Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

730 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago
James W. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"State Inspection"
Friendly, reliable, honest, and they do great work.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:17 PM
James N. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick Service"
Went in for State Inspection. Job was handled quickly and efficientlty
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 07:33 AM
Durlan P. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent As Always"
Professional personnel. Excellent and informed service. Best automotive repair and service in Montgomery County.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:36 AM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the great review as always we appreciate your business !

Robert and Debra Elder and team

Malcolm S. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop with great people!"
My GMC Sierra had a transmission control module go out in Friday morning. Took it to Elders who diagnosed the problem on Monday and also found som metallic particles in the transfer case. They ordered the TCM and fitted it Tuesday and that cured the problem. Also changed the oil in the transfer case. Truck is running great again. I really liked the feedback from Matt who was always courteous and friendly on the phone. He provided updates when he said he would and was great to deal with. Recommend Elders wholeheartedly!
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 09:17 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as others we appreciate you and your business.. Glad to hear that Matt did such a great job keeping in touch with you !  We look forward to helping you again in the future !
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team !

Anna Maria D. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional & didn't have wait too long"
Professional caring and helpful
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 07:50 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our business !  We appreciate you and look forward to helping you in the future!
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team

Lynn D. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"1970 Dodge Challenger "
Good Service estimate quick turn around. Was curious if re-torque of heads was feasible with use of existing metal gaskets. I'm curios is the heat of the engine running at high RPM from time to time warrants use of metal gaskets over use of non- metallic gaskets? please make sound recommendation of gasket change out?
Vehicle: Dodge Challenger
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 07:10 AM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of our business!  We will see you soon to address the repairs that have been discussed per our conversations!
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team ! 

Walter E. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
Thanks, again! Always, first class quality work and great customer service!
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 02:20 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you very much for the nice review,  We appreciate your business as always !
Robert and Debra Elder, Matt and team

Patrick F. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and fast work"
Had oil change and tire rotation. Did a fast a great job. I am as allowed to come in earlier than my appointment that saved me a lot of time during the rest of the day. Thanks
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/09/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 05:48 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our shop we appreciate the five stars !   Look forward to seeing you in the future!
Rob and Debra Elder , Matt and team !

Robert H. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity"
I had a quote from the dealer for work that apparently did not need to be done. Elder's let me know what was essential and charged me accordingly. Very thankful!
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 06:20 AM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the great review we appreciate it and for sharing your experience with others !  So glad we could help you and save you some money !  
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team !

Anna Maria D. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very professional & didn't have wait too long"
I didn't have to wait long like other's place that I have gone too. Very professional and nice persons
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 08:57 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others !  We appreciate your business & look forward to helping you in the future !
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team ! 

Becky W. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was very impressed when I made my initial phone call for help with the AC on my Ford Edge. Matt was extremely helpful and respectful."
My son-in-law recommended Elders when I asked if he knew of a trustworthy automotive shop. I would recommend Elders to any of my family and friends. I intend to continue my relationship with Elder to meet my automotive needs.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 06:13 AM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you very much for the great 5 star review and for taking the time to share your experience with others !  We are happy to hear that we will see you again in the future for your automotive needs !
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team !

Lawrence M. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Great service
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017 11:47 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the 5 star review !  We appreciate you taking the time to review our business.. We look forward to helping again in the future if you should need us!
Robert and Debra Elder , Matt and team

Steve K. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Visited My Friends at Elders"
Today was just a inspection and as always I felt like I was important.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 06:16 AM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thanks Steve for the great review, as always we enjoy seeing you and helping you with your automotive needs !  Look forward to seeing in next time !

Rob and Debra Elder, Matt and team

Brandon S. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fixed the Noise but not cold :("
I brought the car in for service of the A/C system. I am happy that the sound is gone but there seems to be no change in how cold the car gets. It is a little cool and consistent but I wasn't given any tips/ideas as to why the system does not get colder. Then again it is my fault because I did not ask, but I had brought the car to fix the issue. Regardless, I am happy that the noise is gone!
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Eclipse
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 08:00 PM
Robert & Debra E. at Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our shop, glad we were able to get the noise handled for you and I see you came back in for us to recheck the AC cooling issue and it was diagnosed!
  Let us know if you would like to schedule for the repairs in the future !
Rob and Debra Elder , Matt and team ! 

William B. on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service and Inspection"
The crew got started on my service right away, and had it completed in less time than they estimated. As always, the waiting area was clean, there were drinks available, and the staff were professional and courteous.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/16/2017 09:37 PM
Jeanne L. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly service"
The times I have been to Elders have been very nice, the work is precise, and reasonably priced. I have enjoyed it, even if it is auto repair, something everyone wants to avoid, lol.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 01:10 PM
Tyler G. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and easy, friendly staff"
I dropped my car off to have an AC issue fixed, less than 24 hours later it was fixed and ready to be picked up. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:32 PM
Walter E. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Always excellent service!
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 06:53 AM
Lawrence M. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service "
Good service
Vehicle: Chrysler Aspen
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017 05:41 AM
Martha L. on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The professionalism of all your staff."
I'm so glad i found you!!! With my husband not around to much i know i can depend on Matt!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/19/2017 07:29 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 730 in total