Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

96 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


TB
Tom B.
Gwynedd Valley, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
OUTSTANDING INTEGRITY
I just had a new BMW windshield put in my 2001 BMW Z8. Great story here:

Due to an internal fluid leak line showing in the middle of the rearview mirror I had bought a new BMW rear view mirror wholesale from South Atlanta BMW ($550.) I decided rather than risk a screw-up I went to (first time ever), Fred Sonsini Imports on Germantown Pike at the entrance to the Blue Route across from the Plymouth Meeting Mall. Figuring 10 minutes and $20-25 bucks to switch it out.

Just by bad luck the experienced mechanic was twisting it off the attachment stem on the windshield, using just one hand and no big force when the windshield cracked as the mirror came off (as I was standing there). Without any fuss at all he said "I will need to get you a windshield" and referred to calling one of the companies like Safelite.

I appreciated his immediate willingness and responsibility but said it would need to be a BMW replacement due to maintaining the value of this high value limited production Z8 BMW. He immediately went to the phone and ordered a replacement from Thompson BMW (2 weeks shipping from Germany and $1080. wholesale). He did not even call Fred, his boss.

I was amazed and now have seen Fred Sonsini's reputation for integrity on the internet He works on BMW, Lexus, Mercedes, etc.. Later, I spoke with Fred (78 year old gentleman) and thanked him and told him I appreciated his integrity and 'he thanked me' for saying so. I told him I needed to bring him my business and have one of my Mercedes SUVs in with the next to follow. I am more than pleased and impressed.

PS
Pam S.
Ewa Beach, HI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/12/2017
This busness lies to get out of paying bills
These people ordered a part from me and lied to return a perfectly good part. I would not trust them

DM
Dominique M.
Norristown, PA
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016
Service
Excellent service

DB
Dean And Carol B.
Blue Bell, PA
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2016 Category: Service
Dean said he has used this business for many years to take care of his vehicle issues that are beyond his scope of expertise. He is very satisfied with the service he receives.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PP
Patricia P.
Conshohocken, PA
Acura MDX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2016 Category: Service
Patricia said this business is very trustworthy, prompt, and they finish on time. She would recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BE
Bryan E.
Philadelphia, PA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2016
Reputable shop
I have using these guys for years. They offer great pricing and care towards your vehicle. The only issue I have is that they don't offer same day service due to them being so busy. Besides that these guys know what they are doing

AS
Adrian S.
Norristown, PA
Mercedes-Benz ML500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
Quick and Great Service
I dropped my car off for a wheel alignment and a oil change. They were quick and awesome. Understood I needed the car same day and that wasn't a problem. I love using Fred and his team. The best mechanics ever!

YD
Yoni D.
Pennsylvania
Porsche 944
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016 Category: Service
Yoni said the service was great and this is the only business he takes his vehicle to. He would like to thank Fred for the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sylvester S.
Philadelphia, PA
Mercedes-Benz E500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Sylvester said they had great service and they are professional with good quality work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Rosney G.
Philadelphia, PA
BMW 750Li
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Rosney said when he took in his vehicle to this business for checkup, they looked at it and they explain everything about the vehicle. He likes how they were so concern and educated him on his vehicle. He stated he would recommend this business for service 100 percent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ES
Edward S.
Lansdale, PA
Lexus ES 330
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
A very knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy and responsive auto service repair shop.
I have never had a bad experience with Fred Sonsini, Inc. It's a pleasure doing business with Fred and his staff. They are by far my preferred auto service repair shop of choice. Thank you for for the high level of service you provide.

LW
Lawrence W.
Philadelphia, PA
BMW 535i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Lawrence said his first impression of the owner and his staff is that they are very honest and they go beyond the call of duty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PN
Phi N.
Macungie, PA
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Phi said he always has a good experience at this business. He recommends the services this business offers to everyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KE
Kathy E.
Mohnton, PA
BMW 525xi
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2016 Category: Service
Kathy said this business really knows their vehicles and they take care of her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DM
Dominique M.
Norristown, PA
Mercedes-Benz ML320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016
Outstanding service, extremely knowledgeable technicians, fair prices.
Outstanding service!

IR
Ian R.
Devon, PA
BMW 328xi
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016 Category: Service
Ian said the business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kevin B.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Jaguar XK8
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016 Category: Service
Kevin said they are very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Keith S.
Collegeville, PA
BMW 328xi
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2016
Service is excellent
Great service

BA
Bernard A.
Norristown, PA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Bernard said the business is very personable and he would recommend this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BR
Brian R.
Lafayette Hill, PA
Jaguar XJ8
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2016
Beyond comparison
Fred, Marco, and the rest of the crew could not be any more helpful, professional, honest and skilled. This car service facility is superior in every way to any of the many other places I've dealt with in the past. They love what they do, and it's reflected in the care and Quality of their work. They are also be on praise for the reasonableness of their charges. I recommend them to everyone with a foreign car who cares about their vehicle .thanks for keeping my car is running so longand so well Fred.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 96 in total