ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5Overall Rating 4.6470594/5rating 4.6470594
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Robert P. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Nicki did a great job.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 04:42 PM
Michelle H. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, great service"
My AC compressor had to be replaced, not bad for a vehicle that is 11 years old. I have never been more pleased with a car. I will buy a Santa Fe again.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 11:43 AM
Justin P. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Speed of service makes HOA great"
My service was scheduled for 3pm , I dropped my car off around 12 and Ed called me around 1:30pm and said I was good to go!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:04 AM
Jennifer G. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convienent to my job"
I don’t have anything else to say
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/11/2017 04:14 PM
Tod W. on 10/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service no complaints"
Very happy with service department
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:32 AM
John T. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Initial Maintenance Service"
Service was thorough and professional for new Santa Fe Sport.
Very impressed with the performance and all the safety and comfort features. Cabin interior is very quiet even at interstate speed to allow for easy listening to Infinity stereo. Exterior sensors help identify vehicles in blind spots and when backing up. The HD Xenon lights really light up the highway and even adjust during turns. The seat memory settings are also great feature since always automatically slide to full back to allow easy access/egress and automatically slide to your preferred setting. One less annoying thing when you share your ride.... Storage and rear seating comfort are also a cut above the rest. Check one out next time you upgrade your ride.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/09/2017 06:43 AM
Robert B. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car but not happy with the vehicle servicing"
I am very happy with the car but was told I would have free tire rotation for a year at purchase but ended up having to pay for it.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/08/2017 04:54 PM
Howard W. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very polite and friendly"
well pleased
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/07/2017 04:24 PM
Shirley E. on 10/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Hundai Santa Fe"
Orice too high for oil change
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 12:34 PM
6894a825d840627f24f08379f45f43ad?s=28
Christopher H., service and part director at Hyundai Of Athens responded on 10/05/2017

Your recent experience at Hyundai of Athens,

we will be in contact with you about the issue to resolve it.

Thank You
Chris Hill
Service Manager 

Patricia P. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly & did not feel pressured for future service."
So far so good. No complaints.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/04/2017 12:10 PM
Ken B. ReScore Review on 10/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The service manager made this right."
My original review was negative based on the length of time I had to wait for service on my car. Not even 24 hours after my review Chris, the service manager contacted me and expressed his desire to make it right and apologized profusely. Chris was great and understands customer service at the highest level.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:15 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service took entirely too long."
A service appointment for a basic oil change took almost 4 hours and I had a appointment. This was very upsetting and had me to reschedule several previously scheduled appointments.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/04/2017 10:15 AM
6894a825d840627f24f08379f45f43ad?s=28
Christopher H., service and part director at Hyundai Of Athens responded on 10/05/2017

Your recent expiernce at Hyundai of Athens,

We will contact you about the issue you had to resolve it.

Thank You
Chris Hill
Service Manager 

Robert G. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai of Athens service eval"
Friendly, fast, knowledgeable. They keep the customer informed re: what's happening with the vehicle so there are no surprises at checkout. Good folks.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 04:31 AM
William B. on 09/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Read previous comments"
Read previous comments
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/27/2017 06:04 PM
6894a825d840627f24f08379f45f43ad?s=28
Christopher H., service and part director at Hyundai Of Athens responded on 10/02/2017

Your recent expiernece at Hyundai of Athens,

We will be contacting you regarding the issue to get ir resolved.

Thank You
Servce Manager

Linda B. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendliness"
Everyone was friendly and courteous.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/27/2017 10:28 AM
Terry B. on 09/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible people "
I’m terry brown and they were horrible to me and others
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/27/2017 10:02 AM
Janet T. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"what title do you want?"
Great.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 08:35 AM
6894a825d840627f24f08379f45f43ad?s=28
Christopher H., service and part director at Hyundai Of Athens responded on 09/25/2017

Your recent experience at Hyundai of Athens,

Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle. We are glad to take care of all your vehicle's needs and great service.

Thank You
Chris Hill
Service Manager

Brett M. on 09/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very unhappy with promotional gimmick"
Received a promotional gimmick in the mail. It sure looked like I won something. I had a pretty strong hunch it was a scam to make you THINK you won something, but I read that flyer over and over and it sure looked like I won a TV.

Well, I was right. It's a scam. The key is your flyer saying "winner" vs. "guaranteed winner," although it isn't really spelled out for you. I exchanged some heated words with the folks in there, made a bit of a scene, and left. The dude in there...CJ...what a character. He's the with the group running the promotional advertising. He took an eternity to find the fine print where it actually said I HADN'T won the TV, and when he did find it, he said "ahh there it is! clear as day!" We argued a bit, and I told him I thought this whole ordeal makes him kind of an asshat, intentionally misleading people and wasting their time like that. The guy literally responded to me "no, you're an asshat!" Amazing. Like...spectacularly amazing.

Also, I had to listen to a bit of a sales pitch before we got started (I figured that was coming) where good old CJ referred to the car we're looking at (Chevy Spark) with another dealership as "a deathtrap" and that "the safety ratings are all wrong" and how "he saw someone in a tiny little civic hit a Spark, and the guy in the Spark died!"

The entire experience was extremely distasteful, as was my colorful departure from the premises....but I'm not the one trying to sell cars, so I don't really care what Hyundai of Athens thinks of me.

What a waste of a morning. Shady advertising and sale tactics? I'm guessing shady business practices as well. Won't ever stop by again.
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/23/2017 07:54 AM
Jay J. on 09/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"NO NO NO NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
The staff is useless. I called and asked about Advertised Deal. They didn't even know anything about it. They could not tell me the price of a car with the payments showing------the salesperson said they would not let them know the price---REALLY????
I asked to speak to a sales manager-----NO DICE----Was told he would call back. Haven't heard a WORD.
If there service dept operates like the sales dept. OH MY!!!!!!!!
Hey, You have to be able buy to have something to be serviced!!!!!!
NO NO NO NO I would not buy a coaster wagon from this dealership!
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/21/2017 04:40 PM
Christian A G. on 09/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They got me in and out in a very speedy manner. Great experience!!!!!
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/18/2017 10:26 AM
Brandon F. on 09/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"SCAM"
Do not go to this dealership! They are running a scam promotional technique they will just take your information. Do not waste your time. I would not trust them for anything especially buying a car.
Service Date: 09/17/2017
Service Type:
Review Created: 09/17/2017 10:26 AM
6894a825d840627f24f08379f45f43ad?s=28
Christopher H., service and part director at Hyundai Of Athens responded on 09/18/2017

Your recent expiernece at Hyundai of athens,

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 400 in total