Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(3,430 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (89)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021 Category: Service
Awesome Service
Good service
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 03/06/2021

Marta,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
Bartlett resident
Great service team. Easy to make appointments.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 03/06/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for your 5 star review and for your loyalty! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Saint Charles, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
Very Thorough Service Department
The service department was very thorough about explaining how they were going to service my car. They took the time to explain and go through the paperwork with me on what they ended up doing to my car. They made sure I knew what was going on instead of just sending me on my way. Overall great service and will always take my car back to this location.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 03/06/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Hampshire, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021 Category: Service
Amazing Service
Not very informative on automobiles and the staff was able to explain everything to me thoroughly and fix my car in a timely matter
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 03/06/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

AE
Adolfo E.
Elgin, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
The cars always clean and nice
Well I like the model hyundai because they got good technology
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 03/03/2021

Adolfo, 

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Thank you Elgin Hyundai
I return to Elgin Hyundai for their great service, courtesy, and cleanliness of the facility.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/26/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

CA
Carol A.
Elgin, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Eric Marcum was exceptional at his job. He told me everything that needed to be done and after it was finished, he explained it all to me in great detail. I would recommend him to anyone and hope to have him again the next time my car is serviced.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/26/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for your 5 star review and for your kind words about Eric!  He is truly an asset to our store! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Sycamore, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021 Category: Service
Service team is very friendly
Service team is friendly and easy to work with and always explain the services being done
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/24/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

MM
Michael M.
Glen Ellyn, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021 Category: Service
Amazing service
Best service around! Super helpful staff
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/22/2021

Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

DG
Donald G.
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2021 Category: Service
Service Appointment- 2/15/21
I brought my vehicle in for a oil change and tire rotation. The quality of service was great and my service advisor- Eric Marcum- was very through in going over my multi-point inspection report and Eric answered some additional questions that I had regarding my vehicle. He answered my questions completely regarding storage of the vehicle and what to do if the vehicle would remain idle for a long time period.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/22/2021

Donald, 

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, for your 5 star rating and for your kind comments about Eric!  I will be sure to share with Eric and our managment staff.  We appreciate your business and look foward to having you back.  

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Saint Charles, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021 Category: Service
great service!
My car has over 100,000 miles and runs great thanks to great service! Appreciate the courtesy and having a loaner vehicle when needed. Especially thanks to Gorge, he is like my car's personal doctor :)
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/17/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2021 Category: Service
Yikes.
From not being able to handle a recall to only one of the staff in the service area wearing their mask correctly, to overpriced services I don’t see myself going back or recommending their services.
BENJAMIN O. from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/17/2021

Maripaz, thanks for providing this feedback and taking the time to fill out the survey. I am very dissapointed in your experience, and would like to connect when you have time about resolving it. 

Please contact me at your earliest convenience. 

Thank you, 

Ben Oliver
Service and Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai/Genesis of Elgin
(847)-888-8222
boliver@blautogroup.com


JR
Joseph R.
Elgin, IL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
Took my car in for routine service. From start to finish, everything was well done. Service Rep was informative and helpful but didn't pressure me on upsell. Car was finished in time promised.
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/17/2021

Joseph, thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

MC
Michael C.
Streamwood, IL
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021 Category: Service
Great overall service
The service I received was exceptional
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/15/2021

Michael, 

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845

JJ
John J.
Hanover Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021 Category: Service
Good courteous Service.
Courteous service reasonable cost
JENNIFER T., Customer Relations Manager from Elgin Hyundai responded on 02/15/2021

John, 

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for your 5 star review!  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Jenni Tuton
Customer Relations Manager
Elgin Hyundai
847-628-2845