Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

314 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


TR
Tammy R.
Lebanon, TN
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Honesty
Was a honest person and fair price

CG
Caitlyn G.
Lufkin, TX
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Caitlyn said the staff did the work she needed in a timely manner. They did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Alron B.
Lufkin, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
They care about your service needs
At Family Auto it’s not just a commercial it’s people caring about family they make it personal.

MK
Mark K.
Nacogdoches, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the business got him in and out really fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
James M.
Lufkin, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
The Best around!
Awesome folks to deal with! Just great people.

DL
Dian L.
Lufkin, TX
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Dian said this business is great. She was dealing with an issue with this vehicle since she bought it. She was taking it to the Kia dealership, who was giving her the run-around. This business found the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Carl P.
Lufkin, TX
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Carl said the business does good quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Alton B.
Lufkin, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Friendly service
We are very pleased with the service

HP
Hope P.
Lufkin, TX
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Hope said the staff really helped by getting her vehicle serviced for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WG
Wanda G.
Lufkin, TX
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Wanda said the staff fixed what was wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Sarah C.
Lufkin, TX
Mazda Mazda6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said that the place always has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Cody L.
Diboll, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Cody said he didn't have any problems, it was easy, quick and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GK
Gerald K.
Lufkin, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Gerald said the employees were nice and they took care of what was needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Debbie M.
Lufkin, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Teresa. She said they are good at what they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ND
Nathan D.
Lufkin, TX
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said the business did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Ed S.
Lufkin, TX
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the staff were friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
Jennifer G.
Lufkin, TX
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jennifer said they found the problem quickly, and the vehicle was fixed quickly, The service was good. They communicated throughout the entire process.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kenndrick B.
Tyler, TX
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Kenndrick said the business really helped him out. They were understanding.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
Kelley C.
Lufkin, TX
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2018
Failed to do what we paid for and didn’t stick to their word.
We Did like Family Auto until we went in to have our 250,000 check up. They informed us we needed a new battery and since we were about to go on a long trip we happily agreed to get a new one. Spent $850 and left for our trip. Got a call from David halfway to our cross country destination and he tell us “we found your New battery sitting in our shop” he informed us it was never installed and he would give us our money back for the battery and installation charges (since it WASNT INSTALLED!!!!) when we got back to town and they would put the new one in whenever we were home. Needless to say we were ticked off and worried our car would die on the trip. Turns out they didn’t bother checking the oil either because our light came on a day later, we got it changed on our trip and the service guy told us we Really should get a new battery, yep we know...
We thankfully made it back to Lufkin without our car dying and go to the shop to have the battery installed and get our money back, the lady at the desk was clueless and didn’t even tell the guy we showed up. She “didn’t know when he would be back in” we go over a week before making contact with David for him to fix it. My husband brings it in and David acts like he never said we would get our money back for Their mistakes!! Had our vehicle died on the side of the road with our two young children inside you can be assured we would be sueing Family Auto. Since no major incident happened we will take our business elsewhere to a Reliable shop where they actually Do What we pay for.
Owes us $257.49 for a job they failed to do.
Very unhappy customers who will Not be returning.
Darien W. A., President from Family Auto Repair responded on 07/31/2018

Kelley,
I want to apologize for the miscommunication within our shop that allowed your vehicle to leave without the new battery. This truly was a big mistake. As soon as the error was discovered, we immediately called you in hopes that we would catch you before you left town; unfortunately, we didn’t catch you in time. When I called, I spoke to your husband about how the truck was driving. Your husband praised the job we did and said, “the truck never felt so good to drive” and that it “had plenty of power”. As much as it pained me, I had to explain to him that we found the new battery you paid for still sitting on the floor of the shop. This was a rare oversight on our part, but we were very willing to take responsibility for our mistake. I explained to your husband that we would be happy to get that battery installed when he returned to town. I also explained to him at that time that IF he were to take his vehicle somewhere else and have a new battery installed, THEN I would gladly give him a refund for the battery and installation charge when he returned. When you returned to town and your husband came to the shop, I was not in the office that morning. Your husband informed our secretary that he would be back to talk to me. When your husband came back a week later, I was there and was more than happy to get things straightened out. I asked him if he would like a refund OR for me to go ahead and install the battery, as I was prepared to do either one. He was calm and very nice and chose to allow us to correct our mistake. So, we installed the battery.

As far as the oil change, it was checked and was part of the bid given to your husband of work to be performed on that first visit. He chose NOT to get it done to cut cost and was advised it needed to be done as soon as possible. He said he would take care of it.

We do pride ourselves on the honesty and integrity we show our customers and their satisfaction is our priority. Yes, mistakes do happen, and we apologize for this one. We appreciate your business and the kind disposition your husband had when he allowed us to correct our mistake.

Sincerely,
David Chipman, Service Mgr.


LP
Leah P.
Lufkin, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Leah said she received good quality service from the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.