99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Suzette E. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful "
Very accommodating and helpful!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 10:28 PM
Ushmen S. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ushmen said the staff all knew what they were doing.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick M. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly great service "
Great job
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/14/2018 07:42 PM
Morgan L. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SMOG check"
thank you Michelle and your team for taking such good care of me and my Mazda. You guys are quick, courteous and super friendly. Thank you
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 09:00 PM
Sharon E. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A company that cares"
Thank you Michele and Mike for making a cold day much better. Great service, personally helpful. Basic service was quick and efficient. I will follow your advice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:58 AM
Lillian T. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clear, full, honest assessment"
The right rear turning indicator light was burnt out. I went in on the off chance the light bulb could be easily replaced. The mechanic found he had to take off a protector piece that ran the length of the trunk lip which would take more than a 'few minutes'. Additionally, the row of brake lights that runs along the ridge of the trunk had some burned out lights that needed to be replaced - more time required. Based on the information provided, I opted to delay the job since I was busy w/holiday errands.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 11:14 AM
Martin B. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performed beyond the call of duty "
I recently had a flat tire which they replaced with a good used tire. Rather than buying two new tires to avoid the complexity of rotating old and new tires in the next service appointment, replacing the flat tire with a used good tire avoided that complexity. This decision saved me a lot of time and money.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/28/2017 12:15 PM
Juan Jose G. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Job well done "
So what do you do when your check engine light goes off? I don’t know about you guys but I shopped around until I found G&F. They are one of the only shops that didn’t charge me for the Reading of the diagnosis code.
Once I got there I was greeted by Michel who was very polite and offered me coffe and donuts. Once in the waiting room I met the owner and her daughter who are very lovely people. Once I got the diagnosis and the estimate I worked with Mike who thoroughly explained the entire procedures.
The following day I dropped off my baby and by 14:00 she was back in my hands performing like the first day I got her. From 0-120 without any lag.
If I have another issue I will definitely take her back to G&F.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 05:19 AM
Lisa H. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said she had her vehicle repaired, and the staff kept the price within the estimate she was given. Michelle is very friendly.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike B. on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the staff provided good service.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve K. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said this business did an excellent job and the service was good.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S420
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Review Created: 12/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gregg H. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New tires and the car now drives "smooth as glass.""
I appreciate the work that was done on my car the last time I went in. Before I went in my steering wheel was shimmying from side to side and getting really bad. The diagnosis was that the tires were simply too old and the tread was separating. The tires were 7 years old so it was time to replace them. I am glad I did. My car went from feeling like driving over turtles to smooooth. What an improvement!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 08:30 PM
Rose G. on 12/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"rating of 3 on transmission maintenance"
3 stars, disappointed with this last visit on quotes that kept changing.It started higher than I thought, then it went down after finding a mistake, then I was called to say more cost would be given because of extra oil needed for the transmission cleaning. At the end as I was about to pay, another change was given and upon refusing to pay, the lady gave me a discount because of a recent birthday of mine. I didn't like the whole ordeal. It left me uncomfortable and not wanting to return for another service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 08:34 PM
Gregg H. on 12/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is my goto mechanic for all my repairs"
I started going to G-F automotive (The former owner was a race car enthusiast, and this refers to G-Force) since my previous mechanic who was also excellent, retired. I received a coupon for G-F automotive in val-pak in the mail and haven't looked back.
They are closer to my home office in South San Francisco and like that they are a short drive to the shop. I was disappointed in that G-F automotive is on an extremely busy street and with my neck and back limitations it is sometimes dangerous for me to leave, but so far my luck has been good.
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 03:48 PM
Fred G. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fred said the service was always great, and the staff were friendly.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rinnah G. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rinnah said this business was great.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeremy W. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
You aren’t just going into a business. It’s a family welcome.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 08:08 PM
Mario G. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mario said he is very satisfied with the good job the business does. The employees are thorough, informative, and they kept him posted every step of the way.
Vehicle: Lexus CT 200h
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Emelina C. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emelina said the experience was wonderful. Every place she has gone for service has been good. She ended up figuring out the problem on her own.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Fred G. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fred said the service has always been great, and he has had no problems. Whenever he has had a problem this business was availabe right away.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 114 in total