Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,283 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


ZL
ZACHARY L.
Lubbock, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Great work! Family atmosphere
Hud has been my go to mechanic for years, so when I needed work done on my dream truck, it was a no-brainer. Cameron was honest and upfront with me through the entire process and the work done was great. Even the receipt was detailed on the work done.

JB
Jamie B.
Shallowater, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Jamie said he feels like a top priority when he gets his vehicle serviced. He said it is done in a timely manner and the business is honest and straight forward about the work being done.

ER
Elizabeth R.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021
Very friendly
I came in with squeaky brakes and they cleaned them up to prolong the life of them. Now my car is braking so smoothly it feels like it did when the car was new. Thank you Huds for your kind, efficient and friendly service 😊

BS
Bernard S.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
Fast and perfect service very greatful
Excellent and professional service.

MJ
Mckenzey J.
Lubbock, TX
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
Mckenzey said they were quick and friendly.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

We know how hard it is to be without your car!  We try to have everyone's car back to them the same day. -Nathan


MS
Micah S.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
Micah said the staff were nice and informative.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

Appreciate you bringing in your Ranger!  Always happy to help keep you on the road. -Nathan


CM
Carla M.
Lubbock, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Great Service
Trustworthy company doing great work! Thanks for keeping my car in top shape!
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

Thanks so much for letting us keep your Acadia in top shape.  Appreciate your business! -Nathan


RK
Ron K.
Meadow, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Trustworthy
HUD’s is trustworthy and professional.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

Thanks so much Ron.  We appreciate your business and the good work you do! -Nathan


RP
Rickey P.
Texas
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Rickey said they did a great job, are overall good people and he has no problems with any of them at all.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

Thanks so much!  We appreciate you letting us work on your "fleet".  Have a great week. -Nathan


RA
RAFAEL A.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Great service.
Always receive great service. Communication keeps me informed. Work is always outstanding.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 04/14/2021

Getting is right is so important, but we really try to keep everyone informed.  Thanks for the feedback. -Nathan


KP
Kevin P.
Ransom Canyon, TX
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Brakes
As always, the best customer service and work in Lubbock.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2021

Thanks Kevin!  Always happy to keep your family rolling along safely! - Nathan


EG
Evan G.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021 Category: Service
Evan said the service was quick and business was kind and courteous.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2021

Thank you Evan, We strive to have a fast and friendly experience.  Appreciate your feedback.  -Nathan


TW
Tom W.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Quick and convenient service
My suburban had an oil leak and the technician diagnosed the problem quickly and replaced a leaky oil pan gasket. He also checked my valve covers and tightened them at n extra charge. I am very pleased with the thoroughness and my vehicle was ready the same afternoon.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2021

Thanks Tom,  
We hate to be without our vehicle, 90% of all repairs are completed the same day.  Thanks for your business! -Nathan


EE
Erlinda E.
Lubbock, TX
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021 Category: Service
Erlinda said the business was attentive, courteous, and updated her frequently on the service.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2021

Thanks for taking such great care of your grandson!  Appreciate your business! -Nathan


LH
Logan H.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
A mechanic worthy of trust
Hud and his team are always pleasant to work with and they have taken great care of my wife’s older vehicle for many years. They are my family’s recommended mechanic for anyone who is looking for a trustworthy mechanic.
NG
Nathan G. from Hud's Auto Service responded on 03/17/2021

Thanks for your years of service at Hud's!  We appreciate our long-term customers.  -Nathan