Overview

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7

( 678 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SD
Sanjay D.
Fremont, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Sanjay said he trusts the staff, they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AP
ALPESH P.
Fremont, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Honda odyssey
Very good service and varun very honest guy i like Fremont auto service

AD
Apparao D.
Fremont, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Apparao said the staff at this business did not give him the response he was expecting. He said customer service should have a better proper response and be polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jose B.
Fremont, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Jose said the technician at this business is a great guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
SALIM S.
Danville, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Excellent service as always!
I have been going to Varun since 10 years and I trust him and leave my cars there when ever I need anything. I have recommended several of my friends to fix their BMW and they all like him.

RD
Robert D.
San Leandro, CA
Mercury Villager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Robert said that the guy told him it was radiator problem by just looking. He wanted him to use diagnostic equipment. It turned out to be the radiator hose. He isn't going back. He said they're just trying to get money and not help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Varungeet S. from Fremont Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2019

Your vehicle was towed in on the tow truck. You suggested us to replace the battery because it would not start. Service advisor recommended you to do diagnose before replacing any parts. Techinician discovered after the diagnoses the vehicle had no coolant in the system. Techinician added the coolant and pressure test the cooling. Later, found radiator was leaking,upper hose was bad and battery was okay. Vehicle started without installing new battery. We saved you money on the battery. You did not want us to replace radiator because you did not have enough funds. You wanted us to fill the coolant and perform only oil change so you could make it to Oakland. It is very easy to blame at the shop but full story always helps. Good luck.


RR
RANDALL R.
Palm Desert, CA
Dodge Ram Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Knowledgeable repairs performed with pride.
My van always runs like new when these guys complete the repair.

SR
SYED R.
Fremont, CA
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Great place for auto repair and smog test
I have been customer with Fremont Auto Repair more than seven years and they do an excellent job every time I come here. It appears to me they are honest, hardworking and technically sound team to fix any automotive problem.

WM
Walter M.
San Ramon, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Walter said the staff did what he asked them to do and they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Sam D.
Newark, CA
Mercedes-Benz R500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Sam said he had no problems. The service was very fast and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
ARNOLD S.
Fremont, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Excellent
Good job

RN
Raj N.
Fremont, CA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Raj said the staff did a good job. The service was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
SHIRAZ J.
Fremont, CA
Lexus LX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were more than Please with their Service.
We were very please with their service. The Staff was very knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. It is very rare you find both quality in one location, which is courtesy and know how, I am very pleased to say we found both the things at Fremont Auto Repair. I mean every single word here from the bottom of my Heart. I Won’t even think of going anywhere after knowing this Shop. BRAVO to the Knowledgeable Mechanics and their TEAM.

Verified Customer
Fremont, CA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2019
Owner not friendly and don't call to let inform when car ready for pick up
Not courteous to customer and did not get the car done as promised also don't call to inform when car was done and ready for pick up
Varungeet S. from Fremont Auto Repair responded on 10/15/2019

Work was done in the same day. We never promised you to finish the work at certain time. You brought your water pump and try to replace water pump at your house. You couldn't do it  and wanted our help. You guys stripped the bolts. Our technician replaced at water pump same day without any problems. You did not have to any  extra charges to remove the  strip bolts. I guess sometimes people  do not appreciate the work.  You dropped off the car 10 am and picked up the car at 3pm. We received  two calls from you while we were working on the car. We had to test drive the car before we gave it to you that's why you did not get the call from us because we were not done. Thanks for your review. 



CS
CARL S.
Fremont, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Fremont Auto Repair...top notch!
Engine light appeared on my dashboard. Varun ran a $98 diagnostic to determine what was wrong. All in the repair took 3 1/2 hrs. Car is running well

DT
Duishun T.
Castro Valley, CA
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Duishun said this business has the best service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JOE S.
Hayward, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Friendly service
I took my vehicle in for a smog check and they were able to get to it same day. They were a little short handed that day and it took a little longer than expected but still managed to get it done.
Varun is very good at making sure things get done and making sure vehicles are serviced.

TT
Terence T.
Fremont, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Terrence said the service the business provided was expensive. They broke the headlamp that was glued on and it was very pricey for the labor and parts. He now has a leak in his oil pan that he didn't have before. He is unsure if he could trust them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
MAN D.
Fremont, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2019
It’s good
It was good and fas

DD
David D.
New Plymouth, ID
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
David said the business's service was fine. He was able to get in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 678 in total