Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(563 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


CK
Christine K.
Clinton Township, MI
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2020 Category: Service
Best wait room.
Wait room is clean, bright, provides snack & water or coffee. However it would be even better to also offer hot water for tea or hot chocolate. Also they need to make it easier to get ahold of them to schedule appt. I always appreciate the free inspection .
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/14/2020

I apologize about the communication on out behalf, There are a couple different ways to schedule an appointment. The easiest way to schedule routine maintenance is to visit elderhyundai.com under the service tab or feel free to contact me directly at 586.408.2047. Regarding the price for an oil change, we charge less than most of the independent oil change providers and you receive genuine Hyundai parts. Also feel free to visit our website for service specials. We always appreciate your business!
Thank you!
Tom Koslowski
Service Manager
Elder Hyundai-Genesis of Macomb.
586.408.2047 -or- tkoslowski@elderhyundai.com


JM
Jodi M.
Romeo, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Love my Hyundai!
My Santa Fe is a Great car! Lots of bells and whistles for low price.
Sales people and service dept are very personable.
Highly recommend Elder Hyundai.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/14/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


VK
Vert K.
Auburn Hills, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Friendly and quick service
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/20/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


JF
Jeannie F.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Reccomend
Very good dealer and service department.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/17/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


AT
Amy T.
Port Huron, MI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
Quality service
Exceptional
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


JT
Judy T.
Utica, MI
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2020 Category: Service
Sales Rep
Awesome service, personable And professional
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


SG
Shelton G.
Rochester, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
service
everything was great
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


MK
Mandi K.
New Baltimore, MI
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020 Category: Service
They accommodate to your needs
They did everything they could to make me happy and satisfied with my purchase. They went above and beyond the bar!
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/06/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CB
Coleman B.
Sterling Heights, MI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Very personable and great service. I highly recommend the Elder Hyundai for servicing your Hyundai vehicle.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/21/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 start review!


Verified Customer
Lake Angelus, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
They very concerned about you and your vehicle
They are concerned about you and your vehicle
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/01/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


KB
Kevin B.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Great
Great
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CW
Cheng W.
Macomb, MI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020 Category: Service
See the longer journey
Great to see how the company is working hard to make service a nicer experience
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/25/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Elder is polite and thorough. I am confident with the work that they complete for me. My frustration comes from the car manual which details service requirements versus updated recommendations from the dealership.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Service
Appears that they recommended more frequent service than the manual. I will be paying more attention to this in the future
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/12/2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to talk to me about the service intervals on your vehicle. Moving forward we will keep you on track with all of your maintenance needs.
Tom Koslowski
Service manager
586.408.2047 Direct.


Verified Customer
Shelby Twp, MI
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance
Great
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/11/2020

Thank you very much for your response to our survey!


JL
Juergen L.
Macomb, MI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020 Category: Service
Initial Service (6000 miles)
I appreciate the open communication about the campaign actions which needed to be performed on my vehicle. The work was done in a swift and timely manner and the communication and service was excellent.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 08/06/2020

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!