GT Automotive Center


Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

251 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Rose O. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism and Good Communication"
Your front area gives a good appearance of organized paperwork and I appreciate the time you take to explain all you have done as written on the bill.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 05:02 PM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you for your review!  We always want to explain what work was done and why.  Nothing is worse than leaving a place not sure of what work was done, why it was done and leaving with more questions than what you came in with.  We know, we have been there.  We will even provide pictures to help explain the jobs we did.  By doing this, we hope this gives you even more satisfaction of our work and maybe even some knowledge that you can tell your friends. :)  Thank you for continued business!

GT Automotive

Josh and Molly E. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always, outstanding service..."
I just can't say enough good things about GT - friendly, accommodating, efficient, cost-effective solutions & the highest in customer service. Always a pleasure to work with these folks, who treat me and my family like we are so much more than 'customers'.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester (Natl)
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:00 AM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/24/2017

What an awesome review to read!  We are touched by the words you used to describe us.  We are so much more than just your usual automotive business.  We not only want you to feel as a part of our family, but always want you to know the trust you can put in us.  For servicing your vehicle to keep you and your family safe, to being here for you to answer any question/concern, to know you can call us if you need help or advice. We want to thank you for your loyalty and continued business!

GT Automotive

Richard G. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he is happy with the service this business provides. They communicate with him and his vehicle is done on time. He purchased two new tires. The attendant did not tell him what the rotation was. He stated he thought that they should have told him that.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve and Ann Marie C. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS A 5 OUT OF 5!"
I love GT Automotive! They are very accommodating, always there when need them! They really know what they are doing!
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 04:57 PM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you so much!  If we could rate our customers, we would give a 5 out of 5 as well.  Like you said, we are always here for you and will do whatever we can to accommodate you.  GT is always keeping up with automotive world and we are constantly going to classes to expand our knowledge.  We always want to provide you with the best service.  Thank you for your loyalty!

GT Automotive

Gerald H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerald said he had a good experience with this business. Dan was very pleasant and George was very helpful.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review!  We are so happy to hear you had a great experience.  We will always work hard to provide you with the best service and to help in any way we can.  Never hesitate to stop by or call if you have any questions or concerns. Please let friends and family of your great experience at GT.  Thank you for your business!

GT Automotive

Chris and Sharon F. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service "
The best place to go in Ambler..thx GT
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 08:08 PM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you so much! We will always provide you with the best service.  You and your family's safety is very important to us and we are always here for you.  Thank you for your trust in us and your loyalty.

GT Automotive

Shawn R. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Shawn said the staff could not find the key to unlock his wheel. They charged him $65 more to use another tool to unlock the wheel.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/16/2017

First, thank you again for your business & review. Maybe since I thought I had explained the situation with the lost wheel lock socket to you on the phone, our communication got lost in the invoice.  The $65.00 included us first looking throughout your vehicle for the wheel lock that should be kept with the car, in a convenient place, just in-case you would get a flat.  Also this includes the removal of the special lug nuts that are a tamper proof lug nut.  When installing your new tires, we installed 4 new Toyota lug nuts so you can easily & safely repair a flat tire (if you should have one).  Thanks again for your business.  Our records show your engine oil & filter service due at approx 42,000 miles.  As always we provide a free tire rotation with every service. Thank you!

Harry Turner
GT Automotive

Alan W. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with John. He said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We strive to provide great service every time.  We love what we do and we love seeing all the cars, motorcycles, fuel tanks, radiators, etc that come in.  Because we work on it all sometimes you see things that not everyone gets a chance to see or work on.  We love those moments as well.  Thank you for sharing your vehicle with us and your continued business!

GT Automotive

Arielle A. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arielle said the business was very good.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for the 5 stars!  We work on everything like it is our own and will always treat you as a part of our family. Your safety is very important to us and that is why we will continue to provide you with the best service.  Thank you for your loyalty and trust!

GT Automotive

Leonard E. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leonard said the service was good.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for reviewing us.  We are grateful that you chose us for your automotive needs.  We know there are a lot of places out there to go to.  We will always provide you with great service, both on your vehicle & customer service wise. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your future visits.  

