Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1250 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EG
ELLEN G.
Lindenhurst, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Excellent Service!
This is my second visit to American Tire and I will continue to come back. They are thorough and professional and always willing to work with my schedule.

JA
JERRY/TAMMY A.
Lake Villa, IL
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Always the best service
These guys never fail!

WC
William C.
Lindenhurst, IL
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
William said they are very convenient. When he needs something, he gets an appointment quickly. They seem to do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
JOHN/VIRGINIA/ JOHNS O.
Lindenhurst, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Oil change
Although I got to my appointment time a little late I was promptly taken care of and was in and out within the hour
Thanks again

JL
Jim L.
Lake Villa, IL
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Jim said that the staff took care of his issue and in a decent amount time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
KERRY/KENNY M.
Lindenhurst, IL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
oil change
they had me in and out in a short period of time. I have used others to change my oil and it seems like I am there for ever.

DL
DOUGLAS L.
Lindenhurst, IL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Tire replacement
As always, Great and fast service. Had 4 tires replaced at short notice for a great price. I dropped my car off and they called with it ready even before I finished the yard work!

DW
DAVID W.
Lindenhurst, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Trustworthy
Once again my daughter's truck was taken in for the gremlin starting iss. Chrysler knows about and no one can fix it.
GAT tested and looked at everything and made a suggestion of what to try. I did part replacement but they did do other work and looked it over for issues. Love this place. I trust them completely and have only used them 4 times. Courtesy, integrity n honesty. They only have your interest at heart.

Verified Customer
Lake Villa, IL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Express Van
The work that your team does there is exceptional. Always fair and honest review prior to the work being done. The work is done "right" the first time. My van recently had issues with the AC and brakes. Both were repaired and work like new. Paul and Tim are great guys I have known them for about 20 years now and they have always provided excellent service. Highly recommend them for any of your vehicle repairs.

WP
Walt P.
Grayslake, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
Walt said he was pleased with the work they do there and their capabilities. He stated he's never bought a new vehicle, that he drove high mileage vehicles, and they help him keep them on the road. They are always capable of handling all of the problems he has had, he gets what he paid for and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
STEVE/GRETA B.
Lake Villa, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Saved us from an expensive brake job
a dealer recommended a full brake and rotor job for about $500. Great American Tire was able to fix the brakes for under $100! and gave our existing brakes longer life. GAT goes the extra mile to do what is needed, and not up-sell what is not needed

DW
DON W.
Lindenhurst, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Tire Rotation & Tire Repair
Once again prompt service.

ND
NICOLE MADELINE D.
Lindenhurst, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Trusted, fast and friendly service
Always had a good experience at this shop!

NP
Natalie P.
Lindenhurst, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Natalie said they were awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
KERRY/KENNY M.
Lindenhurst, IL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/22/2019
brakes
I had a good experience with the service of my 1999 truck. It was kind of iffy at first I called to find out about the service and the women said she would call me back but never did. When I called back the next day she did apologize to me and by the end of that day my truck was repair and back home with me.

JP
JANE/JAMES P.
Fox Lake, IL
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Brake light
Both my brake lights were not working . Great American Tire was able to get me in and fixed the problem within 15 minutes and back to work I went! I know that if I went to the dealer I would have been there all day waiting.

MA
MICHELLE/ROBERT A.
Lindenhurst, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
These guys are awesome !!!
👍👍👍👍👍👍

MS
mona S.
Lindenhurst, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Mona said the service is always good. She stated that the staff does a good job and that she appreciates them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
JUDY H.
Lindenhurst, IL
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Great Service...again and again and again......
I was late for my appointment and called to let them know - they politely accommodated me. This is how business should be done!
Very Quick in and out (even with me being late). They obviously know how to work around peoples schedules and what happens in "life".

VR
VANESSA R.
Gurnee, IL
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Brake pad and rotor replacement front
I brought my vehicle in for replacement brake pads and rotors and they were squeaking and grinding when I picked it up. Took it back in and was told the “aftermarket” parts were the reason and the problem was to be fixed. The breaks are still squeaking. I’m not happy.