Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(751 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Rochester, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021
Nice job
Professional and friendly

MB
MARY B.
Rochester, NY
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2021
Elmers’s
Professional timely and excellent job

MW
Mary W.
New York
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021 Category: Service
Mary said the business was responsive to an emergency. They were able to complete the good service in one day plus being friendly and efficient.

PD
PEGGY D.
Rochester, NY
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2021
Friendly, efficient
Every time I've taken my cars to Elmer's--which has now been about twenty years--I'm struck by the benefit of having a local shop where I am always treated with friendly, professional, and personal service. I am most definitely a loyal and appreciative customer.

PD
PEGGY D.
Rochester, NY
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Efficient, reliable service
We have been taking our cars to Elmer's for years and always appreciate the cheerful, professional, efficient, and reliable service.

SE
Scott E.
Fairport, NY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Scott said they are top-notch at this buisness.

SW
Steven W.
New York
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Steven said they helped him figure out what was wrong with his vehicle and it was something he could do for himself.

BC
BILL C.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021
Friendly, prompt, reasonably priced service
As always, Elmers did the work quickly and reasonably priced. We have been going to Elmers for about 27 years , and EVERY. SINGLE. TIME we have been more than pleased with them. Can’t recommend a better a better place!

Verified Customer
Rochester, NY
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Great Service. John is great.
Great Service and knowledgeable.

JP
Jim P.
Ontario, NY
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Real personal mechanics!
Thanks Elmers for being a REAL Auto Repair shop of Integrity and interest to the customers needs! No worries here, my vehicles are in the Best of care!
1996 Impala SS
2015 Camaro ZL1 Convertible
2015 Equinox

JP
Jim P.
Ontario, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Real personal mechanics!
Just wanted to say Thank You to John Bourghs for his Expertise, Knowledge and Professionalism! John, it is always a pleasure to to hand over my Vehicles for service with confidence!

BM
Bill M.
Rochester, NY
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021 Category: Service
Bill said the business had great service and they work quickly.

HM
HOWARD M.
Rochester, NY
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Straight forward. Honest. Fair.
Johnny always calls it like he sees it. No BS. No upselling (he actually will tell you when a repair isn’t necessary). Timely. Keeps you informed. Work is done right.

DK
DEBBIE K.
Rochester, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Efficient
Very efficient and friendly

SC
Steven C.
Rochester, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Lauren. She said they have gone to the business for years. The friendly staff really do a quick, great job and do not overcharge. She suggested to keep up the good work, she does refer them to others.