Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

( 1151 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


KA
Kathy A.
Wickett, TX
Ford Crown Victoria
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Fast, friendly service
My check engine light came on on my way to visit family in Lubbock. My family recommended Hud’s. Hud’s got my car in and out the very next day. The people were friendly and courteous and I thought the cost was fair.

LS
Laurisa S.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Laurisa said this business was excellent, she loves them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/30/2019

How fun to have a daughter that uses/appreciates our business-
and loves us!!


JG
Jeff G.
Texas
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said the business is good at what they do. They're timely, friendly and very professional.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/18/2019

Jeff, Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate your business! Thank you for coming in. 


LH
LORI H.
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
In & Out Quickly
Quick diagnosis & repair. Felt like they cared - at least more than the dealership service department who couldn’t seem to find the problem!
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/18/2019

Thanks for coming in! Great to see you and to catch up a bit.  Hope to see you soon. - Nathan


DH
David H.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
David said the staff made it easy and nice on him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/18/2019

Thanks David, We always want you to be treated by the Golden Rule.  Appreciate your business! -Nathan


JB
Julie B.
Lubbock, TX
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Julie's husband. He said that they handled the issue quickly and professionally.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/04/2019

Thanks for bringing in your van!  Happy to get you back on the road.  Our shuttle is available M-F 8-5 to help make it easier on the days you need to be without your car. -Thanks for your business!  Nathan


WW
Weldon W.
Lubbock, TX
Saturn L300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/28/2019
Disappointed
Hud’s CSR, Cameron, told me “this is the cost for the new part; this the cost of our service; this the total, PERIOD”. I wanted to know more, what options did I have, etc? Cameron said “this is the cost, period!”

Then, to pour salt in the wound, Hud’s charged me a diagnostic fee, which they normally don’t charge for their regular “good” customers. I guess I’m not a “good” customer!

Now I’m looking for a new auto mechanic shop who has a CSR who appreciates their customers and who can appreciate how expensive car repair is when their labor rates are $100-125/hour and AC Delco charges $125 for a $50 part. Auto mechanic rates are getting ridiculously expensive!
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/30/2019

As a small business owner who provides a premium product, I know you understand the challenges associated with the cost of a premium product compared to a cheap Chinese junk.  I'm sorry you felt unappreciated, I wish we had communicated that our time with a tech was going to cost.  A two star review is shocking to me. 


NG
Nathan G.
Texas
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019 Category: Service
Nathan said the staff was nice at the business, it was a good experience and the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
lisa h. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/23/2019

Nathan,

Being a businessman yourself, I know this is your goal to do
business in that same manner....appreciate your feedback.
Thanks for coming in and let us serve you.

lisa


TE
Taylor E.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Taylor said the service was exceptional and the employees handle business really well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thanks Taylor!  Appreciate you bringing it in! -Nathan


CM
Colton M.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Colton said the staff was nice at the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for brining in your Silverado.  We appreciate your business and look forward to helping with anything you need with you are at Texas Tech! - Go Raiders! -Nathan


JN
Jacob N.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Jacob, thanks for brining in your Tacoma!  We appreciate your business. -Nathan


CT
Chris T.
Lubbock, TX
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great work
The work was completed much quicker than I expected and I was charged exactly what I was quoted. Trustworthy and honest. Very pleased.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you Chris.  Appreciate your business and hope you get many more miles out of your Ram! -Nathan


MR
MARSHALL R.
Anton, TX
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Always professional; always great service!
I dropped my Highlander off for an oil change and 100,000 mile checkup. It's wonderful having an auto service business that you know you can trust--I have been doing business with Hud for many years, and have never been disappointed in the work they do. Please keep up the great work and service!!
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thanks for your business over the years!  From old Voyagers and Cavaliers to the newest Highlanders, thanks for being a customer for so many years!  We appreciate your business - Nathan


BT
BRIC T.
Meadow, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great Service
The team at Hud's did a great job with my truck. The service was professionally done and they had it knocked out in one day. I had a brake job, front end alignment, and a window regulator installed. I was pleased with the pricing as well. I will definitely go back and would recommend them to anyone.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for your business.  We take a great deal of pride in getting your vehicle fixed and back in your hands quickly.  Most times on the same day you drop it off.  We know how hard it is to be without your car. -Nathan


SO
Stuart O.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Always Honest and Reliable
You can trust Hud’s To take care of you. Not more than you need, not less than you need and always fairly priced. 3rd time here and problem is always fixed the first time.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you, we are proud to treat every customer, just how we want our mom's treated.  You should expect nothing less anytime you do business with us! Thanks for the kind words. -Nathan


KM
Ken M.
Big Spring, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Ken said the employees were very personable, honest and upright. The employees were clear on the problem and the price and fixed the issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for driving all the way from Big Spring!  We appreciate our out of town customers and always try to get you back on the road quickly!.  Thanks Nathan


KE
Kent E.
Lubbock, TX
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Kent said he was satisfied with the service, but he was expecting a lower price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for your business.  Sorry that some alignments can be completed without fixing the underlying problem.  That why we always call with a itemized quote before we start any work.  We want you to know what the cost and time will be before we start any work. - Nathan


NB
Nick B.
Lubbock, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Nick said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Levi B.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Levi said the employees were super courteous. They communicated with him. They provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Levi B.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Levi said the employees were super courteous. They communicated with him. They provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.