Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9

(488 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Clinton Township, MI
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Pleased result
Problem was diagnosed and appropriate remedy was satisfactorily performed.

DC
Delphine C.
Sterling Heights, MI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Quick Service
Tom the service manager and Scot the service write up person, are always friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They are very quick to write up work orders and efficient. Service work is quickly done, and oil changes don't take long, 30 minutes.

KW
Kevin W.
Macomb, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Multi Engineer
Elder Service is thorough and succeeds to understand the customer at all levels.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 12/13/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


AP
Anna P.
Sterling Heights, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019 Category: Service
Mileage maintenance
It was easy to make an appointment for a time that was convenient for me, they promptly took my care and kept me updated.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you very much for your  5 star review!


GG
George G.
Clinton Township, MI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019 Category: Service
Honest, friendly Hyundai dealership
I stopped by this dealership a couple months ago for the first oil & filter change, but was told that it was too early, and that I should return when my Sonata had 5,000 miles.

I just received a recall notice regarding a software update and the vehicle mileage happened to be 5,100.

I took my Sonata in for the oil change & tire rotation & also took care of the software update (recall issue). The lounge area was comfortable & the work was completed in a timely manner.

I was notified that since this was my first oil & filter change, that the cost was covered by the sales department. I was also notified that since the tires were wearing evenly, that the $ 17.99 tire rotation was not necessary. My total cost for this visit was $ 00.00.

I left Elder Hyundai with a smile and the knowledge that I will definitely be back.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CC
Chester C.
Macomb, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer Srvice
Professional, friendly service - will always go to ELDER for service and new vehicles. Always leave satisfied.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


KD
Kristen D.
Warren, MI
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic service
Our service advisor was fantastic! He had mentioned he was new but you would have never known it. I've been an advisor for 30 years an he was text book perfect!! Based on this experience, we will definitely be back.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/30/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


SA
Sherkera A.
Clinton Township, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Awesome sauce
My service was done fast, professional, with great customer service. You guys Rock
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


CD
Carol D.
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Service
Efficient in service and punctual.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Harrison Twp, MI
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Highly professional and honest
Scheduled appointment for mirror replacement on my vehicle. Arrived early, got taken in immediately, service was expertly done in short order. Fantastic staff.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


Verified Customer
Utica, MI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Very Professional Dealership
I brought my Hyundai Elantra in for regular service. I asked to have the suspension looked at. After they test drove the car, they did not find anything wrong with the suspension. I went home with an oil change rotated tires, a couple of changed brake lights, and piece of mind that the car had been looked over by professionals who were not just out to make a buck on my anxieties.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you very much for your comments and review!


DW
Debra W.
Macomb, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Professional
Good job...
Professional
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


JR
James R.
Macomb, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Everything as Promised
Every time I bring my car in they repair it fast and with no surprises.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


KF
Karen F.
Detroit, MI
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Tom was amazing! Scott as always was the very best!!
The waiting area has DIET COKE!!! For free!!
Thank you all for the best car service experience each and every time. I drive from Detroit all the way to Elder Hyndai because the service and people are the best in Michigan!!
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


JT
Judy T.
Utica, MI
2012 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Awesome Customer Service Team
Scott and the maintenance team are great. Easy to talk to, explains everything and get you out as fast as time permits. Awesome crew
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


SS
Sheila S.
Lake Angelus, MI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Tom and his crew are very personal and helpful
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


JH
John H.
Troy, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Prompt and Effective Service
Elder has Service people that attend to your needs, address your questions, and respond with constructive suggestions or solutions.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!


HB
Henry B.
Washington, MI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
free service
;on time service
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey!


Verified Customer
Kalamazoo, MI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Came Through in a Pinch!
My 2016 Sonata malfunctioned during a visit to downtown Detroit, and we were able to limp up to Elder, which was the nearest Hyundai dealership. Tom, the service manager, accepted the car for an emergency check first thing Monday morning, and did a wonderful job explaining the warranty terms. John, the porter, gave me a ride to and from the hotel, and the entire staff did a great job of getting me back up and running in about 24 hours. Would love to work with them more in the future, but since they are about 180 miles from my home, it's unlikely the opportunity will present itself.
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you very much for your feedback and 5 star review!


DM
Daniel M.
Saint Clair, MI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and rotation of tired
Outstanding service and friendly staff
THOMAS J K. from Elder Hyundai responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you very much for your 5 star review!