Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,235 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


RH
Riley H.
Tipp City, OH
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Riley said the business did what they were supposed to do and the vehicle is fixed and running.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/19/2020

Thanks for letting us get you back on the road.  Hope your adventure continues without a hitch! Travel safe. -Nathan


TG
Timothy G.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Timothy said they are good staff. They are usually straight forward. On this visit he had an issue come up and they fit him in the books to take care of it.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thanks for bringing in your beautiful Mustang!  Look forward to getting you going as soon as it fits your schedule. 


BJ
Bennett J.
Texas
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Bennett said he knows what he did was honest and he told him a lot that he couldn't have figured out. He really appreciates what they did for him.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thanks for bringing in your Toyota.  So happy to help anytime we can.  Thanks for your business.


GC
Gustavo C.
Lubbock, TX
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Gustavo said everything was smooth, great customer service, vehicle was in and out. They tried to work with the extended warranty. It's great stuff. Suggested keep up the good work.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

We are happy to work with extended warranties and get as much covered for you as possible.  We understand that not every extended warranty will cover the needed repairs, but we work to get you everything you are do. 


CT
CHUCK T.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Great service. Attentive and courteous.
Great service. Attentive and courteous.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thanks Chuck, travel safe.


ER
Emma R.
Texas
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Emma said it was quick, easy and inexpensive.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thanks for bringing in the Xterra.  We appreciate your business and look forward to helping in the future.  


DJ
Daniel J.
Lubbock, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Daniel said they were very attentive and call when they say they will. They told him what was wrong with the vehicle.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

We appreciate people who do what they say and we always want to treat our customers the same way.  Thanks for your business!


JR
James R.
Lubbock, TX
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Compassion and Quality Service
First I was able to describe my issue over phone with Service Tech Manager and get great input on what cause could be. Second I was contacted and given detailed info on the problem, the repair and breakdown of cost. The car was back to me the same day and in my case I was able to split the bill so that I would not deplete my budget to get groceries for my family.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

We know how hard it is to be without your vehicle.  Thanks for your loyal business all these years! It is an honor to help keep you on the road.


MA
Michael A.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020 Category: Service
Michael said his overall experience was good.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 10/14/2020

Thanks for bringing in your Impala.  Look forward to keeping all your vehicles on the road.  Thanks for your business!


DP
Doyle P.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Friendly, honest owner and workers with integrity - trustworthy!
Best place in Lubbock to have your vehicle checked and repaired.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you doyle!  Appreciate the kind words and thanks for being a customer for so many years!


DH
Dianna H.
Lubbock, TX
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020 Category: Service
Dianna said really nice and they explain everything.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you Dianna!  Appreciate you brining in your Hyundai and look for ward to keeping you on the road for many miles!


LT
Larry T.
Texas
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Larry's wife. She said they are very professional, prices are good and she is very happy with everything.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you.  We try to find the balance between great value and excellent service.  Glad you were happy with our service. 


CT
CHUCK T.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Great service. Attentive andcourteous.
Helpful and fully explained problems.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2020

Thank you!  Appreciate you dropping in and letting us give the Toyota a look.  Hope all goes well with your travels!


JW
Jay W.
Slaton, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020 Category: Service
Jay said this was his first time there, they did him a great job, and he will he will probably go back.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/31/2020

Thanks Jay!  Look forward to serving your automotive needs for a long time.  Appreciate you giving us a shot!


NH
NATHAN H.
Lubbock, TX
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Very efficient, honest and quick
Nathan and Cameron all always understanding and treat every customer with personal service and respect. They are very good at explaining what needs to be done. The mechanics are great and do their jobs to get your vehicle back to you as soon as possible. I have taken several of my vehicles here for years. I have recommended Hud's to several family members and friends.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 08/12/2020

Nathan - Thanks so much for taking the time to review us.  So glad to get your daughters car ready for college!  Appreciate your years as a customer! -Nathan