GT Automotive

Hason M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hason said this business has been fine.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/08/2017

We are always here for you and your family.  We will continue to provide you with great service.  Thank you for taking time to review us and for being a customer!  See you at your next service!

GT Automotive

Gary (Roland) H. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service done right the first time !!!"
GT has the experience in all aspects of service to handle anything I have come in with, from maintenance to repairs !! All done at reasonable prices I have found NO reason to go back to a high price dealer... Thanks to Harry and all the men and women at GT automotive !
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 11:33 AM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/03/2017

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!  We appreciate the kind words.   We provide a service with quality parts here at GT With quality parts and taking time to provide our services, it helps to get the job done right the first time. Thank you for being a loyal customer and putting your trust in us!

GT Automotive

Eileen M. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eileen said she's been a customer of the business for years. It's the only business that works on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 11/06/2017

We are very grateful to have your trust and loyalty. Thank you for being our customer.  Your safety is very important to us and that is why we work on everything like it is our own.  We want you safe on your travels and keeping up with maintenance helps.  If you ever have any questions or concerns, you know to never hesitate to contact us or stop by.  We are always here for you.  Thank you for being a part of the GT Family!

GT Automotive

Ingrid S. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent mechanic!"
Great knowledge and experience.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 07:46 PM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for taking time to review us!  Technology and vehicles are constantly changing. GT employees are always going to classes to keep up with the new information and products.  We will continue to grow our knowledge and even pass this knowledge to our customers.  By doing so, this will help our customer's to better understand our work done and why it needs to be done.  Thank you for your business and trust!

GT Automotive

Jeremy P. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeremy said they are always great.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you for the 5 stars!  We will always provide you with great and quality service.  We are very grateful for your continued business.  Thank you for being a loyal customer.  

GT Automotive

Bernie M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 out of 5"
Quality work every time and friendliness to all.
Vehicle: Saturn LW
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:20 AM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you for the review!  Quality work is a great way to describe what we do here at GT.  We don't just do oil changes to your vehicle, we service your vehicle.  We do quality work with quality parts. We also want to do our work with a smile on our face.  We love what we do and will always treat you as a part of the family.  Thank you for your loyalty and business!

GT Automotive

Steve and Ann Marie C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great Service! "
I have been here 3 times in 3 months with 3 different vehicles! Everyone is always so nice and welcoming and I feel at home and treated fairly every time. Our cars are always seen within 1 or 2 days of my call and I couldn't be happier! It is nice to know that I also saw a neighbor in there the same time who feels the same way! Thanks guys!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:24 AM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you for the wonderful review!  We love hearing and reading how satisfied our customers are. Never worry about which type of vehicle to bring to us, for we work on any make and model of vehicle.  Our GT family/team works on everything like it is our own as well as treat you like a part of our family.  We will always stay in communication and always try to accommodate you as best as we can.  Thank you for putting your trust in us and for being a loyal customer.  We are very grateful.  

GT Automotive

Brandi R. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change "
Was satisfied with the service done
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 08:29 PM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We are glad to read you are satisfied with the service we provide.  We work on everything like it is our own.  Keeping your vehicle maintenance helps to keep you safe and your safety is top priority for us. We want to provide you with the best service and hope to see a 5 star review on your next visit. Thank you for your continued business! 

GT Automotive

Gail E. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Caring friendly just good people "
Yes honest i trust them
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:19 AM
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 10/06/2017

Thank you for taking time to review us!  We love to see those 5 stars.  We want you to feel as a part of the family.  We also work on everything like it is our own.  Your safety is very important to us and working this way helps us to know your vehicle is safe for your travels.  Thank you for putting your trust in us and for your continued business!

GT Automotive

Bob J. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bob said they were good, courteous, and professional. He has no complaints.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George T. at GT Automotive Center responded on 09/29/2017

What great words to describe our business.  Thank you.  We are so grateful that you chose us for your automotive needs.  We will always work hard to make sure your vehicle is maintenance and in safe condition.  We also will communicate the condition your vehicle is in and any future services coming due. Thank you again for choosing GT Automotive!

GT Automotive

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 251 in total