Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

333 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


MO
Michael and Heather O.
Ambler, PA
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
George and harry are guys we trust
We like the positive attitude and reliable service george and harry bring
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We love what we do.  Having a positive attitude is something we should have everyday. With our great customers, it makes it easy to smile and enjoy each day.  We want you to always be able to rely on us. We are always a phone call or stop away.  We work on every vehicle like it is our own and strive to fix it right the first time.  We appreciate your business and trust.  Thank you!

GT Automotive


IH
Irving and Charlotte H.
Ambler, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
excellent service, as usual
We have been using GT for several years. As usual, always prompt and excellent service. I just wish we found them sooner.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/28/2018

We are so glad you found us too!  We will always work hard for you and provide you with quality parts and service.  Thank you for being a loyal customer and putting your trust in us.  We appreciate your business!

GT Automotive


DG
Deborah G.
Ambler, PA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Beyond Efficient and Kind!
Our low tire indicator was on and we stopped by at almost 4 PM, hoping that it could be checked. Not only was it checked and repaired within an hour, they did not charge us anything, despite our protests. Without exception, this shop has been the best we have used in 40 years of driving.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2018

GT will never let you down! Unexpected tire issues happen.  Whether it is a nail, screw, a flat due to a curb or pothole.  It never happens during a "convenient" time.  :)  You did the right thing to bring it to us right away.  We are always here for you and will work hard to get you back on the road safely.  Thank you for your loyalty!  See you at your next maintenance service.

GT Automotive


ST
Susan T.
Maple Glen, PA
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Susan said the staff was accommodating, pleasant and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for the kind words!  We welcome you to the area and just know we are always here for you.  If you have any questions or concerns give us a call or stop by.  You and your family's safety is our #1 concern.  We always provide quality parts and service as well as offering the free shuttle rides to help make it convenient for you.  Thank you for choosing GT for your automotive needs.  See you at your next maintenance service!

GT Automotive


RE
Roger E.
Ambler, PA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Roger said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 10/04/2018

Thank you to Roger's wife, Louisa, who took our call concerning the 3 star rating.  We are so glad to have our conversation.  The air conditioning diagnostics & repairs work perfect.  She was not sure why her husband only gave 3 stars.  She wasn't sure he understood the questions asked. Thank you again for taking our call and clearing up any misunderstanding.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


AM
Amanda M.
Ambler, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Best in the Ambler Area
We've been taking our vehicles to GT Auto for maintenance and repairs for many years and they have always treated us with respect, taken incredible care of our vehicles, and looked out for our safety and best interests, as well as our wallets. A couple of weeks ago, the check engine light came on in my 2016 GMC Acadia. Harry @ GT Auto found a leak in the steering hose that was causing damage to the engine harness. Instead of saying, sure I can fix it for you for $$$$, Harry checked with GMC and confirmed that the repair is covered under the warranty, but the warranty was about to expire - in 3 weeks! GMC spent two days making the repairs under the warranty at no charge, saving us about $1,000 in repairs.
GT Auto is the #1 place to take your vehicle(s) for maintenance and repairs in the Ambler area. Don't waste your time going anywhere else.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/21/2018

What a great review to read!  We are always here for you and work hard to make sure your money isn't spent needlessly.  Not only do we provide quality service on your vehicles but provide great customer service in making sure there are no open warranties or "silent" recalls for your vehicle.  You have enough going on in life and by doing this for you, it is one less thing on your "to-do list" to worry about.  Thank you for your loyalty and trust.  We appreciate your business!

GT Automotive 


MR
Mike R.
Ambler, PA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Mike said that the place was quick and efficient and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/21/2018

As Harry always says, "We aren't happy until you are happy."  Thank you for choosing GT for your tire repair.  Here at GT we service all makes and models of vehicles.  We really appreciate your business and hope to see you at your future maintenance services.  Thank you!

GT Automotive


NK
Norton K.
Lansdale, PA
Volvo 740
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Norton said the work was thorough .
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars!  Here at GT we provide a service and not just a quick lube, oil and filter change.  Being thorough and letting you know the condition of your vehicle, helps to keep you and your loved ones safe. We provide quality work and make it as convenient as we can for you.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive 


GH
Gary H.
Blue Bell, PA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Service Excellence
Each time I visit GT Automotive they continue to impress with the quality of service ! I haven’t had a problem that they can’t handle. I wouldn’t go anywhere else !!
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for the review!  We are glad to read that we continue to impress you. Quality service is provided everyday here and that will never change.  We work hard and are constantly growing our knowledge to help with any problem our customer's bring to us. Thank you for your business, loyalty and friendship!  

