Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(647 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RD
Richard D.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Richard said he's an old customer. He said they have new staff there now but they know him, and he finds them very reliable. He said he recommends them all the time. The business has fixed many of his vehicles for years. He added he appreciates them a lot.

DG
Dan G.
Rochester, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020 Category: Service
Dan said this business knows their stuff and he is always happy with their work. If there was something wrong with his vehicle it was done and fixed once and for all.

AK
Angela K.
Fairport, NY
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020 Category: Service
Angela said the staff provided great service.

LM
Larry M.
Rochester, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Larry said that the place was quick and did what needed to be done.

VC
Victoria C.
Rochester, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Victoria said she is very happy with the service. They are very cautious, honest, and prompt. She has been a customer for many, many years. She has had a very good experience.

SD
SUSAN D.
Pittsford, NY
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Brake repair
Our 2007 Highlander just keeps ticking and we attribute that to the skill and knowledge of everyone at Elmer's. We so appreciate them for their honesty, integrity, and friendliness.

JK
JIM K.
Rochester, NY
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Great Service
Today's visit was mostly about an oil change, but I also needed the techs to look into a problem: I saw some spots of yellow fluid in the snow under my car recently. The techs at Elmer's checked everything over and found nothing leaking, but tipped me off to a likely explanation:
https://www.theglobeandmail.com/globe-drive/culture/commuting/an-explanation-for-the-yellow-snow-under-your-car/article621975/

Who knew?!?

As always, great service, quick turnaround, and reasonable cost make me a very happy Elmer's customer.

Verified Customer
Rochester, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Have been taking our vehicles to Elmer's sine 1985
They always take great care of us. Even when they are busy, they manage to help us out as they did yesterday when our windshield wiper was broken and it was raining.

AF
Adair F.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Adair said they were polite and did what she wanted.

SR
SAUL R.
Rochester, NY
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
NYS Inspection - Fantastic, efficient, friendly service
Consistently provides exactly what I need, with proper guidance and reminders.

DB
DAVE B.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
The ONLY STOP for ALL of your auto maintenance and care needs!
I am so glad that Elmer's is in Brighton! Professional, efficient, amiable and trustworthy! John runs a dream shop....the sort of mechanic's shop one dreams about having in the neighborhood, only we, in Brighton have Elmer's here!!! I HIGHLY recommend this place of business for anyone's auto needs! Thanks John!

JG
Jose G.
Rochester, NY
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Jose said the business does a good job. He would recommend them for service.

HD
Heather D.
New York
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Heather said that what needed to be done was done and the staff did not do anything that was not needed to be done.

SJ
SHERYL J.
Pittsford, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2019
Honesty and reliability
Johnny is always fair and honest. His kindness and reliability make this the only place I will bring all my cars.

AC
Adam C.
Rochester, NY
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Adam said his experience is great.