Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

19 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


ER
EDWARD R.
Columbia, CA
Volkswagen Bus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Correcting an Emergency Situation
My apology for being late in responding. Upon our arrival home we had to take care of several pressing issues.
On the day before having to cross the Sierras from Carson City tom Jackson, we had a sudden and massive oil loss due to a separation of then oil line from the aux. oil cooler.
Fortunately, Mr. Mark Van Pelt from Carson City came by and helped us to get replacement oil (I managed to temp. repair the oil line connection to our 76 VW Westfalia.
Then Mr. Van Pelt escorted us to the Golden Nugget Auto which he recommended very highly. When we arrived at the Golden Nugget Auto their Team immediately sprang into action! They inspected the entire oil system, changed the entire oil and lubed the car. Within one hour we were on our way, n totally satisfied and happy with the outstanding and friendly service we received from Golden Nugget Auto Team!!
We highly recommend this fine auto repair place and they truly have made themselves proud. We wish the Golden Nugget Auto Team every possible success, and we will use their service again in the future when we are in the area!

AD
Austin D.
Gardnerville, NV
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Austin said the service was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Caroline S.
Minden, NV
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Caroline said her vehicle is driving fine. The business staff were courteous and helpful. She was very satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BR
Bruce R.
Gardnerville, NV
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said the business did a really good job, they installed a part and it was wrong and then today they fixed it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
MARGIE C.
Gardnerville, NV
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Professional-Clean-Friendly
Seemed to be professional-knowable-friendly-fixed what I requested-So Far So Good and the shop was very clean and comfortable

RC
Robert C.
Gardnerville, NV
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the service has met his standards.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AS
Anna S.
Gardnerville, NV
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Anna said the staff was timely, polite and efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
joe s.
Gardnerville, NV
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
quick honest service
I had all 3 of our vehicles in there within two weeks of each other for miscellaneous repairs and new tires on all vehicles and was super happy with the service, prices and all the communication about what was wrong with the vehicles and what should be taken care of. My bills on all the vehicles were very descriptive which was nice. I will definitely be using them for all of our vehicle repairs and upkeep.

MB
Merle B.
Gardnerville, NV
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Merle said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MF
MIKE F.
Gardnerville, NV
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Golden Nugget Automotive—install step bar on truck
Great work and appreciate doing the day I called. My husband usually takes his truck to you but hasn’t since he just got a new used one. He always was impressed with the former owner, Mike. He’ll bring it in September for service since he doesn’t drive it much and the months will come before the due mileage.

DM
Diana M.
Gardnerville, NV
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Diana said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
ROCKY H.
Minden, NV
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Excellent service
Excellent service and a willingness to take the time to explain the proposed work. Reasonable pricing.

Rocky Hafdahl
Minden

RT
Richard T.
Nevada
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Richard said he really appreciates how things were handled being that they first apologized. The person he was working with no longer works there and he was offered a free oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Richard said the staff left the plug loose on his transmission fluid and it drained out. He had to take it to a different facility to get it checked out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Arlene M. from Golden Nugget Auto responded on 04/02/2019

Hi Richard-
We are truly sorry for your inconvience. We are diligently working daily to improve the quality of workmanship that we are providing. We are sorry that you received that kind of service while you were here and that employee is no longer with us. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us via phone to help us keep the Gold Standard in Auto and Diesel Repair. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks again,
Golden Nugget Autmotive Owners


LG
Louanne G.
Carson City, NV
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Lou Anne said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steven H.
Minden, NV
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Steven said they do a good job for his vehicle and has used them for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Tj T.
Minden, NV
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019 Category: Service
TJ said his service visit went as it was supposed to and it was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MI
MATT I.
Gardnerville, NV
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Service
Great service,quality work, always keeping me informed of my vehicle status and keeping all my vehicles running great!

EP
ERNIE P.
Gardnerville, NV
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019
Car services
Took both of our cars, a 2000 Mazda Protégé and a 2015 Subaru Legacy to Golden Nugget automotive (GN) under new ownership. Was a bit concerned as Golden Nugget had slipped from the best repair in Douglas county to a rather poor rating. Met the new owners Brian and Travis and the new young lady that takes care of everything, Maguire (Mags). These people are top notch, A1, or whatever high mark you want to give them. Exceptionally courteous and professional. Both cars are running superbly. Could not have been more pleased with everything abut this place.

All our cars have been serviced for over 20 years at GN but the quality of work got poorer in the last few years. Brian, Travis and Mags have now put GN back to the elite position they once had. Would recommend this shop to anyone and everyone.

Verified Customer
Minden, NV
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Best place in town
Took my diesel in for a hard start problem. It was fixed the same day and all factory Ford parts were used. Truck runs great and starts rite up like it was new. The new owner is very knowledgeable and does the job rite. Thanks Golden Nugget you guys are great again.

Displaying all 19 Review