Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(710 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TP
Tara P.
Rochester, NY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Tara said she didn't have any problems with it. The vehicle runs. The staff was friendly and they got it done quick.

SB
STUART B.
Rochester, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Quick, timely service
Battery died. Called and brought car in immediately. Replacement battery done while I waited total time from leaving house to returning ~40 minutes.
Great!

TC
Todd C.
Pittsford, NY
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Spoke with Todd's wife, She said the staff did what she asked them to do and they are professionals.

RK
Ruth K.
Rochester, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Ruth said they are so honest and quick.

KL
Kyle L.
Penfield, NY
Scion xB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Kyle said that he's been going to them all the time he's had his vehicle. They're reliable and honest.

MH
Makiko H.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Makiko said they are friendly, reliable, and have good prices.

WH
WARREN H.
Rochester, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Servicing Auto
My problem was quickly solved and service was done while I waited so that I would not have to find rides, and done at a fair price.

KM
Kevin M.
Rochester, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said they have great service, very personable.

NH
Nathan H.
Rochester, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Nathan said they do a super job. Everything was taken care of. They followed up on two questions he had. They do great work.

AL
Anny L.
Rochester, NY
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020 Category: Service
Anny said the service was very good.

CG
Carrie G.
Rochester, NY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Muffler Repair
Competent and accessible are the words that describe each of my interactions with Elmer's Brighton Garage.

BC
BILL C.
Rochester, NY
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Great service as always
I dropped my car off unannounced, and they got to it that same day. Always friendly, prompt, and personal service, which is why we’ve been customers for 25 years :)

TG
Todd G.
Penfield, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Todd said the business is always very personable and professional. For a mom and pop place, he doesn't get lost in the shuffle. John is honest, doesn't do extra work to make extra money, just enough to be safe.

VS
Victoria S.
Rochester, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Victoria said the business is always able to fix her problems plus the people are trustworthy.

JK
JIM K.
Rochester, NY
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Two Services Today
I had an appointment today for two services:

- At our recent NYS inspection, the mechanic at Elmer's had warned me that the pump appeared to be leaking, and I had been hearing some bearing noise, so I elected to change out the water pump before it got too bad or failed at an inopportune time.

- Elmers mounted and balanced new snow tires that I bought from TireRack.com.

Both services went smoothly and the car was ready by mid-afternoon in spite of the fact that the owner told me that he was swamped today. Cost was exactly as expected. John was happy to mount my snow tires from TireRack and didn't whine about not selling me a brand I didn't want. He was even happy to take delivery of the tires directly from TireRack, which made the whole process easy peasy for me.

Thank you John Nicastro for earning my trust, as always.