Overview

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

1276 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.06667/5Overall Rating 4.06667/5Overall Rating 4.06667/5Overall Rating 4.06667/5rating 4.06667
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CC
Calvin C.
Asheville, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
service is fast ,courteous and correct each tome
service is fast ,courteous and done right each time

SL
Steven L.
Asheville, NC
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018 Category: Service
The people who work here are all friendly and helpful.
There has been an odor coming the AC unit when the car is started after AC had been on. I was told it’s water sitting somewhere in the unit. I was also told that there are some Genesis that experience this as well. Last summer the problem was supposedly fixed but now I was told it can’t be fixed and to spray Lysol in the air vents below the wipers. That’s an unacceptable solution. I WILL NOT stand over the car spraying. I’ve owned several luxury vehicles .The cabin air filter was changed so hopefully the odor disappears.

JN
Joseph N.
Asheville, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
service
polite, courteous, efficient service, questions answered

AM
Adrienne M.
Asheville, NC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great experience!
Courteous, prompt, expeditious. All around good service and people.

EG
Elbridge G.
Brevard, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Great Sèvice
Very happy with my service from Asheville Hyundai quick and easy.

BS
Billy S.
Weaverville, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Good job
Guys did a good job on fixing my Sun roof. I got no hassle service and no hassle warranty coverage repair

EP
Elizabeth P.
Marshall, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Always Reliable!!
Great service, great people, great service, couldn't ask for anything more!!

AV
Angel V.
Candler, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Always the staff are too nice and professional service

DP
Dennis P.
Asheville, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Staff
Thank You Hyundai of Asheville staff for everything!!!

TD
Tighe D.
Swannanoa, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Employees working the service desk were knowledgeable and professional and took excellent care of my car. Wasn’t expecting a car wash and top off on fluids when they changed my oil so nice bonus!!

JS
John S.
Pittsburgh, PA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
The best!!
Courteous, competent and friendly. Don't change anything!

RS
Robert S.
Asheville, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil Changes Need Improvement
See details
FORREST M S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Asheville responded on 05/16/2018

I apologize for our lack of attention to detail, and I will bring this review to the attention of our shop foreman. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and providing valuable feedback. Feel free to contact me directly if needed.

Forrest Smith
Service Manager
Hyundai of Asheville
828-460-6619

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Brevard, NC
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service Department
Everything was great!

JG
John G.
Weaverville, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Paint touch up
Great job. Can't tell from new!

JD
Johanna D.
Whittier, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service end friendly
Great!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Pisgah Forest, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
first one is free that made my day!!!

SL
Susannah L.
Black Mountain, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Professionalism of service
Good job

CT
Catherine T.
Asheville, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Customer very upset.
Did not fix all things wrong. Said they would. not fix one. It was on me.
FORREST M S., Service Manager from Hyundai of Asheville responded on 05/14/2018

I apologize for your poor experience, please contact me directly and I will do my best to resolve any concerns you have. Thank you for taking the time to review our service department and leaving valuable feedback.

 

Forrest Smith

Forrest Smith
Service Manager
Hyundai of Asheville
828-460-6619

LR
Larry R.
Franklin, NC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Good job
I was very pleased with the job that Hyundai of Asheville did for my Genesis and I drive with comfort and confidence.

AS
Albert S.
Weaverville, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Always Great Service, People, and Products!!!
Heidi Tucker is our usual service writer, but she let Jesse handle our check-in and service this time for a standard oil/filter change on our 2014 Elantra GT Sport bought new here (2nd new purchase from here)!. Immediate check-in. Great open casual lounge area with awesome wifi & TV, fresh coffee, tea, water, etc. The oil change was fast and the mechanic showed me where the rear passenger tire was worn evenly (good alignment) and needing replacement. They had a new Nexxen performance tire to match, and balanced, mounted & installed it for only $98 +$15 for this quality tire! They included rotating it to the front for best handling, a pleasant surprise! The icing on the cake is always the complimentary hand-carwash and interior vacuuming included each visit!!! After several unpleasant visits to the Kia dealer, we will be bringing our Kia Soul here for routine servicing also (same parent manufacturer, same parts)! Hands down the BEST new car dealership in Asheville and western NC!!!