ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago
Rob D. on 12/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Dishonest, overpriced, and terrible customer service "
STAY AWAY!!! Dishonest, overpriced, and poor customer service.

Their quotes are often way higher than many nearby shops. The owner "Frank" tried to justify their higher prices by saying that the "get the best parts." They use the same parts as everyone - just look at their labor estimates before getting any work done. Often 2 times the labor estimate as other shops and quality of work is average at best.

Customer service is terrible too. On more than one occasion they "forgot" to do work that I requested forcing me to waste my time for their mistakes. Franks typical response is just "oops!" They keep minimal records. They probably assume that the customer will keep worse records, and this will help them overcharge, or perform unnecessary work later. If you ignore my warnings and take your car here, make sure you take detailed notes each time you bring it in.

Here is the last straw...
I brought my car in for a clicking noise, and was charged ~$600 for repair. A couple days later the noise was still there, so I brought it back. Frank then told me it was a totally different issue, and would cost another $1,200 to fix. He refused to acknowledge that the noise was the same, and insisted that both separate repairs were required. I had the car looked at by 2 other shops, who both told me how unlikely it was that the 2 issues were related, and the first repair wasn't needed in the first place.

I hoped to discuss the situation peacefully in person with Frank. It was honestly embarrassing how quickly he started literally yelling and cursing at me - his customer - in his shop. If the owner got that defensive and disrespectful, I have to imagine he knew how shady that first repair was.

Maybe the business is struggling so badly, that they really need to swindle an extra $600 bucks to stay alive. Judging by some of the other reviews, I think that just might be the case.

In any event - STAY AWAY for your own benefit!
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/20/2017 07:54 AM
L G A. on 10/14/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional service with a smile & honesty; a rare experience these days!"
I drove in with a hole in my exhaust pipe (1999 Honda Accord) knowing this could cost me more than the value of the vehicle and also needing an oil change. Once my car was on the lift, I was invited to see where the hole in the exhaust system was. I also saw that there were a few leaky spots & asked about those. Frank noticed that I was running with 3 snow tires & so suggested that these be balanced & rotated, which makes sense. Of course, once the wheels were off, it became evident that I needed brakes, so my repair bill became ever larger....!!!! As a person on a fixed income Frank managed a welding fix on this old vehicle for the exhaust system which is such a blessing!! With new brakes on the front, which are never negotiable for safety's sake, an oil change as planned as well as the added intelligence of learning what fluids I must attend to when maintaining the vehicle and my tires rotated for better driving and longevity, I feel grateful to have Hondar House & Frank Augello maintaining my old car. He's the expert here; certainly not me!
Service Date: 10/06/2016
Review Created: 10/14/2016 07:24 AM
Evan H. on 02/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evan said the business is his preferred facility. Frank is wonderful.
Vehicle: Lexus IS 250
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2016
Review Created: 02/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chip Q. on 02/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Swell"
They fixed bumpers and a taillight cleverly and relatively inexpensively.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 11:01 PM
Jesse K. on 01/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, great guys "
I brought my car in for inspection. It's a lease with 3 months to go. I needed new tires to pass but instead of seeking me tired they hooked me up with a guy at Honda Village to return my lease early and get into a brand new car for the same price as before. I'll always come here for any service and would recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/29/2016
Review Created: 01/30/2016 06:03 AM
Virginia N. on 01/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, friendly, efficient"
I came in with a broken passenger-side mirror. They ordered the replacement, and installed it the next day while I waited.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/27/2016
Review Created: 01/28/2016 07:52 PM
Jeff K. on 01/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said they were quick and the pricing was fine.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 01/27/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Arryan M. on 01/21/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Arryan said this business did a good job on servicing her vehicle. They did fail to call her to let her know her vehicle was ready for pick up.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debra M. on 01/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Debra said they are wonderful. She has been with them for 20 years and they have it covered under warranty. This business does not take advantage of her. They are honest and great.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tressa F. on 01/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tressa said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sajay D. on 01/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sajay said he really liked the service. They are really straightforward, prompt, friendly and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2015
Review Created: 01/17/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tara M. on 01/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tara said the service at the business is great.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2016
Review Created: 01/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sunjin P. on 01/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sunjin said he went to this business for an oil change and he did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Review Created: 01/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Annette B. on 01/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service as usual"
Frank is a pro and extremely fair in his assessments and pricing. He has been servicing my Hondas for over 25 years and never disappoints.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/07/2016 03:51 PM
Donna S. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Frank gave me suggestions on low mileage insurance which were very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 06:32 AM
Conner F. on 12/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Conner said the service provided by this business was good and his vehicle is working. Frank, an employee at this business, was good to talk to and very entertaining.
Vehicle: Honda Passport
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2015
Review Created: 12/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken M. on 12/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/25/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan C. on 12/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic diagnostics, very fair prices"
Honest, really good at their job, very responsive if you ever have a complaint. Plus they are active and responsible neighbors.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 12/24/2015 07:56 AM
Dina K. on 12/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Gilad. He said they were very friendly. They did an awesome job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 12/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mimi C. on 12/21/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Michael. He said he was pretty satisfied but it was expensive.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/17/2015
Review Created: 12/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 633 in total