98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Thomas N. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Family Auto Repair is Great!"
Service was quick and done right.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:34 AM
Rex M. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rex said everything went fine at this business and he is pleased with the service he received.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said this was his first time in and he really appreciates all of the help he received.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said he has used this business for years. He knows the employees personally. He trusts the work they provide.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert R. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Robert said his air conditioner is not working now and he is not sure what happened because it was working when he took it in. He couldn't afford the full cost to have his vehicle fixed. They were supposed to charge$150 dollars but the bill was $200 instead.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Darien W. A., President at Family Auto Repair responded on 09/29/2017

Hi Robert!
   Yes coming to a shop can be a harrowing ordeal, especially when everything on the truck just doesn't work right. It makes it hard to stick to a price when you're told one thing by phone and the vehicle arrives and there's a lot more wrong than mentioned, at least finding out that there is.
   We did stick to the $150 as you were only charged $142.50 for labor diagnosis. You had two shorted out sensors that had to be replaced just to continue to diagnose the truck. The coolant temp sensor and the oil pressure sensor. Because you are a valuable customer we did not charge any extra labor for those, just the cost of the parts.  That includes fixing the broken stripped wire connector on the temp sensor for free.  You seemed agreeable to that here at the shop or we wouldn't have charged you for the parts as they can always be pulled back off while it's still here.
    As for the A/C, this is the first we heard about that.  Bring it back when you can and we'll find out why it's not working for no additional charges again.  Of course we value all our customers and we strive to make things right!

James M. on 09/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best around!"
As always, everything done in a reasonable time. Great Folks!
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/17/2017 09:27 AM
Ken M. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!!"
Great service!...Honest people...always have been happy the few times I've used them.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:25 AM
Tim C. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Deidra. She said the staff are always great.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carrol I. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carrol said they did a good job and he was pleased.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wanda G. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wanda said the business fixed what she brought it in for but she had a problem with her power steering too. They cleaned it and added fluid. It is working better.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clara C. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clara said David was able to diagnose the problem when other facilities were unable to. He was very polite.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Linda T. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super nice and communicated every step of the way"
Super nice and communicated every step of the way Charged just what was quoted
Vehicle: Pontiac Firebird
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:42 PM
John M. on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Incompetent mechanic and a boss who does not care."
I had my clutch replaced in my Jeep. Picked up my Jeep and found greasy/oily front seats and one of my rocker switches missing. They fixed this before I left. Got home and found the gear shifter boots not put back in correctly, broken trim ring around shifter boot, multiple bolts missing that holds transmission to motor, heat shield for starter not bolted on, exhaust was cut and welded back together in a very unprofessional way( should not have been cut, should have been unbolted and dropped down), nylon compressed air line to front locker was left laying on exhaust and melted in two. Brought my Jeep back to the shop and the mechanic told me he lost money on the job, it was a bigger job than he thought it would be and he thought i would be back. He knew he had done an awful job. He replaced the missing bolts( one bolt is still not in correctly) and "fixed" my compressed air line by using electrical tape and some rubber hose. This obviously still leaks and was told that they would need another whole day to fix this because of other peoples cars and the boss seemed like he was tired of dealing with me. I told him never mind, I will fix it myself because I'm tired of dealing with them. I also had to replace my clutch slave cylinder that started leaking right after I got it back from them. I replaced this myself due to not trusting them to do it right. When I pulled out the old slave cylinder I found the end piece missing. This leads me to believe that it was lost during the clutch replacement and is what caused the failure of the seal on the slave cylinder. I will not use this shop again and I have been telling everyone I know to stay clear of this place.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017 03:58 PM
Gerald K. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Beverly. She said this business is fast and efficient.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Billy D. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Ramona. She said the business was fast, nice, friendly and accurate. The technician explained the work. They picked up her vehicle and had it ready the next day.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Troy K. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Edward. He said Troy was very pleased with the visit and the work.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mary D. on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mary said she liked this business. She has visited them 3 or 4 times and they are excellent.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Todd L. on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Martha. She said they were very helpful, friendly and prompt.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/18/2017
Review Created: 07/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris S. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said this business is family run and they do a great job.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig C. on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Great place to get your car serviced. This was our first time to do business here, but we were so happy with the service,we will certainly continue to use Family Auto for all our automotive needs.
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/08/2017 03:36 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 270 in total