Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(543 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Hanford, CA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Great
Always great service. Always quick and informative.
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 11/19/2020

Thank you for the positive comments and the 5 Stars!

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

GS
Glen S.
Hume, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020 Category: Service
yes
n/a
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 11/19/2020

Thanks for 5 Stars!

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

GG
Gary G.
Hanford, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020 Category: Service
Great
Service was accomplished in a fast , accurate seedless manor .. None of my time was wasted , service was perfect and at a fair price by factory trained personnel.. I am very Satisfied..
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

Thank you for letting everyone know that we did a great job.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

OR
Oscar R.
Farmersville, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service.
Extremely professional and friendly.
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 10/28/2020

We appreciate your business.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

Verified Customer
Hanford, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Issue with warranty and new part
car was dropped at scheduled time in August didn't get my car back until October.

Warranty wasn't granted even tho I was the original owner, which cause for multiple phone calls to corporate Hyundai Customer Care and Hyundai Finance. After many calls they got the right information. Which granted my warranty.

Then once given the go ahead it took the dealship 3 times to properly install my part and get my car back to me.
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 10/29/2020

Thank you for giving us your honest feedback about your service visit. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have attempted to contact you regarding your visit and would like the opportunity to keep you as a customer.

Unfortunately, some of the issues during your visit were beyond our control. When we have a repair that falls under the Original Owner Limited Powertrain Warranty we are required by Hyundai to submit proof the customer is truly the Original Owner. Your vehicle was purchased at this physical location but from the previous owner who took their documents with them. As a courtesy we did search our storage area in hopes that we had the information required by Hyundai to prove you are the original owner. Sometimes our desire to assist a customer hinders our ability to correct an issue in a more timely fashion. Due to privacy laws we should have just requested you call Hyundai Finance from the beginning which would have allowed your visit to go much smoother. Once you were able to provide the required documentation, we were able to provide you with alternate transportation and start the warranty repair process. 

Your vehicle was repaired by a Certified Master Technician. After installing the Turbo Assembly your vehicle lost power during the test drive and the technician determined that the new Turbo Assembly had came apart internally. Unfortunately sometimes new parts are faulty. The technician did replace the Turbo Assembly again which also came apart internally. At this time we did contact our technical assistance hot-line just to confirm we were not missing something.

I do apologize that we did not keep in contact with you regularly during your service visit. That is unacceptable and I am in the process of training my staff about keeping in regular contact with the customer. Unfortunately, Covid caused several employees to be laid off and new ones had to be hired. Your comments have given me the knowledge of where we have fallen short.  Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.



Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

CF
Cassandra F.
Hanford, CA
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Awesome
Hanford Hyundai is awesome as always.
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate your business.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

Verified Customer
Hanford, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/26/2020 Category: Service
Misdiagnosis
service dept seems dishonest. Misdiagnosis in order to get more money
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

I am sorry that you feel we are dishonest and that your appointment time was not honored. Unfortunately, your vehicle did have multiple issues that were all related and those kind of repairs do take additional time to complete. Appointments are scheduled for your time with the Service Advisor, and not the exact time that your vehicle will go into the shop. Again, I apologize that we did not meet your 5 Star standards. Please let me know if there is anyway to correct this situation.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

JP
Jack P.
Lemoore, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
wonderful
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 08/20/2020

I am glad that we were able to meet your 5 star standards and do a wonderfule job. Thanks!

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

PC
Patricia C.
Hanford, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020 Category: Service
The girls really helped me
Highly recommend HANFORD HYUNDAI
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 08/20/2020

It is always a pleasure working with you. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

CP
Corina P.
Visalia, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020 Category: Service
Excellent employee
Excellent experience with employees and Excellent car maintenance.. I always bring my car back to get worked on.
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 08/20/2020

Thank you so much for the great review. We always look forward to making you happy.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

Verified Customer
Stratford, CA
2020 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020 Category: Service
awesome service department
service department does a great job!
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 08/20/2020

Thank you so much for the positive comment and great review!

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

MR
Michael R.
Armona, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Ok
ok
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

I am sorry that we did not meet your 5 star standars and the wrong part came in. I will be reviewing the situation with my Parts Manager so that we may make a plan to prevent this in the future. Someone will be contacting you soon so that we may discuss your visit. Again I do apologize that your visit was more stressful and expensive than it should have been.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

Verified Customer
Lemoore, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Customer Setvice
Staff is friendly and work is done in a timely manner.
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Thanks for the 5 stars, we appreciate you.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

OR
Oscar R.
Farmersville, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Good Service.
Had my oil changed quickly and was attended professionally.
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 07/01/2020

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052

JZ
Jody Z.
Hanford, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
Was very fast and friendly
Was great quick in and out good prices for oil change and tire rotation.
SH
Sheila H., Service Manager from Hanford Hyundai responded on 06/10/2020

Thank you for letting everyone know we did good.

Sheila Hevle
Service Manager
Hanford Hyundai
559-582-2277 Ext 2052