Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

220 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


QW
Qingsong W.
Winnetka, IL
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Qingsong said the staff was very effective and quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We are happy to hear that our wonderful staff was quick and effective when servicing your vehicle. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MS
Morton S.
Northbrook, IL
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Morton said he has done business with them over 30 years and has never been disappointed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you so much for your many years of loyalty with us! We hope to continue to provide excellent service with you for years to come!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MB
Martin B.
Wilmette, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Martin said the business has an excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/16/2018

Our staff works hard to provide excellent and efficient service for our customers! Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We look forward to servicing your car again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MA
MARILYN A.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic Si
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Great service
Friendly people—trustworthy—reiiable. What more can I say? All good!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you so much for doing business with us! We have a great personalable staff who enjoy educating our customers on what their cars properly need. We look forward to doing business with you again!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

AL
Anita L.
Niles, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Anita said her experience with the business was very good. The staff was very nice. She called the business to make an appointment and they were able to get her in right away. When she arrived at the business, they took her vehicle and fixed it immediately. She only had to wait 35-40 minutes for the service to be done. The staff found a couple of things on her vehicle that needed replacing, so they gave her estimates for those things and said that if she came back, they could take care of those problems for her. They stated when she goes in to fix those issues, that they would provide transportation for her to and from home while they were working on her vehicle. The price of the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/09/2018

We are so happy to hear that you were well taken care of by our amazing staff and got proper work done on your vehicle. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard in providing honest and great quality customer service. We look forward to doing business again with you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MR
Martin R.
Mount Prospect, IL
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Martin said he has been going to this business for 10 years. They were honest and did an exceptional job. He knows they diagnosed the problem correctly and fixed it. His vehicle was running better than it did before his visit. They are the best auto repair facility in the area. They have saved him a lot of money and he will continue going there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/09/2018

We are so thankful for your loyalty with us and that we have continued to show you great service during that time! Our staff works hard at providing the most honest service when in comes to car maintanence. We look forward to continuing our business with you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JT
Jamie T.
Glenview, IL
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Jamie said the business did great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We are happy to hear our technicians were able to provide you with great work on your car and look forward to giving you great service the next time!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Consistently great customer service
I've been bringing my car to Hynes for many years now and I've never been disappointed. The staff are always pleasant and professional. They answer any questions I have without making me feel stupid or incompetent. I've recommended them to others in the past and will continue to do so.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you so much for your continued business with us for all these years and for all the recommendations to other customers! Our staff work hard in providing honest feedback on what the car needs as well as educating our customers on their proper car maintanence. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Winnetka, IL
Cadillac SRX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
THE OWNER AND STAFF ARE ALWAYS NICE AND HELPFUL.
I have been taking my cars to Hynes for years. They are honest which is so important in the car industry. They go above and beyond when trying to solve issues with my cars. They drive me home when I drop the car off. They get my car back to me asap. It's just a nice place to go to get your car serviced.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you so much for you loyalty with us! We work hard to provide our customers with service that leaves them feeling well taken care of and honest and helpful in the information on proper maintanence of their cars. Looking forward to continuing business with you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BS
Brandon S.
Winnetka, IL
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said the staff were polite, personable, and helpful. He said they had a very good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/25/2018

We appreciate you bringing in your car with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience as we helped you and look forward to helping you out again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TS
TOM S.
Winnetka, IL
Nissan Maxima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Always excellent and honest service.
No matter what the need for my 02 Maxima, you take care of it.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/18/2018

We appreciate you bringing in your car with us! Our staff works hard in providing our customers with honesty and proper maintanence so that they leave feeling taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

CH
Chiahua H.
Glenview, IL
INFINITI QX60
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Chiahua said the business is friendly and the price is reasonable. He said he has used them for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us! Our business works hard to make our customers feel well taken care of every time they come in and we look forward to continuing to provide great service for the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MN
Mary N.
Northbrook, IL
Pontiac G6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
Mary said she has used this business for years and most of the staff are long time employees. The mechanics are courteous and helpful. They never mind answering all her questions. Her vehicle needed a number of repairs and she needed her vehicle for a morning meeting. The mechanics stayed late to accommodate her deadline,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you so much for your loyalty with us! We appreciate our customers and work hard in providing the best care and education in the questions that are asked. We look forward to servicing your car again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TA
TODD A.
Wilmette, IL
Chrysler Sebring
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Great repair
Wipers not working...raining...Hynes fixed it!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you so much for doing business with us! So happy to hear that we could fix you up. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MJ
Mike J.
Winnetka, IL
Mercedes-Benz
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Mike's wife. She said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/12/2018

We appreciate you bringing in your car with us! Our technicians work very hard to provide the best quality service for our customers. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

RA
Rob A.
Winnetka, IL
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Evie. She said the entire staff was professional and they did a super job. They were nice and courteous. They did the best job around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/11/2018

We appreciate you bringing your car in with us! Our staff work hard to provide top quality service along with educating our customers on the proper maintanence of their vehicles. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JB
Joan B.
Wilmette, IL
Volvo V50
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018 Category: Service
Joan said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you so much for your business with us! Our staff is always happy to help our customers with top quality work. We look forwared to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BH
BARBRA H.
Winnetka, IL
Lexus ES 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Great service
People are trustworthy and nice to deal with.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you so much for doing business with us! Our technicians  are trustworthy and honest with our customers when it comes to proper car maintenance. We look foward to helping you out again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MK
Molly K.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Molly said the service was good. The business fixed her issues and even caught and corrected problems she didn't even know about.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you for your business with us! We work towards providing the best service for our customers and proper car maintenance. Looking foward to doing business for you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

ST
STEPHEN T.
Winnetka, IL
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
Trustworthy
I can always count on your knowledgeable staff to take care of my car
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 04/05/2018

Thank you for doing business with us! We are happy to provide our customers with honest and accurate needs to care for the vehicle. We look forward to doing business with you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 211 in total