Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6

( 3051 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2916625/5Overall Rating 4.2916625/5Overall Rating 4.2916625/5Overall Rating 4.2916625/5rating 4.2916625
Original
Overall Rating 2.1489323/5Overall Rating 2.1489323/5rating 2.1489323rating 2.1489323rating 2.1489323
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


O
O.
Moorestown, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019 Category: Service
Blowout Avoided
I had an issue with low tire pressure but didn't know which tire on the Elantra. The Service Technician asked when I had last put air in the tire. I let him know about a week ago. He said the one with lowest tire pressure is probably the trouble-maker. Sure enough there was a nail & a screw in the right rear passenger side tire. Thank you Hyundai Dealership in Elgin for repairing this tire and giving me a safer ride.

BR
Beverly R.
Bartlett, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019 Category: Service
very friendly
Just clean the waiting area

WW
Walter W.
Hoffman Est, IL
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Satisfaction with my 2006 Azera and 2019 Elantra
I was uncertain about your Service Manager's recommendation at first, but decided to go along with his suggestions. I am very glad that I did, as my 2006 Azera is now running as well as it did when it was new. A sound that I had thought was due to a constant velocity joint is now gone thanks to the new spark plugs and fuel injection cleaning. My satisfaction with my 2006 Azera was the prime reason that last year I bought a 2019 Elantra. We have been very pleased with the performance of both vehicles.

KF
Kristin F.
Elgin, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Everything was great.

Verified Customer
Schaumburg, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Issue Solved
Joe Ballin reaches out to me and resolved my issues to my satisfaction and above. Joe is a very good listener and understood my problem. All has been resolved and I have already spoken of how all had been resolved to my satisfaction in a very short time.
Thanks Joe

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Did not meet expectations promised
Too lengthy to submit
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 12/09/2019

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me this morning. I'm sorry that you service did not go smoothly and did not meet expectations. In the end I hope I was able to exceed your expectations. 

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

TT
Terry T.
Elgin, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Terry T
Great service

Verified Customer
Streamwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Great courtesy service
Timely service for unexpected problem

Verified Customer
Carol Stream, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Recall
It was quick.

SK
Sean K.
Schaumburg, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Everything
Good

GC
Geraldine C.
Carol Stream, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2019 Category: Service
This review took too long
Don’t mind doing these if they are brief. This is service on cars and do not expect anything different. Hoping this is the last comment.

Verified Customer
Warrenville, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Average
Average
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you for the feedback. I would like the opportunity to discuss your visit and see what I can do to help. Your satisfaction is important to me.

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

AS
Adrian S.
Bartlett, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very please

TS
Tony S.
Elgin, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Love Hyundai
They are awesome.
I wish I was in a positition to buy a new one.

GH
Gary H.
South Elgin, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019 Category: Service
Service
Ease of scheduling service for my Tucson. Very friendly.

Verified Customer
Hanover Park, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Prompt on schedule.

SC
Samuel C.
Bartlett, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
quick fast service and free wash
service writer friendly calls me sir until I say call me sam

doughnuts gone too soon.

TB
Thomas B.
Wayne, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Fast and great quality service.

Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Upcharge
You can present a coupon for service but you dont get that price.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for the feedback. I'm not sure what happen but I would be happy to refund your money. I'll touch bases with you and happily credit you for the overcharge. 

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Geneva, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly and efficient service. They don’t try to sell me things I don’t need.

Verified Customer
West Chicago, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Always good
Every visit works out well, minor or major short or long they treat me great.