Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(33 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 months ago

Reviews


JG
joanie g.
Excelsior, MN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Class act!
I rarely write reviews but really need to let you all know about Bruce Hill and how he managed my daughter's car issue. My daughter's car broke down 2 ½ hours from the U of AL where she attends college. We're from MN and didn't have a clue where to take the car. The tow truck initially took the car to a shop near Hill's. That mechanic told me I'd need a new engine for over $8000 (the car is a 2009, so no way!). So, I looked online, saw great reviews for Hill's and towed it there. Bruce was a class act from the get go. He explained what he thought was wrong, was not condescending, as I'm a woman - but rather was very patient and educational. He said I did not need a new engine. He ended up fixing my car at a price that was lower than the estimate he gave me (and the other shop). That RARELY happens. He was very knowlegeable and kind - he made me feel very comfortable having my car fixed by someone I didn't know who was 1000 miles away. The other shop tried to take advantage of the fact that I was a woman, from out of town and stuck. Bruce has integrity. I trusted Bruce from our first conversation and wish he was in MN as I'd definitely have a great mechanic here!

MO
Mike O.
Elkmont, AL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Highly Recommend!!!
Been using Hill’s Automotive for almost 20 years. Great folks to work with. Always responsive to my needs. Mrs. Hill always calls once a specific problem is noted. Prices for repair work have always been very competitive. I would give them more than five stars if possible.

ES
Emma S.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2012 Category: Service
Emma said this business kept her vehicle for 3 weeks because they had to rebuild something and she didn't think it would take that long.

RF
Ralph F.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Ralph's wife. She said she received good service.

MH
Marchel H.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2012 Category: Service
Marchel said the business is honest.

CF
Charlote F.
Athens, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2012 Category: Service
Charlotte said she has been going there for years. They are always on time, their prices are reasonable, and their work is good.

SW
Squatty W.
Athens, AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Cheryl. She said this business is very good, also they are honest, trustworthy and personable.

LC
Lance C.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2012 Category: Service
Lance said this business fixed his vehicle on time.

DW
Doug W.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2012 Category: Service
Doug said this business is the best business of it's type in town. He really appreciated the work they did, not only on his vehicle but also on his grandson's vehicle.

JP
James P.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/20/2012 Category: Service
James said he was satisfied.

LB
Larry B.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2012 Category: Service
Larry said the business did an excellent job at fixing the problem with his vehicle and they did it quickly.

SO
Scott O.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2012 Category: Service
Scott said everything has been working fine and the service was completed in a timely manner. The price was good. The staff did a good job. He would bring his vehicle back and he would recommend the business to others.

VC
Vonda C.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2012 Category: Service
Vonda said this business is absolutely fantastic, and she is very pleased and satisfied. She mentioned this business has really good people and she appreciates them so much. Her vehicle runs great and smooth.

LL
Larry L.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Rebecca. She said this business was excellent, really nice and quick.

JH
James H.
AL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2012 Category: Service
James said they did great work.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 33 in total