Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

1116 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


KL
Kris L.
Lubbock, TX
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Great service
Thank you for making car issues a little easier, with your amazing service and flexibility!

DS
Dale S.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Results
My air condtioning stopped and they were able to get me going while i waited. I have had work done at Hud's before and i have never had a problem.

CS
Candy S.
Lubbock, TX
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Car repair
Outstanding customer service and they fix the car in a timely manner . Love this place

BG
Bryan G.
Lubbock, TX
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Bryan said that the place made a repair, he still has an issue and they will complete his service tomorrow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JR
James R.
Lubbock, TX
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Jeep Brakes
Great service! They were able to get my vehicle in and out same day and very thorough on the repair needs.

ML
Matt L.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Matt said they were very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Sheryl K.
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Service
Service is great!

LP
LOUIS P.
Lubbock, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Done right the first time, every time
This is the place to go for honest quality work on all of your vehicles. One of the first things you worry about when your vehicle breaks down is, how much is it going to cost and who should I take it to. Hud's Auto Service always does an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, explaining it to you and giving you a summary of cost. They only repair what need's to be repaired and don't try to up sell you on work that you don't need. Hud's Auto Service always contacts you before beginning work on your car.

The quality of work at Hud's Auto Service is unparalleled. I have had them work on all of my vehicles and each and every time the work is completed right, the first time. From mechanics to the front office, everyone is professional and knowledgeable. They truly care about their customers. If you have car trouble or just want your car looked over for preventative maintenance or before of a road trip your first and only stop should be to Hud's Auto Service.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Louis,  We do take great pride in doing great work and treating every customer like we would treat our moms.  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to helping again anytime! -Nathan


JD
Jacob D.
Lubbock, TX
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Jacob, Thanks you for bringing your Jeep into us!  We appreciate your business and taking the time to leave a review. -Nathan


Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Honesty and Honest Work
Hud's is always straight forward with what is wrong with my vehicle and does exactly what it takes to fix the problem. Absolutely no funny business involved. I always appreciate the honesty behind their diagnosis and work.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

One of the reasons I came to work at Hud's is his honest and straight-forward approach to car repair.  No gimmicks and no games, just honest repairs.  Happy to have you as a customer and we greatly appreciate your business!  -Nathan


CJ
Cameron J.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Cameron said this facility does a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you! -Nathan


MR
MARSHALL R.
Anton, TX
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Always excellent service!
As always, the folks at Hud's are very professional, and excellent at auto maintenance! Thank you for the tremendous service you continue to offer!
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you for bringing in your Toyota Highlander!  We have an outstanding import technician who takes great pride in repairing and maintaining Hondas, Toyotas, and other imports.  Thanks for your business! -Nathan


TW
TOM W.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Oil change and general checkup
Always excellent service
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/26/2019

Thank you for always trusting us with your Highlander.  We appreciate your business! -Nathan


HK
Harold K.
Shallowater, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
We like Hud's
We always get fast repair, reasonable prices and great expertise at Hud's.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/11/2019

We love hearing from our customers-
and we love that you appreciate how we aim
to carry out our work.
Thanks for your feedback.


LL
Lance L.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Lance said the business was really friendly, quick and honest about their pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/13/2019

Thanks for bringing in your Tundra for an alignment!  We appreciate your business!


AL
Andy L.
Lubbock, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Andy said he's already put 1,000 on his vehicle since the service and everything is working out good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/13/2019

Thanks you!  You must really put on some miles.  It is easy around these parts, appreciate your business! -Nathan


JH
Jacky H.
Lubbock, TX
INFINITI QX56
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Jacky said that they know him at the place and treat him like family. They take care of him and they're honest. He feels comfortable going there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/13/2019

We are always happy to have you in!  Thanks for taking the time to review us.  We love both your import and domestic SUVs! -Nathan


WW
Weldon W.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Always ready to Help their customers
Have you ever wondered how many businesses remain IN business? You're the returning customer to a business that cannot remember your name or anything about you or what service they provided you the last go around. Your need today probably requires a short amount of time, but you're stuck at the end of the line and maybe your vehicle will be ready in a day or two.

Never so at Hud's. While they are busy too; they never transfer that message to you. They make you feel like you're their one and only customer that day. They seem to respond effortlessly and quickly to most of my requests ... no matter how small or large. Thank You Hud's.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/11/2019

Weldon,

Appreciate the kind words about how we aim to conduct our
business-the same way we'd like to be treated when we have
business to conduct with others.  Thanks for your affirming words-
much appreciated!


CC
CLYDE C.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Another satisfied customer
You know when you take your vehicle to Hud, it is in very capable & honest hands! Have used Hud for years & never been less than happy.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/11/2019

Clyde,

Honesty and trust are the foundation of any good business-
appreciate you allowing us to take care of your vehicles and
for being a great customer!


IK
Iurii K.
Lubbock, TX
Isuzu Rodeo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Lurii said he likes their timing and price. They are very friendly. He is happy to do business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 02/18/2019

Thank you!  Appreciate your years of being a customer with us.  Thank you so much for your business! -Nathan