Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(491 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Valparaiso, IN
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Brake repair
Gill's Auto Repair is a true diamond in the rough. Great service. Easy to work with.

Verified Customer
Valparaiso, IN
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Car Maintenance and Repairs
Excellent service at a fair price. Great communication about what is wrong and what needs to be done to make it right.

DS
Dave S.
Indiana
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Dave said the business was excellent, timely, informative, straight forward, and honest. He says the business did a great job.

BG
Barbara G.
Valparaiso, IN
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
Barbara said they always get her in as soon as possible and get the work done quickly.

JC
JOE C.
Valparaiso, IN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Excellent professionals
My cars have been in many good hand with Gill and never one problem.

CB
Cliff B.
Valparaiso, IN
Mercedes-Benz GLC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Cliff said they do great work.

BM
BRETT M.
Valparaiso, IN
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Excellent work! Fair pricing and won’t scam you!
I have been to multiple car places in Valpo and many have told me I needed things done trying to scam me. Gil’s is definitely not like that. If they say I need something done, I know they aren’t lying.

TM
TISA/DON M.
Valparaiso, IN
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Oil Change
Gills always does a great job! They do the oil change at 90+% synthetic whereas the dealerships only do 50% and they check everything while typing off all other fluids if necessary and they check the wiper blades. They let you know if anything needs service without upselling you! Been going here for 20+ years for a reason!!

TS
TIM S.
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Accord 200K
Mike quickly handled the service on the car, and he and Roger patiently talked me through the upcoming issues with the car. I appreciate the quality work, fair pricing, and excellent advice which I received.

DH
DAVID H.
Crown Point, IN
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Job well done
Spot on with diagnosis. Truck runs better than it has in years.

TS
TIM S.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Outback 60K Mile Visit
Fantastic mechanics, fair prices, and great advice are consistent characteristics at Gills Auto Repair. We trust Roger and the entire team at Gill's.

PG
Paul G.
Indiana
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Paul said their service was perfect, and great service.

DF
DAVE F.
Valparaiso, IN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/14/2020
Their promptness and great work
I'm glad a neighbor recommended me. Roger gets the job done quickly and for a great price. Each time I have taken a vehicle in he has fixed the issue. I will continue to bring my cars here.

KE
Karl E.
Indiana
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020 Category: Service
Karl said they've been very responsive to all of his needs, he's had 3 vehicles here, it always works out great, he has no problems afterwards, and Roger is very helpful.

JO
Jerry O.
Valparaiso, IN
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020 Category: Service
Jerry said that they have superior customer service and do excellent quality work.