Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

2271 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5Overall Rating 4.08/5rating 4.08
Original
Overall Rating 1.96/5rating 1.96rating 1.96rating 1.96rating 1.96
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Hoffman Estates, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Best HYUNDAI service in area
Best HYUNDAI service

NG
Nayeli G.
Streamwood, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Amazing Service
The service adviser that helped me out was amazing! Super helpful and let me know everything my car need! He explained everything in detail and he was just so friendly will defenetly be coming back to get my car serviced her!

SR
Stephenie R.
Elgin, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Always courteous
Met all of my needs

BG
Beverly G.
Elgin, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
The staff always very friendly, take me in right away and if needed give me a ride back home.
Everyone is very accommodating and they finished servicing my vehicle in a timely manner. I always tell everyone I know that the sales and service department at Elgin Hyundai is by far the best I have ever dealt with and recommend them always.

YH
Yixson H.
Streamwood, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
All the people in the service area are excellent very special Jose very good attentive and professional person

Verified Customer
Hampshire, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Good service
No comment

DA
Devonna A.
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Great job
In and out they are always so nice

RO
Richard O.
Streamwood, IL
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service, fast, friendly. Nice waiting area

MW
Maria W.
Huntley, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Waited 2 long for oil change. This wasn't the first time.

SG
Stacey G.
South Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Great service, Great price, service performed quickly
Love Elgin Hyundai and their service Team. Jose always goes above and beyond to take care of me! Wouldn’t take my Hyundai anywhere else.

CB
Cindy B.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Free oil change, fill and car wash
Coming here for my first oil change after buying my car in March, I was treated to a free oil change, free gas fill up and car wash. Service was fast and efficient. Although I may not return to my following oil changes it is only because of proximity to my house.

KH
Keith H.
Streamwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Just a great and friendly place
Great deal on the car, fast service on 3 free years oil changes and they throw in a wash what more you want in a dealership

JS
Julie S.
Roselle, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Love the service people!
Making the appointment is so easy online. The service is friendly, knowledgeable and fast. They found the right coupon for me which makes it worth it to bring my car here then an outside service. Since I have bought of leased 4 cars in the last three years, I like that they take good care of my elantra!

SM
Shirley M.
Bartlett, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Everyone was very cordial.
Everything was great.

JR
Jose R.
Hoffman Estates, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2018 Category: Service
xx
xxx

PD
Paul D.
Forest Park, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Personnel fall short
Service Managers may be knowledgeable, but OMG, I've never met people in the service industry so disinterested in providing even a hint of service. We are people and these things matter. As this is my 3rd poor experience in 4 recent visits, I'm taking my business elsewhere.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank you for the feedback, I apologize that you were not taken car of right a way. It is my policy to greet our customer quickly. I not sure what happen that day but that is not our norm. I appreciate and value your business and want you to be happy with our service.  I would like to help in any way I can please let me know what I can do for you. Again I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations or mine. 

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

BG
Beth G.
Streamwood, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Always there to welcome you and do their best
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank you for your business!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

KP
Kenneth P.
Schaumburg, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
They check what I bring the car in for and resolve the issue.
I brought my car in cuz the battery in the whole car just went dead last week. And my car is just 6 months new. They check to see if there's any excessive drainage and the battery and make sure the battery was charged you to full capacity. They also replace a wiper blade that was misshaped and cause streaking.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank you for your business and 5 star review!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

JJ
John J.
Hanover Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Service visit was very good.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

RC
Robert C.
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
oil change
As always excellent service.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for the feedback and 5 star review!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com