GT Automotive


VL
Violet L.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota Prius
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Violet said they know their stuff, they are thorough but it's expensive. She is satisfied with the quality of work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We appreciate you choosing GT for your automotive needs.  We are very thorough in our work because you and your loved one's safety are important to us. We want you to be safe on your daily, or other adventure, travels.  I will relay your concern but know we are always here and if you have any concerns or questions please give us a call.  We always will provide a service here and are not one of the quick lube, oil and filter places.  This helps keep you and your vehicle safe.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


LG
Lisa G.
Ambler, PA
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Lisa said the place has service that is fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We are glad to see you would recommend us.  We provide great service with quality work and parts.  As always, we offer our free shuttle service to help make it convenient for you.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


AL
Annalee L.
Ambler, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Trustworthy
Trustworthy and honorable are not adjectives one usually hear when talking about car mechanics; however, the staff at GT are the definition of those words plus more. And, get your card punched for routine oil changes (for which you will get a reminder) because the 5th one is free. Mine was just completed and the service is top notch all the time.,
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your trust in us! Being honest and providing quality work helps both us and our customers know the vehicles are in safe condition.  Regular maintenance and factory services also helps to keep your car in top running condition as well as running longer.  We appreciate your review.  We are grateful for your loyalty and business.

GT Automotive


JG
joe g.
Fort Washington, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Service on my 2011 Ford Ranger
I dropped my truck off for lof on Sunday evening. Harry promised that it would be finished early on Monday, so that I could make my gym appointment at 1:30pm. As promised, the truck was finished by 10:30! Great Job as usual!
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you for your reviews!  We really appreciate them.  We will always make it as convenient as we can without sacrificing quality.  We all know what it is like to have busy lives and being without a vehicle is hard sometimes.  We thank you for your loyalty, trust, business and friendship.  

GT Automotive


DL
David L.
Ambler, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
David said they were able to resolve all his issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 08/16/2018

GT is always here for you no matter the issue. We will work hard to resolve it the first time. We always want you ,and your loved ones, safe on your travels.  Keeping up with maintenance and resolving any unexpected issues will help keep you safe.  Thank you for your loyalty!

GT Automotive


DC
Dotti C.
Gwynedd, PA
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Dottie said that they were courteous and swift.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 08/16/2018

Here at GT, we will always provide you service with a smile and a thank you.  We will also make it as convenient as we can without sacrificing quality.  We appreciate your review and thank you for your continued business!

GT Automotive


BL
Brady L.
Philadelphia, PA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Brady said the staff worked with him and they make sure the job is done well and if it takes longer it is on their time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars.  We appreciate your review.  We will always work with you. You should never leave with more questions than what you came in with. We explain why a job needs done and what it involves.  This helps to understand our service better and helps you with questions you might have. Thank you for your loyalty and business!  

GT Automotive


ME
Michael E.
Ambler, PA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Michael said the staff members were very thorough and very professional. He was very happy with the work they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for your review! As Harry always says, "we aren't happy until you are happy."  So we are very glad to hear you are happy with our work. Being thorough in our service is part of keeping you, and your family, safe while on your travels.  Thank you for your trust and loyalty.  We appreciate your business.

GT Automotive


JP
Jeremy P.
Ambler, PA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2018 Category: Service
Jeremy said this business is great and they always take care of what needs to be taken care of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you for being a great customer, for your trust and loyalty.  We are always here for you and never hesitate to give us a call you stop by.  As you said, we are always here to take care of you and your vehicle.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive


RL
Rena L.
Ambler, PA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Rena said the business is quick, nice and very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 07/31/2018

Thank you so much for reviewing us.  Greeting you with a smile and treating you like part of the family is very easy with such great customers. Your safety is our #1 concern and part of your safety is being honest with you.  Being honest in work needing done now or letting you know the maintenance service needing done in the future. We try to make everything easy for you in both understanding the work and convenience.  Thank you for your business and we will see you at your next service.

GT Automotive


ME
Muriel E.
Gwynedd, PA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Rapid comprehensive responsive service for emergency situations.
I have been using this family owned automotive repair service ever since the early 1990's. They have served literally all my automotive needs during that time. The several cars I've had since then were all older, in keeping with my low to moderate income. They kept me up to date with necessary regular upkeep needs, as well as rapid response for unplanned emergencies. I have referred many of my family members and friends to these good people.
George T. from GT Automotive Center responded on 07/26/2018

We are always here for you!  You know to stop by whenever you question something on the vehicle. Emergencies are never planned. We will work hard to get you car back in its safe condition and to you quickly, without sacrificing quality.  Thank you for all of your referrals.  We are very grateful for your loyalty and business!  Thank you for being our customer.

GT Automotive 


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 333 in total