97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago
Dave D. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
Mike always goes above and beyond what the requested service includes. Brought my truck in for an oil change and he gave it a complete examination letting me know about some things to take care of and keep an eye on. No pressure for me to do anything, just expert advice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:45 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

Hi...thanks so so much for the kind words we work hard to provide great service and be honest with customers...we realize you have alot of choices for car repair and thank you for choosing us..Mike

Frank T. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Frank said this business has always done a good job.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Careese L. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Mike is always so great! He knows how to really break things down for me (I know nothing about cars) He's always very professional! And something that is very important to me, my time, and he's very good at getting me in and out or getting my car back to me asap!
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 02:12 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 01/08/2018

Hi...we know there are lots of choices for car repair and are so glad you chose us...thanks so much for the kind words..we work hard to be honest and appreciate your loyalty..

Mike

Joe C. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the staff cares about its customers. He has gone to this business multiple times .
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 01/08/2018

Thanks Joe..please keep us in mind ..Mike

Taylor K. on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor service and they cause so much additional damage "
If i could give this place no stars then I would.

My husband brought his 2005 Manual Ford Mustang here a week ago. They sent out an apprentice to turn the car on, and the guy could even start it because he didn't know how to start a manual car. So he posed the hood to jump it, which wasn't necessary, and then forgot to close the hood. So when they went to test drive it, they SMASHED THE WINDSHIELD and dented the front hood.

So while they have had our car for entire week, they are NOT fixing the hood and are not willing to give us ANYTHING to compensate our time or the inconvenience they have caused us.

We have given them close to $5000 over that past year in repairs and THIS is how they treat their costumers. We will NEVER go back. I would rather pay triple at the dealership then ever go back here.
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/04/2018 12:16 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 01/04/2018

Taylor I am  very sorry this is how you feel, since we still have your vehicle I am more than happy to preform any of the options we spoke about on the phone, to repair any damage caused while in our care, please feel free to call and discuss

Michael B. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good local mechanic"
Love the opportunity to use a small local business.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 06:17 AM
Jim K. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OIL CHANGE & BRAKES"
Mike and Cole were very informative advising how to minimize costs while addressing most prudent solutions.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017 01:47 PM
Dave D. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service and communication"
Mike was very responsive, kept me informed of the status and willing to stay later.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 08:47 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 11/13/2017

Hi...thanks so much for taking the time for review..it's great people like you that help us keep the doors open and we really do our best to be honest and upfront with our customers ...have a wonderful 
Thanksgiving...

Mike

Rick W. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Rick's wife. She said she appreciated the fact that this business was able to get her vehicle in so quickly. The employee who assisted her was very nice. However, it was a little higher than she expected.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 11/09/2017

Hi..thanks for the review we appreciate the kind words..always feel bad when a customer walks out feeling repair was a bit higher than expected in this case a thermostat was added after and it resulted in a slightly higher total ...but hope you will be back..

Thanks Mike 

Debbie B. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service..."
Mike and his team are excellent to work with. He is quick to respond and always takes the time to explain and give options when appropriate for the work needed. We highly recommend Gill's Automotive!
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 09:46 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 11/03/2017

Hi ..thank you thank you for the kind words..we certainly do our best to be up front and honest ...and are so thankful for great people like you..we look forward to servicing your car in the future..

Thanks again Mike

Mark C. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the facility did a great job. They were personal, and they took care of extra problems. They did not over charge.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 11/07/2017

Thanks so much for taking time for this review....
we value your response and if you need anything 
else please let us know...Mike

Jim K. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"ALTERNATOR REPLACEMENT"
Mike did a great job communicating the details and solving the problem while also working with me to minimize costs.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 07:36 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 10/13/2017

Thanks Jim for choosing us to service your car..please keep us in mind for any future repairs ..have a great weekend..Mike

Rich W. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and Reliable"
Gill's is great! A hidden gem among the many other service shops in St Charles. We have used them twice for brake replacement, an oil change, and brake light replacement. Mike helped us on both occasions. Service was fast and fairly priced. I highly recommend Gill's!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 10:33 AM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 09/04/2017

Thank so much for the kind review...we are family run and not big advertisers so great folks like you who leave a wonderful review are our best advertisements😊thanks again for trusting your vehicle with us and we look forward to servicing your car again in the future...Mike

Jason V. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Mike. He said the technician does a pretty good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James N. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent auto repair shop!"
Gill's takes the hassle out of trying to find an honest and dependable auto repair shop! Mike is friendly, knowledgeable and honest. Many repair shops take advantage of their customers and only care about the profit, but what sets Gill's apart from many other shops is that Mike genuinely cares about his customers and their vehicles. Prices are very reasonable. Great place to do business with and will absolutely be back again.
Vehicle: Ram 2500
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:33 PM
Michael G., Manager at Gill's Automotive responded on 08/27/2017

Thanks so much for your encouraging words..its customers like you 
that keep us motivated and keep business going..not to mention always great to make a new friend..again thanks for the review and thanks for choosing us to do the truck repair..Mike

Ted M. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Diane. She said the staff provides really good service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James K. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
James said he received good service.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/05/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael B. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good local company"
Great service with short notice
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 05:03 AM
Julie J. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always prompt and reliable work. Great service with rreasonable cost. I've been using Gills for many years and find that I can always count on this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 01:48 PM
A.J. S. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
A.J. said this business provided him with awesome service. He has been a customer for 7 years because they do good work.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 94 in total