Harold Crook's Garage

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(174 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


WR
WALTER R.
Cranston, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
the people and service are the best.
I have been going there for years and would be lost without them. they feel like family.

TB
TERRY B.
Cranston, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Loyal Customer
I have been a customer of Crook's for years. I have no intentions of finding another mechanic unless Jim sells or retires. Family owned small garage but high quality car and customer service.

PG
PETER G.
Cranston, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
🎵“Where everybody knows your name”🎶
I’ve been going to Harold CROOK’S Garage forever it seems. When Jimmy Clarke took over he not only maintained top quality service, but kept the neighborhood quality where everyone who walks in the door becomes part of the family. One of the best things in being part of the family is every customer is given the best service at a good price.

EA
Eric A.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/17/2021
Poor workmanship
He didn’t put in the right part and over charged like 4 times the price and will buy a part for $50 and charge you $600 before labor. He’s a crook for real

MT
Mala T.
Providence, Rhode Island
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
Great service
The people that work there are great and friendly

KB
KETHELYNE B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
My go-to
Local and quality work. Down to earth people. Reasonable prices. They took their time to figure out what was wrong with my vehicle when other mechanics gave up/charged me extra. Not the fanciest auto shop and parking might be a little cramped, but honestly those things are just icing on the cake (a lot of places just have the pricey icing and no cake). They are my go-to for anything that comes up in my vehicle. I trust their work and prices, both hard to come by when you didn’t grow up in an area. Do wish they had weekend/late hours, but everybody’s gotta rest sometimes, no big deal, they work with my schedule. Would recommend 100%!!

TH
TOM H.
Wakefield, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2021
Jim, Jeanette and Glen!
Dependability!
When we bring our vehicles in for service, we know the job will be done correctly.

HB
Harry B.
Providence, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2021
The service was timely.
The service was timely and the location is helpful for me

DD
Debra D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021
An Honest shop
I have been a customer for several years. It is not a fancy place but he is an honest guy. He tells you how it is gives you a fair price. No pressure. It is not a fancy place, but they are honest and that is the most important thing.

PF
PAULA F.
Exeter, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2021
Great service
Crooks has always done excellent work with my car

JL
JOHN L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Best in the state
Excellent service and repair for your auto- wouldn't trust our cars with anyone other than this shop !

CM
Crystal M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Jimmy makes the place great
Jimmy is a good person to run the shop he has helped me a lot

JC
Juliana C.
Providence, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Quick and good service!
Friendly and awesome worker !

PR
Peter R.
Warwick, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Workmanship
Excellent customer service

JK
JOHN K.
Cranston, RI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
character
Very friendly, honest, trustworthy.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 174 in total