Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

401 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5rating 4.0000025
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


GK
Gregory K.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Simply the BEST !!
The crew at Elder Hyundai, from the service managers to the excellent mechanic (s), are the exemplar of professionalism !
They've done a great service, time after time, maintaining my Veloster Turbo. Hats off to Craig, Scotty, Tom and crew !

Greg
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review from all of us!


OB
Octavia B.
Detroit, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
My very 1st oil change
Even though I purchased my Hyundai Sante Fe Sport from Randy Wise - Flint. What a horrible experience don't go there. Enough about Randy Wise.

It has been more than made up for after visiting Elder Hyundia-Macomb. Greeted and taken care of by Tom K, he went over and above my highest expectations. Customer Service off the charts. Plan to return for whatever service needed in the future.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 09/03/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


RH
Ronald H.
Detroit, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Genisis owner
Very good service each and every time.. recommend it to everyone..
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


AN
Alexander N.
Waterford, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
HYUNDAI TUCSON 2017
excellent across the board service and sales
a.n.n.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CB
Crystal B.
Roseville, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
:)
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Saint Clair, MI
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
excellent service and love my vehicle
Very efficient and very friendly
Honest and take pride in their service
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


AG
Anthony G.
Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Service Team is great!
Service team is great! From the Manager to the technicians to the Shuttle service drivers.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


MC
Meg C.
Mount Clemens, MI
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Great service
They where very courteous, and offered to shuttle me home and pick me back up when my car was ready. It was great because I was sick at the time and I did t want to wait at the dealership. They do have a very cozy waiting room. They where fast, and able to squeeze me in. They let me know of any other issues my car had as well. I will definitely be taking my car back here, to get a few leaks fixed.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Charter Township Of Clinton, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service. Friendly agents.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


SI
Stelian I.
Macomb, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Expedite work, polite personel
Good team good product
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very easy and quick to get an appointment.
Scott the service representative is so friendly and courteous. Everyone speaks to you and make you feel very welcomed every time I visit.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Utica, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Elder Hyundai = Quality Service Experience
I have been to Elder Hyundai for service twice and both times were great experiences. This is a relatively new dealership in the area and I am glad that they are here to service my Sonata. In both instances, they came in under the time quoted for the service appointment. I recommend this dealership to all Hyundai owners.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you for your 5 star response!


MM
Matt M.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Elder Hynundai's Service Dept is second to none. I'm willing to drive over 20 miles to get there!
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Macomb, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Great service by Tom
They explained all the charges and even though I didn't have an appointment, they got took care of me. The concierge service by Genesis is a great benefit.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Warren, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
People
Very satisified
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Saint Clair Shores, MI
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Service & people are great... car detail not up to par.
The service and people are awesome but when it came to the car detailing a few spots were neglected/not touched and a few tiny scratches on top of roof where detailer "wheeled" a little too hard.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I do apologize if the detail was not up to par. I will be happy to perform the full clean up again for you and investigate the scratches.  Just let me know when is a good time.
Tom Koslowski
Service Manager.
586.408.2047
tkoslowski@elderhyundai.com.


Verified Customer
Clinton Township, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
First auto shop visit
Took vehicle in for a recall. Was able to drop off the evening before. Wasn't sure where to pull in ( although pretty sure it was explained to me when I asked about the service dept before I bought the vehicle). Staff came out explained the process and proceeded to bring my vehicle into the shop. Overall, good first experience with the service staff team.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Harrison Twp, MI
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
Honest, pleasant, knowledgeable service department
Encounter with Service Department staff was exceptional.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/30/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Sterling Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
The crew went above and beyond to help fix recent issues on my car and is unlike any dealership around. I would definitely recommend to others even if you don't have a Hyundai brand vehicle.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


RP
Richard P.
Algonac, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Warranty Engine
The dealership checkout tjhe engine and submitted it for repair. Major repair was done and all is great 3000 miles later.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!