Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(4,026 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (73)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SG
Sergio G.
Glastonbury, CT
2019 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Thank you for your help
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Sergio,

It is always a pleasure to see you.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

Verified Customer
Ware, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
Service department needs to actually do the work documented on the receipt
All service is supposed to come with the "multi-point inspection" where they take care of tire pressure, fluids, etc.
These things are documented on the invoice as have been done.
I have actually had to have the service associate go out to the technicians to make sure this has been done
because I have discovered that my tire pressure was still low and my washer fluid was empty. On one occasion,
I had already left the dealership and was on the highway only to have to turn around and go back as I would be traveling the next
day and my tire pressures were low. The past two appointments, after insisting they make sure it was done, they have had to add
antifreeze and add air to the tires. I have spoken to the service managers about this more than once. Documenting work being done and
not actually doing it is fraud.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Thank you for your feedback.  I will have my service manager reach out to discuss. 

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

CS
Carolyn S.
Easthampton, MA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020 Category: Service
friendly
great service
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/21/2020

We appreciate your business.  Thank you.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

Verified Customer
South Hadley, MA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Always great service
Routine maintenance is always done quickly by friendly and knowledgeable staff. They know how to treat their customers and get the job done without delay. Thanks again!

RB
Richard B.
Chicopee, MA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020 Category: Service
Simple State Inspection
Currently everyone in the GR service is friendly, more than polite and super helpful. Many years ago, not so much, but they have really got it nailed now. Even the little things like my inspection, oils etc. are a pleasure.

MF
Mark F.
Westfield, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Gary Rome stands behind his warranty.
My wheels began to "flake" on my Hyundai Santa Fe. Gary Rome replaced all 4 wheels (valued at over $4,000) at no cost and without question.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

We appreciate your business.  Thank you.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

Verified Customer
Belchertown, MA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Best car dealership in Western Mass
Geo and his team are amazing.
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

We appreciate your business.  Thank you.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

SO
Shawn O.
Springfield, MA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
people
excellent
Kevin A S., Service Manager from Gary Rome Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

We appreciate your business.  Thank you.

Kevin Schechterle
Service Director
413-536-4328 ext. 1020

PB
Paul B.
Easthampton, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
From a Lexus to a Hyundai?
Greetings. Three years ago, I changed from Lexus brand loyalty after 2 Lexus model’s to my first Hyundai! I was so so so impressed I
purchased a second Hyundai for my wife. To convince the Honda Girl to a Hyundai took a little pushing. She had owned 4 Honda’s almost back to back. We are now a 2 Hyundai Happy Family! Kudos.

PA
Paul A.
Agawam, MA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Very Friendly. Care about their customers
Gary Rome is one of the best dealerships I've been to. Very friendly, explains everything they need to do. Best dealership around

RC
Raymond C.
Chicopee, MA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Excellent friendly service
Quality service done quickly.

Verified Customer
Agawam, MA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Great!!!!
People are great

CB
Conrad B.
Holyoke, MA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
trustworthy and helpful
Always feel they are looking out to do the best for our car. Great service with a smile.

SH
Susan H.
Southampton, MA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
great service dept.
great service dept.

BP
Bonnie P.
West Springfield, MA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
90,000 service
As usual service was fast and at a fair price.