Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

239 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Canton, OH
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Service
We called late in the day with a problem and they said bring it in. Didn't have to wait 3 days for an appointment. They made the repair quickly and we had our car back. We have always received fast, quality service.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 07/14/2019

Thank You!!!


RM
Roy M.
Canton, OH
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Roy said he loves them and has known them for a long time. He said they are better than average and always take care of their customers.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 07/14/2019

Thank You Roy!!!!!


RM
Richard M.
Canton, OH
Hyundai SANTA FE SPORT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Richard said that Marty and the place had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 07/14/2019

Thank You Richard!!
Great to see you!!!
Marty


DN
Doug N.
Massillon, OH
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Doug said this business was up-front on the work that needed to be done on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 07/09/2019

THANK YOU DOUG!!


ST
SHIRLEY T.
Canton, OH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
customer service is great
customer service is great and work is done in a timely manner--
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 07/08/2019

Thank You Shirley!!!
Marty


LP
Lauren P.
North Canton, OH
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Lauren said they are really helpful. Everything was explained and they showed her pictures on an I-pad. They run a wonderful business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
SHAWN B.
North Canton, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Excellent honest service with integrity
The team at Hills & Dales are trusted professionals that do top quality work.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 06/27/2019

THANK YOU SHAWN!!!
APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND TRUST.


GW
Grace W.
Canton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Grace said she likes the service there but sometimes the guys there can be a little condescending.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 06/22/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!!
MARTY


DB
David B.
Canton, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said Marty and the employees provided terrific service. She had no problems with her work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
David B.
Canton, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said Marty and the employees provided terrific service. She had no problems with her work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HD
Helen D.
Canton, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Helen said the business is the best, excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 06/12/2019

Thank You Helen!!!!


JH
JESSIE H.
Canton, OH
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/09/2019
Left disappointed
Customer service is great at Hills and Dales Auto. They always fit me in and are honest about the work to be done. Unfortunately, this last time my car was serviced, I had to get new brakes, ball joints, and two new tires. When it was done, I pulled away and as soon as I began to drive, I heard metal grinding. It only became worse when I drove it. My disappointment is in the thought that if they drove the car after it was fixed to make sure it was ok, they would have clearly heard that and not have let me take it in that condition. So my question is did they even drive the car after the work was done? Inconvenient and I’ve lost a little trust.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 06/10/2019

Jesse,
I am very sorry about metal grinding noise. We do road test after every repair. Rest assured there is no way my tech would have released car with a noise. We will get issue resolved for you.
Thank you for your business and your trust.
Marty


JF
JANICE F.
Canton, OH
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Trust
It's important to trust the people working on your vehicle. Trust they are doing only what needs to be done. Trust that they are using quality parts. Trust that they will be available when needed. Trust that the work done is done correctly. Trust that the price charged is fair. Hills and Dales Auto Care Inc has earned my trust and the trust of many of my friends and family. Thank you!
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/22/2019

Janice
Thank You for your business and trust.
Marty


DS
DAVID S.
Canton, OH
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
David Schweitzer
Fast, professional, easy to work with. We have been coming to Hills and Dales Auto for years. We will not go anywhere else.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/22/2019

Thank You David!!!


RF
RAYMOND F.
Navarre, OH
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019
Back to the Shop
Nicest guys on earth. Very professional. Clean. HOWEVER, after investing $2,200 in repairs including steering shaft replacement I am going to return to the shop 1-day after I picked up my truck. Making a turn elicits a sound much like a squealing pig. A very large and angry pig at that. I am confident they will be able to repair it ...I just wonder what the hit to my wallet will be this time.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/21/2019

Good Afternoon Ray, 
I am sorry about the problem with the power steering.
Unfortunately we cant look into future to see what is next. I hope now you can have years of trouble free driving. Thank you for
your trust and your business.
Marty


JH
Jamal H.
Canton, OH
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Jamal said the service was good. However, he called the business a second time for an estimate and received a higher price because the business quoted him on the wrong part for the first estimate. He would have taken his vehicle to another business had he known he was going to be charged so much.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/16/2019

Jamal,
Thank you for your trust in Hills and Dales AutoCare, and your business. Sorry about confusion on quote issue.
New service writer in training, we will discuss at your next visit.
Thank You
Marty


DP
Dakota P.
Canton, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Dakota said the one staff member she dealt with was not too friendly. When she got her vehicle back, she had another issue with it that was different than before.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/13/2019

Dakota, I'm sorry if one of my staff memebers was not to friendly!
Im not sure who you dealt with but I will look into it.
And I would like to futher discuss the other issue.
Thank You
Marty


SS
SHERRY S.
Massillon, OH
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Strange Noisr
I dropped my car off without any prior contact and they called me the next day after analyzing the problem with list of what was wrong and an estimate. Due to needing a part from the manufacturer they were delayed a day in finishing the repairs to no fault of theirs. The final price was under the estimate and I was treated fairly and courteously every step of the way .
Marty L. from Hills And Dales Auto Care Inc responded on 05/04/2019

Sherry,
Thank you for your business, and the kind words.
Marty


BC
Bruce C.
Canton, OH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said everything was fine and he would recommend.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Mary B.
Canton, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Mary said that the place was very understanding and did what she asked. The staff didn't push anything else on her. She added she was very impressed and felt confident in their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.