Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

315 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


MT
MICHAEL and AIMEE T.
Warrenton, VA
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
Friendly staff
Whether on the phone or in person, you are guaranteed friendly service at Gainesville Garage. If something is not quite right with the service they performed or with the materials they used, they are quick to get you back in to resolve the matter. I also appreciate the coupons they consistently offer for discounts off service and/or parts. I highly recommend Gainesville Garage.

JM
JAMES M.
Warrenton, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Moore Corolla
Outstanding service! Vehicle wasn’t scheduled until Monday morning. Dropped it off Friday and it was completed that night

AL
Art L.
Gainesville, VA
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Art said they are always wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Bristow, VA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Hood Latch, oil change, tire rotation.
Gainesville Garage promptly repaired the hood latch, changed the oil, rotated tires and checked all on my 2002 Acura CL. The hood latch repair cost 60% less than the amount quoted by Acura.

EN
Emil N.
Bristow, VA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Emil said the business did their alignment and they will be returning.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
CHARLIE O.
Gainesville, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Good honest people and very professional
Best mechanic shop in Gainesville

JC
JAMES C.
Bristow, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
2000 F150 Transmission Line Replacement
Gainesville Garage is a privately owned business. I have used a local mechanic business for the past twenty years and that business lacks the attention to detail that it once exhibited. Diagnosis at Gainesville Garage was quick and I was provided with options for repairs at a fair price. Repairs were completed as planned and my F150 rides as expected. Gainesville Garage will have my business going forward.

TG
TOM and MICHELLE G.
Nokesville, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Customer Service
Great bunch of guys and young lady. Dave and his wife bring a welcome home feeling to the shop. Ed the service writer is spot on. Straight up front. Great service at a good price.

JD
JASON D.
Gainesville, VA
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
These guys are the deal!
So happy when these guys moved into the neighborhood. This is the old school neighborhood garage from the days of old. You see them at the grocery store, in line at the bank, and everyone is on a first name basis. They've gone above & beyond numerous times without an upcharge. They've got some talented guys and really approach car problems with an interesting outlook. They were able to fix my exhaust by brainstorming together and walking around the shop finding parts to make it work. All this was to save me the cost and time of replacing the entire exhaust. Give them a try, you'll be glad you did.

Verified Customer
Haymarket, VA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Like the personal family feel of the company
Friendly and professional staff. They seem to geniunely care about customers and work is top notch. Prices are reasonable and discounts/coupons can be applied.

KN
Kartik N.
Gainesville, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Excellent service
The team at GG provides the right diagnosis and options to repair. They are super friendly too! :))

KN
KARTIK N.
Gainesville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018
Honest and friendly
We can always trust Dave and his team for an honest service.

ME
Matt E.
Amissville, VA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the staff did good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FB
FAYE B.
Bristow, VA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Great Work!
Very pleased with the work the team has done on my 2002 Nissan Pathfinder.

TL
Todd L.
Manassas, VA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the service was great and it was a pleasure doing business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Bristow, VA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Audi A4
What a great team of front desk staff and mechanics!

TG
TOM and MICHELLE G.
Nokesville, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Great Customer Service
What can you not say about Gainesville Garage. I am a ex shop owner. Gainesville garage now services my own personal vehicles. The service writer Ed. I new when he worked for VW Restoration"s. Where my old shop was. My wife company asked me who I would recommend to service there vehicles and there employee's. I told them Gainesville Garage. Dave the owner. Is a honest as they come. Clean work at a good price.
Tom Sr.

RB
ROBYN B.
Amissville, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
INSTALLATION OF TIRES
THEY ARE ALWAYS GREAT, GETTING ME INTO THE SHOP WHEN I CALL AND GETTING MY CAR READY IN A TIMELY FASHION

JB
JASON B.
Haymarket, VA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Veteran Friendly
I really appreciate the veteran's discount, not to mention the excellent and honest service. I took my vehicle in for a routine maintenance service while waiting in the lobby. The team jumped on the job quickly and minimized my wait. I prefer giving Gainesville Garage my business over the larger dealership, and have been rewarded for that decision.

DL
DAVE L.
Burke, VA
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Always Great Service
Honest - reliable - professional. Total confidence in Gainesville Garage that the diagnosis, if needed, is correct and that the service requested will be completed without "add-ons".

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 315 in total