Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

1326 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2619062/5Overall Rating 4.2619062/5Overall Rating 4.2619062/5Overall Rating 4.2619062/5rating 4.2619062
Original
Overall Rating 2.0487805/5Overall Rating 2.0487805/5rating 2.0487805rating 2.0487805rating 2.0487805
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


WM
Wydie M.
Suffolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Everyone has always been so helpful whenever I come in!!
Excellent Service

LD
Lindia D.
Gates, NC
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
They listen
Do everything they can to help you with whatever is going on.

Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Shorter waiting time for service
My overall review is service personal and sale rep are so knowable about hyundia cars

Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
it’s okay
the lounge area is small and tight. most dealerships have complimentary drinks and snack. they only have vending machines
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and leave your feedback, as it is key to our success. I'm sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. Please give me a call so we may discuss resolving your concerns.

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

NS
Nicholas S.
Suffolk, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great customer service
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Suffolk, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Repair cost high
I feel that I get gouged on the pricing of the repairs everytime I go to this dealership.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Service
.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm sorry to see we were not able to earn your satisfaction. I'd be interested in hearing your feedback on your service experience, if you would please give me a call at your earliest oppurtunity. I tried to reach you by phone but was unable. 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Great
Staff is very pleasant
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
Quick and Easy Service
No problems, good experience.

WG
William G.
Portsmouth, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018 Category: Service
They get work done
5 stars

AS
Alan S.
Virginia Beach, VA
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Good service, nice atmosphere, employees happy = happy customers.
Appointment scheduled for 1:30, I was taken in 10 mins early.

FW
Fitzgerald W.
Suffolk, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Outstanding customer service. I will definitely come back
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

MV
Monica V.
Virginia Beach, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Service is always good
Only thing I would change is that service took a long time
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

JB
Joseph B.
Chesapeake, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding
Nothing less than excellent
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Regular maintenance
I worked with Sam. He was very professional. Car was finished before estimated finish time. Awesome!!!!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/29/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

CM
Charles M.
Portsmouth, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Appointment policy in doubt
I made an appointment for service 1st thing in the morning. I arrived on time but was told I was basically at the end of the line and it would be 2-3 hours before my car would be worked on. The service assistant was accommodating and did his best to get my work done sooner, for which I thank him. But it is still not clear what the policy is regarding appointments for work to be done, which will make it hard in the future to plan for dropping my car off and for arranging transportation to and from the dealership afterward.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/28/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

RY
Ronald Y.
Suffolk, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
Not too happy I waited 2 hours for an oil change tire rotation and 21 point inspection. When I asked why I was told the techs go to lunch until 1:00???
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/28/2018

Thank yo for taking the time to submit a review, your feedback is appreciated. We use your responses to strive for better  customer experiences moving forward. Please don't hesitate to let me know how we may be able to earn your satisfaction moving forward.

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
My new Service Center
Very polite, professional and good quality service. They figured out the issue with my speaker and resolved it. The Service Rep Sam is the greatest! Will definitely be returning...
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Timelines
I would just allow yourself a longer time span for whatever service requested. No other complaints.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and leave your feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
I was pleased with staff when making appointment, and maintenance performed on my vehicle.
I was told my vehicle had been vacuumed but it was not. I did not go back into service dept. to address issue. Not a major issue.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 09/26/2018

I'm sorry to hear we were not able to complete your vacuum for you. Please stop by at your convenience so we can rectify this, no appointment necessary!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1326 in total