Hyundai Of North Charleston


Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5rating 3.75rating 3.75

394 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
68% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Bret P. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal attention "
Great from start to finish!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/18/2017 02:40 PM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and as always we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Jeffrey H. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service "
Took a little longer than I expected, service department was behind a little.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 01:48 PM
Verified Customer on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
I love my Hyundai and my Hyundai family of North Charleston! The service staff members are always friendly and accommodating and bend over backwards to give me the best service. I won't take my car anywhere else!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/14/2017 01:39 PM
Daniel B. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service Advisor"
When I took my car to be serviced last week, I was on a bit of a time crunch as I had an appointment later that day in which I could not be late. I told this to my Service Advisor, Barbara Battista, who checked with her technician team and she said that she felt like they could get the work done on my car in time. While the technicians were working on my car, Barbara checked in on me periodically to give me updates on the work and the time left to complete the service. She also let me know how I could take some preventative measures on my car and explained my Auto Status Report and Inspection Report in detail. In the end, my car was completed on time and I got to my next appointment a little early. I felt like I needed to give this review because of Barbara's attention to detail, her excellent communication, and her willingness to go the extra mile to provide excellent customer service.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 07:14 PM
Leonard F. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wife of Post review owns car and is the one who brings it in for service"
My advisor, Marvin, and the service that I receive.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 02:28 PM
Verified Customer on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service department rocks"
Just all around great experience they know how to treat a customer
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/13/2017 12:13 PM
Verified Customer on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service Department!"
I love my Santa Fe. It was serviced in a timely manner and the service technician was very thorough. I will definitely return to Hyundai of North Charleston when it needs servicing again.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 05:18 PM
Taylor S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High pressure fuel pump"
From the time my veloster was picked up I knew it was in good hands. The professionalism of both the towing service and the service department was surreal. I'm still in awe that they were able to return the car to me so fast. As an employee at a fellow dealership I understand customer service and customer satisfaction is what a dealer thrives on and these guys have it down to a science. Will definitely return for more service and I may even convince my wife into purchasing another vehicle. Thanks guys!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/10/2017 05:16 AM
Abu A. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!"
Marvin is outstanding!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/10/2017 03:45 AM
James C. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was quick "
Very Good
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/09/2017 05:03 PM
Verified Customer on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out"
Fast and courteous
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 12:29 PM
James R. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty Service"
Once I found out the part were in the service was completed in a timely mannor.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/09/2017 09:27 AM
Verified Customer on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and professional "
My first visit to that location and the service was excellent. Problem was diagnosed and corrected with no issues.
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/08/2017 03:25 AM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and as always we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Martha A. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Time to Relax during a Recall."
I am always busy, busy! To be greeted by smiling faces, great coffee, clean waiting room, TV, and able to relax .....the 1hr&45minutes went by quickly. It would be great to have a bit more reading material available. Overall, perfect! Martha A.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 07:29 PM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and as always we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Dana W. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Customer service is everything "
Everyone is great in the Service department but Barbara is my favorite goes the extra mile !! So I always ask for her!! Even if she's busy I'll wait!!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/07/2017 01:20 PM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Nathan O. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service"
Great
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 12:59 PM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and as always we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Lynn G. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the customer service is great. "
my expierence was really good there. they took good care of me when i brought my vehicle in. would recommend them to anyone.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 05:29 AM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/07/2017

Thanks for completing the survey.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Robert M. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
I am from Florida and am working in the area. Bill and the service team were excellent in their dealings with me. I would give the highest recommendation to anyone who needs service to their Hyundai. Thanks for your help.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/05/2017 08:36 PM
JOHN F. on 11/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Poor diagnostic capability "
Unable to correctly diagnose and address a chronicle problem on a 2017 SUV
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/05/2017 06:27 PM
Todd l. at Hyundai Of North Charleston responded on 11/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at HYUNDAI OF NORTH CHARLESTON. We appreciate your feedback since it helps us improve our service and your experience. As service manager of the HYUNDAI OF NORTH CHARLESTON store, I am sorry to hear that you found your service visit to be unsatisfactory. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the following email address: TLAWSON@HYUNDAIOFNORTHCHARLESTON.COM. My phone number is 8439964592 if you prefer a phone conversation.

Todd Lawson
Service Manager
843-996-4556
Tina F. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people "
Thanks again
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/05/2017 07:42 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 394 in total