Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

350 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AS
Adelina S.
Ambler, PA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Ready for Winter
My car is ready for winter. Thanks to everyone at GT Auto.

JP
Jeremy P.
Ambler, PA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said the business does great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Bill P.
Ambler, PA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Bill said they took care of what's needed to be done and service was good
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Pamela M.
Ambler, PA
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Pamela said the business was great. Everyone was very pleasant and they went above and beyond to help. She would like to express appreciation for everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Thomas L.
Ambler, PA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Superior auto service. Love GT Automotive
Harry made a slot in a busy day, the day before Thanksgiving. Passenger front window had been inoperable for 10+days. He fixed that, changed both wiper blades and checked fluids and had it done and ready by 5:30 PM! Plus parts had to be obtained. Tremendous service, attention to detail, respect for customer and PATIENCE - while I patched sources for payment together - cash, debit and credit. Kudos and Thanks very much

JB
Joe and Barbara B.
Ambler, PA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
Very friendly staff.
Staff is very friendly and the mechanics are meticulous with there work. Great shop that I can walk to.

ET
Eric T.
Collegeville, PA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Eric said he is very happy with service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you for the 5 star rating!  We are glad to read that you are happy.  We will always stay in communication on your vehicle and let you know what service is important now and what service can wait.  As well as trying to make sure we explain everything in a way you can understand.  Thank you for your business and review!

GT Automotive


JC
Janet C.
Blue Bell, PA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Harry at GT Ambler
I just moved to Penllyn and was told about Harry from neighbors. The staff there couldn’t be nicer. They are always honest about repairs needed and that means the most to me as a single retired woman on a budget. I have actually learned more about what I should be doing to care for my car since I have been going there. So thank you Harry .
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/09/2018

We are so glad to read how happy you are with us!  It is also nice to know others are recommending GT for automotive needs.  We want to be able to explain services so you can understand them.  This helps everyone to know the maintenance due or service needing done and why. It is so great that you are learning as well!!  That makes us feel like we are explaining everything correctly.  Thank you for your trust & loyalty!

GT Automotive


JL
John and Judy L.
Colmar, PA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Always the Best!
GT Automotive continues to excel at everything they do: ease of appointment scheduling, professional and experienced maintainence of our cars, and all around wonderful and trustworthy with its’ customers... THANK YOU!!!
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/08/2018

We appreciate the wonderful review!  It it so great to read this.  We love what we do and treat you like part of the family, as well as treating your vehicle like it is our own.  Your safety is #1 priority.  Thank you so much for your loyalty and trust.  We are so grateful for customers like you!

GT Automotive


SS
Sherry S.
Pennsylvania
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Sherry said the inspection was very thorough. They explained some follow up issues to her. Everyone there was very nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you Sherry for choosing GT to check out the vehicle before you bought it.  It is very crucial to do this before you buy.  By doing so, you are able to get more insight to how the car was maintained by it previous owner or if it needs any future service.  Thank you so much for your business!  

GT Automotive


EK
Elliott K.
Ambler, PA
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Elliot said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for your review!  We always let customers know to bring any vehicle to GT for a check out before purchasing.  This will help you in the buying process and will also let you know the true condition of the vehicle.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


DS
Dorathea S.
Ambler, PA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Dorathea said that they are knowledgeable and trustworthy and reliable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 11/01/2018

What great words to describe us!  Knowledgeable- We do keep up on classes and information on the ever changing technology and vehicles. Trustworthy - We don't want you to spend more money than what you need to.  We will let you know what condition your vehicle is in.  Whether it is in good condition or needs service.  If it needs service we will help explain why and take pictures for you.  Reliable-  We strive to fix it correctly the first time and will always provide you with quality work.  Thank you for your business and trust.

GT Automotive


DC
Don C.
Wyndmoor, PA
Audi A8
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Don said the service was great and awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/30/2018

Customers like you are awesome as well!  Thank you for your continued loyalty & trust.  We truly appreciate your business.

GT Automotive


AM
Anthony M.
Wayne, PA
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the customer service was great. The staff did a fast repair at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/26/2018

Sometimes our vehicles don't care about our schedules and decide they need some attention.  We are always here for those times.  Never hesitate to give us a call or stop by.  We strive to provide the best service, with timely repairs that don't sacrifice quality.  We appreciate you choosing GT Automotive.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


GH
Gary H.
Blue Bell, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
5 Star service
Everything from a simple oil change or state inspection to major engine or suspension work is done with a skill and knowledge level unlike any dealer or other service facility I have ever done business with..
Thanks to everyone at GT Automotive
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/24/2018

We work on it all here at GT.  We also are constantly growing our knowledge and skill.  Our techs and office are always going to classes to gain more knowledge on the ever changing vehicles and technology. This helps to keep everyone safe and our job to be top notch. Thank you for your review, loyalty and trust.  We appreciate your business!

GT Automotive


ML
Meg L.
Fort Washington, PA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Meg. She said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We are so glad you found us this year.  We will continue to provide you top notch service on your and your family's vehicles. Our #1 priority is you and your loved one's safety.  Thank you for your business and trust!

GT Automotive


TP
Tom P.
Ambler, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Tom said they did a great job,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing GT for your automotive needs. We are so glad to hear you are happy with our service.  Just remember that GT is always here for you.  So give us a call or stop by if you ever have any questions or concerns.  Thank you for your business!  See you are your next maintenance service.

GT Automotive


MO
Michael and Heather O.
Ambler, PA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
George and harry are guys we trust
We like the positive attitude and reliable service george and harry bring
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We love what we do.  Having a positive attitude is something we should have everyday. With our great customers, it makes it easy to smile and enjoy each day.  We want you to always be able to rely on us. We are always a phone call or stop away.  We work on every vehicle like it is our own and strive to fix it right the first time.  We appreciate your business and trust.  Thank you!

GT Automotive


IH
Irving and Charlotte H.
Ambler, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
excellent service, as usual
We have been using GT for several years. As usual, always prompt and excellent service. I just wish we found them sooner.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/28/2018

We are so glad you found us too!  We will always work hard for you and provide you with quality parts and service.  Thank you for being a loyal customer and putting your trust in us.  We appreciate your business!

GT Automotive


DG
Deborah G.
Ambler, PA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Beyond Efficient and Kind!
Our low tire indicator was on and we stopped by at almost 4 PM, hoping that it could be checked. Not only was it checked and repaired within an hour, they did not charge us anything, despite our protests. Without exception, this shop has been the best we have used in 40 years of driving.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2018

GT will never let you down! Unexpected tire issues happen.  Whether it is a nail, screw, a flat due to a curb or pothole.  It never happens during a "convenient" time.  :)  You did the right thing to bring it to us right away.  We are always here for you and will work hard to get you back on the road safely.  Thank you for your loyalty!  See you at your next maintenance service.

GT Automotive


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 350 in total