Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1087 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


DW
Doug W.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Will come back for sure
Very friendly check-in. Fast service at reasonable prices. I trust Hud’s. I feel they are honest and don’t try to sell you unnecessary reapirs.

EG
Edward G.
Lubbock, TX
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Amy. She said that the place has always done a very good job for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Dustin L.
Lubbock, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Dustin said the employees were really honest. They were up front with his service. They approved service with him before they completed the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GE
Glenn E.
Slaton, TX
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
fast, good work, reasonable prices
good customer service, get your vehicle in and out quickly
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/19/2018

Thanks Glenn for making your way into Lubbock for us to work on your Silverado.  Appreciate the kind words.  Let us know if we can help anytime you're in town. -Nathan


CJ
CONNIE J.
Lubbock, TX
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018
Service to Honda Accord
Nathan was very friendly and informative as to the issues with my Honda. I appreciated the fair price for the work done. Also the work was completed in a timely manner.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/19/2018

Thank you! We have an outstanding Honda technician and are excited to offer the best Honda service in town.  Let me know if we can help with anything. -Nathan


DL
Daniel L.
Midland, TX
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he feels like he can trust the business, they were up front, and they were kind to him. They helped him navigate the process for his insurance service claim. He stated he feels like he could not get that service anywhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/19/2018

Working with extended warranties and vehicle service contracts is something we are happy to do.  Let me know anytime you need something. -Nathan


SS
SHARON S.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Echo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
Trustworthy
I can trust Hud and his staff to provide exactly what my car needs in a timely manner at a fair price.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/19/2018

Always happy to see you.  Let us know anytime we can help. -Nathan


AC
Anna C.
Texas
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Anna said the service was prompt and the staff was helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sheryl K.
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Great Service
My battery was starting to struggle so I went immediately to Hud"s. They immediately checked my battery and replaced it so I would not get stranded . I love their service and their honesty, no better place to go if you need service on your vehicle..
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/05/2018

Thanks Sheryl!  We appreciate your business and happy to help anytime.  - Nathan


Verified Customer
San Antonio, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Great Service and Work
Completed everything I told them about and more! Great and fast service with very nice people helping you out.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for trusting us with your Silverado!  We are happy to help anytime.  We pride ourselves in giving you the same treatment our moms would get. - Nathan


DS
DANIEL S.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
The most friendly environment!
Called and got an immediate appointment. Walked in to be greeted by very friendly people who made sure I was taken care of. The job on my vehicle was done within the day. I could not be more satisfied with Hud’s Thank you all very much.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/05/2018

Appreciate you coming in.  We love working on Toyotas and are glad to help keep you on the road. -Nathan


WW
Weldon W.
Lubbock, TX
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Reliability
Speed of repair and reliability of workmanship
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 12/05/2018

Thanks Weldon,  Appreciate your business! - Nathan


EB
Eric B.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Eric said he dropped his vehicle off in the morning and was ready around lunch.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thanks Eric!  We know its hard to be without your vehicle and try to have everyone done the same day they drop off.  Appreciate your business! -Nathan


CO
Chad O.
Lubbock, TX
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Chad said the business did a good job and he was very happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Great to meet you and appreciate you coming in for your first visit.  Happy to help anytime. -Nathan


KY
kevin Y.
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said the customer service was an overall smooth experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you Kevin.  Hope you enjoy your new vehicle. -Nathan


MB
Mike B.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
HONESTY
When you take a vehicle in for repairs, you hope it does not cost an arm and a leg. We are always relieved that the work was minimal or under warranty. The honesty we get from the service is what keeps us coming back. And they always do a great job on the repairs. Mike B
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Appreciate your business and look forward to helping again anytime. -Nathan


GS
GYNOVA S.
Lubbock, TX
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Always does an excellent job!
I’ve been going to Hud’s since I first moved to Lubbock which has been about 5 or 6 years ago. When I first arrived to Lubbock I had a car that was old and just falling apart. Back home I had a good mechanic (and our only mechanic I come from a small town) so when I moved here it was hard to choose between so many mechanics. My sister suggested Mitch well unfortunately we had a falling out after I took my car to him and he tried to tell me I’d blown a gasket and it was going to cost $1,000 plus to fix. I am not a mechanic but I have had my gasket blown before in that car and I knew that wasn’t the problem. I found Hud’s because my boyfriend worked at a landscaping company down the street. I took it to him to double check what Mitch had said and come to find out I was right it wasn’t the gasket. The repair was around $100 something and I decided to stick with Hud’s. Since then I have never had a problem at Hud’s him and his wife are awesome people and his staff is courteous and friendly. Their prices are always fair and they give detailed info on what’s wrong with your car. They have never once beat around the bush on any question I ask and I have never felt pressured by them to get something fixed if it wasn’t an immediate issue. I have always recommended Hud’s. The only unfortunate thing is that Hud’s is so awesome that everyone goes to him now and so every once in awhile the wait time can take a bit longer then initially thought but I am always patient with them because I know that they are doing a great job. I truly appreciate Hud, his wife and his staff they know what they are doing, are always friendly and make you feel welcomed! Sorry it took so long for me to finally do a review and then end up writing a book. 😅
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/26/2018

You are so nice.  We appreciate the kind words and look forward to helping keep you one the road for many more miles.  -Nathan


DC
Damon C.
Shallowater, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Damon said the staff provided a friendly, efficient service experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/26/2018

Thanks for letting us help keep your Expedition on the road.  Appreciate your business!


CH
Christi H.
Lubbock, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
excellent service
Hud's was quick to respond to our situation. They gave us quick feedback on what was wrong, and made suggestions to save us money on the repairs.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/22/2018

Thanks for the kind review.  Always happy to help if we can, even if that means sending you back to the dealer if something is special coverage.  -Nathan


KP
Kevin P.
Ransom Canyon, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
1997 F250
Hud’s Has great customer service. They are knowledgeable and very efficient. Best auto service play shine know.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you Kevin...we appreciate the kind words and will continue to
work hard to be the very best we possibly can!