Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

1918 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (18)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Schaumburg, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Personal service
Greeted by name. Given thorough explanations.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I bought my 2017 Hyundai Tucson for its first oil change. Within 20 minutes of being there the oil change was complete. Quick and efficient service.

JJ
James J.
Bartlett, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service
We have been going to Wilkins Hyundai not anymore your service far exceeds them

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
Whenever I take my car in for service, I am treated with respect which does not happen very often these days. They are very helpful.
Thank you.

JF
John F.
Streamwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service dept treated my husband and I very well during the service of our vehicles. Very clean respectful and courteous.

TS
Tricia S.
Streamwood, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Friendly staff, good discounts, and timely service.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Geneva, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Repair was completed quickly and at the price indicated.
Service was done well and for less than expected.

BG
Beverly G.
Elgin, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Service department
All of the representatives I had contact with at this appointment, Jim, Larry, George and Mike could not have been more helpful. I am always telling everyone what great service I receive at Elgin Hyundai.

AJ
Alan J.
Schaumburg, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Service was great, and easily explained.
Very impressed by Elgin Hyundai.

LL
Louis L.
Palatine, IL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Was in a real hurry and did the Express Oil Change this time in and Larry had the vehicle ready on time. Too bad it was raining as I missed having the vehicle washed this time.

DL
David L.
Saint Charles, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Cordial and professional
Larry was very friendly and made me feel like I was part of the family and not just a customer. He searched out coupons and made suggestions for future appointments. All in all a very pleasant and professional environment. Only probably was that you ran out of donuts and I had to eat a healthy snack instead LOL. Thanks

FP
Fran P.
Gilberts, IL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Service Manager
We originally went on Randal Rd in Algonquin. I had a terrible experience with them covering an item under warranty. I had to call corporate headquarters file a complaint, refusing to return to Algonquin, I was given the Elgin service department. Larry Rosecrants went above and beyond to get our car approved and repaired. He very nicely listened to my complaint, understood and helped us to get the issue resolved. I walked out feeling so relieved that my car was now safe to drive and covered. Larry is the kindest person I've ever met in a dealership service department and even though Algonquin is closer to my home, Elgin will be where we go. It's so refreshing to walk out of a dealership trusting the people you deal with and not having to deal with scam artists. Larry made me feel their department is trustworthy and therefore has our business. Larry is huge asset to your company and very much appreciated. Thank you Elgin Hyundai for making my car safe again and for caring.

LM
Lisa M.
South Elgin, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great service and communication
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
5 Stars
5 Stars
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

JA
John A.
Bartlett, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Great srevice
Hyundai lived up to its great name , George is a class act I will never buy any other make but Hyundai.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

MH
Michelle H.
Hebron, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Steve my salesman, and the service department (Larry) are wonderful. They are kind, courteous and always professional. How nice it is to be treated with respect.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

GC
Gene C.
Hoffman Estates, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Free oil changes for 3 years! Why would you go anywhere else?
I still can't believe that I am getting the oil changed for free. This dealership continues to amaze me. I am on my 6th or 7th oil change now (I drive a lot) and I get the car back with a fresh wash as well.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Elgin, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Never an issue
Keep up the good work 👍🏼
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Bartlett, IL
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Again it is Jorge that comes to my aid with the car which I so appreciate. My car is a 2005 but I feel that they really care about my car which I have so enjoyed having.
Like always it is Jorge to my aid with my car. He explains everything so I understand what is needed and what it is and the cost. Jorge was great which is the same as the past 13 years that he has helped me with my car.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the feedback and 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hanover Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very well customer focus, respect customer time and finish service on time.
JOSEPH B., Service & Parts Director from Elgin Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star score!

Joe Ballin
Service & Parts Director
Elgin Hyundai
847-888-8222
847-741-2193 Fax
jballin@blautogroup.com