Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59
4.6

( 3013 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (45)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.244448/5Overall Rating 4.244448/5Overall Rating 4.244448/5Overall Rating 4.244448/5rating 4.244448
Original
Overall Rating 2.1333298/5Overall Rating 2.1333298/5rating 2.1333298rating 2.1333298rating 2.1333298
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 18 hours ago

Reviews


JA
Jose A.
Streamwood, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
The service department feels you great and the value of the service are great.

RS
Robert S.
Hanover Park, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Blank
Customer service

WS
Wendy S.
Saint Charles, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service department
I’ve been getting my Hyundai’s serviced here since 2008. There have been a few bumps in the road (especially at the old location) but everything seems to working fine for the last year or two. Service advisors are great as are the tech’s. I have tried a few other local dealerships but I have to say that Elgin has won my service loyalty.

Verified Customer
Cary, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
seamless transition in every department
could not have found a better place, now on my 3rd car and they are amazing in every area of customer service
Elgin H. from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty!


PP
Parikh P.
Hoffman Est, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/12/2019 Category: Service
It nice & clean
It is nice and clean
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you for the feedback. I will email you the inspection and I would be happy to wash your car anytime.

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

AR
Anthony R.
Western Springs, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Elgin Hyundai - Saturday Service
First regular maintenance for my new car - completed on a Saturday. I expected to wait due to heavy volume. Everyone was very courteous and even though it was a busy Saturday, my wait time was minimal. Thanks Elgin Hyundai!!!

BN
Bonnie N.
Roselle, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Service guaranteed
My service rep works very hard to correct my problem and get me the appointment times that fit my schedule.

MA
Marylou A.
Bartlett, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Very helpful staff. Service is always performed in a timely manner.
Elgin H. from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care!


Verified Customer
Roselle, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Continuing reliability
My Elantra keeps giving me the satisfaction I shopped for.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Missing parts
Check your vehicle throughly before driving away.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

 Thank you for the feedback.  If you have the time I would like the opportunity to talk to you about your visit and see what I can do to help.  Your satisfaction is very important to us.

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

LB
Lynn B.
Hanover Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great service, as usual!
This is my second vehicle that I've had, and had serviced, at this dealership, and have never been disappointed. Always courteous, helpful, and quick to take care of whatever I'm there to have done.
Elgin H. from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Hi Lynn and thank you! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty!


RM
Ralph M.
Elgin, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Jose in the service dept
He is always pleasant & makes sure everything is taken care of.
Elgin H. from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience, it brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change.


Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
5 stars
5 stars

SP
Suzanne P.
Huntley, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019 Category: Service
The men in the service department are efficient and competent. I appreciate that greatly.
see comments above

SW
Stephen W.
Streamwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
friendly good service
great service on time friendly

Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Very nice
!

JJ
John J.
Hanover Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Quick, courteous service

Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
In and out!
Had an appointment on a Saturday for oil change and tire rotation, and was in and out.

DR
Daniel R.
St. Charles, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Took way too long
Communication was horrible
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for the feedback. In the end I hope I was able to help make a bad situation a little better. In the end getting your car taken care of and fix to your satisfaction including a complimentary synthetic oil change for your troubles. If there is anything more I can do now or in the future I'm here to help.  

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

DG
Dennis G.
Arlington Heights, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Need a headlight fixed and an oil change. Time was of the essence in and out in 45 minutes.

JC
Jillian C.
Winfield, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service and this location, best i’ve ever had with a Hyundai dealership.