesday morning and they called me back that morning and recommended replacing cv driveshaft along with both control arms and tie rod on one side. Thought the car would be ready later that day. I called Thursday after work and they said they still had to keep the car because it was aligned but still pulling to the right. Went to pick up the car on Friday and on the way home my wife realized our driver seat was completely broken and leaning while driving. Nobody mentioned that to us when we picked it up. Also car is veering to the left and not the right like they said. It was suggested that it might be an issue with the struts. I'm a bit confused with the communication process, the length of time my car was there and basically my car is in worse shape than when I took it in after spending over $1300. Will be taking it back to see if issue can get fixed.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 06:17 PM
The staff at E. at Ed's Car Care Center responded on 12/18/2017

Alex,

We apologize that you feel your experience with us was not the greatest.  We try our best to provide quality service, and communicate with you throughout the repair process.  Your car had multiple worn suspension components that needed to be replaced for safety and the mechanical integrity of the vehicle. Worn suspension components make it difficult if not impossible  to align to manufacturers specifications.  There is currently a strut issue which is why the car is pulling in different directions, and it also affects our ability to accurately align the vehicle.  We were not made aware of any issues with the front seat, but would certainly like to check out to see what it will take to repair it. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and we will schedule you back in to check out the seat and check things out further. We did discuss with you that the car required additional repairs before it left our shop, but you needed to take the car back. Again, we apologize for any misunderstandings; there was an extensive amount of work done to the car; however it requires additional work to make it right. We hope that you will rereview us when the work is complete. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Lance C. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lance said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 850 in total